Customer reviews & ratings (64)
Overall Rating
4.3 of 5
4.3Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 64 reviews
5 stars
38
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
87%would recommend to a friend (55 of 63)
Customer reviews & ratings (64)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.3 of 5
4.3Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 64 reviews
5 stars
38
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
87%would recommend to a friend (55 of 63)
Sort by Individual reviews
13 June 2019
Hoover heat pump tumble dryer
By
from Scottish Highlands
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" Just a fancy name for a condenser tumble dryer. Bought it for the load capacity takes for ever and 9 times out of 10 washing is still damp. As for one touch takes me about 3 or 4 times to get it started. Very disappointed with this tumble dryer. Don’t waste your money!! "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
21 May 2019
Kasia
By
from Grangemouth
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" all OK . I recommend. quiet . it collects pollen well. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
Reason for purchase:New home
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
6 March 2019
By
from London
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very good drying machine. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
Reason for purchase:New home
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 February 2019
Heat Pump better for environment.
By
from Barnham
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good looking machine. Drying takes a little longer than conventional dryers but it uses less energy and wastes less heat therefore it’s better for the environment and for your pocket. I love it. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 December 2018
Tumble dryer
By
from London
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Easy to use, didn't even need to read the instructions. As some other reviews mentioned it is rather noisy. I found that it improved more I used it and is now less noisy.
Some of the programs such as synthetics don't fully dry the clothes but that's not an issue for me as I just run it a bit longer.
I love the large capacity as we have 4 children and lot of washing.
Also like that the water collects in the door and I can see the level. Has two filters that are easy to clean.
"
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 November 2018
i recommended
By
from Midway, Swadlincote DE11, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great item,my wife love it, "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 November 2018
Good value.
By
from Fife
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I recently purchased this Hoover dryer to replace my old one which was over ten years old. I have used it several times to dry super king size bed linen and towels and it has performed very well. It's easy to use, very easy to empty the water and clean the fluff, and it's a lot quieter than I expected. Overall it appears to be a well made sturdy machine and is really good value. Also, being A++ rated it is economical and hasn't pushed my power bill into the stratosphere! "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 November 2018
Good ... however takes longer to do the job!
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great performance, good end result , less wrinkles! However takes at least 3 hrs in the all-in-one setting.
Hoping that the A+ efficiency would be noticeable soon!
"
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 November 2018
Economical dryer
By
from Flookburgh
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It has a very nice quality appearance. The energy consumption is low. Compared to our old B rated condenser dryer, it saves about 30% on electricity. The washing comes out nice and soft and fluffy, and retains the perfume from the washing liquid / conditioner which didn't happen in my old one. The lint trap compacts the fluff into an easily removable mass. Bad- drying is very slow, The instructions are next to useless, and the water collector broke after falling about 20cm. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 November 2018
Just when you though technology couldn’t get any b
By
from Stirling
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am so happy with my new Hoover tumble dryer, I found it so easy to install and the water collected in the door and is so simple to empty. It has so many different setting for different types of clothes, I am now finding ironing my husbands work shirts and kids school shirts it’s now taking less time due to the best ironing button. This machine as has a one touch where you can download the. Smart phone add and pair it up and control it through your phone which I find I amazing. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
7 November 2018
Quiet & Efficient
By
from Birmingham
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought this to replace our old condenser unit, glad I did. Its a lot quieter than the old machine and has more options. May take a little longer to dry (being a heat pump machine), however the cost is less than running our old machine. Lots of new drying options to make the most of its drying capabilities. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
6 November 2018
Big. Quiet. Does the job.
By
from Southwales
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought this tumble drier from Argos after John Lewis let us down- sold it on at the basis of 10 day delivery then after a week admitted it was out of stock for a month. Argos delivered within two days. It is a big drier so holds a full load of washing., and has several auto programmes for things like xxl load, darks and coloureds & anti-allergy (really?). You can also delay the start so the stuff is ready to take out crumple free in the mornings. The water tank is on the door-really clever. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 October 2018
Love my dryer
By
from boston
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Lovely dryer so easy to use, and is quite for a tumble dryer. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 October 2018
Great capacity & easy to empty water container
By
from Burnley
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love that the water container is in the door it’s so easy to empty also the size of the drum is massive. I’m hoping too that as it’s A rated I’m going to save on my bills. It doesn’t seem to dry as fast as my old dryer as it doesn’t get as hot, although my clothes are coming out smelling like they have been hung out on the line and also my clothes aren’t shrinking. This dryer gives you the option to link to your smartphone but unfortunately this is only available for Android. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 October 2018
Hoover tumble dryer
By
from London
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Hoover tumble dryer
I've yet to use the vast settings and features, including its wifi access. The sound as it drys is very low. I'm happy to say it's energy efficiency is brilliant, due to the updated technology's inside. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 April 2018
What a splendid dryer!
By
from Charlton
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We've resisted dryers in the past due to running costs but the results of this one are better in half the time than the old one. Capacity is excellent too. Great value. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 April 2018
5/5 Hoover DXH9A2TCE Heat Pump Tumble Dryer
By
from Northampton
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Hoover DXH9A2TCE Tumble Dryer uses the latest heat pump technology which reduces energy consumption significantly; it has a good capacity being able to dry 9kg of washing. The water container is stored in the door and is so easy to empty; it’s my favourite feature! The filters to catch fluff are also well designed to make cleaning and maintaining the machine simple. Drying performance is fantastic and it offers lots of programmes and options. Couldn’t be happier with this tumble dryer! "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 March 2018
Great dryer great size for a family
By
from Liverpool
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a great dryer it is very complicated to work out how to use but once you work it out its a really good dryer plenty of space for a large family also are last condenser dryer caused damp we had to have windows and doors open even in winter to stop it But because of the heat pump this has solved this problem also my last dryer had lint built up in the door after the first couple of uses which you could not remove this one doesnt not do this,also helpful that water compartment is on door "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 February 2018
too much technology
By
from Hertfordshire
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" I brought this thinking I would be able to put wet clothes in it and with the sensor dry mode it would finish with dry clothes, I WAS WRONG. It take what seems a lifetime to get the machine working. You would think if you put the clothes in and selected 'Darks & Coloured' then push the start button it would start, Wrong! I end up having to use the one touch function from my phone to make the thing start then when it has finished the clothes are still damp. Total waste of money! "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2022-08-14 T01:54:01.825-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_64, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_9557705, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2 3 4