Customer reviews & ratings (64)
Overall Rating
4.3 of 5
4.3Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 64 reviews
5 stars
38
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
87%would recommend to a friend (55 of 63)
Customer reviews & ratings (64)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.3 of 5
4.3Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 64 reviews
5 stars
38
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
87%would recommend to a friend (55 of 63)
Sort by Individual reviews
11 September 2020
Love it!
By
from Loughborough
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" LOVE IT! RECOMMEND Hoover DXO H9A2TCE 9KG Heat Pump Tumble Dryer - White "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
Reason for purchase:New home
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 September 2020
Best one if you have problems with the water tank
By
from Wiltshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The best feature by far is the water tank and how easy it is to remove empty and return. It’s in the door so no bending, pulling or pushing involved just lift it up. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
Reason for purchase:Replace broken applicance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 September 2020
Looks excellent. Works well
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Nice product, works perfectly! "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 September 2020
Hoover DXH9A2TCE 9KG Heat Pump Tumble Dryer - Whit
By
from london
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great machine and it is worth the money. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
Reason for purchase:New home
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 April 2020
Great tumble drier
By
from Byfleet
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" We got this tumble drier to be able to put in the kitchen and because of it's energy rating. Takes longer to dry clothes than our previous one but doesn't set the electricity meter whirring like a windmill. Love all the different features and the clothes, bedding etc is coming out creasless, very happy with it! "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
Reason for purchase:Replace broken applicance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 April 2020
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very good dryer. Strongly recommend it. Read and follow instructions before use. I'm very happy "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 April 2020
First Hoover product I have ever purchased.
By
from Northern Ireland
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Dries clothes well. Plenty of programme options.
Easy to empty water out and clean filter.
"
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
Reason for purchase:Replace broken applicance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
5 April 2020
Very impressive
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" After looking at more expensive brands though this one looked good for the price, looked at a few reviews saying about the drying abilities but it works really well. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
Reason for purchase:Upgrade
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 March 2020
Very good
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It is reliable looks good compared to the older style "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
Reason for purchase:Replace broken applicance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 February 2020
Great tumble dryer
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" A good product with a lot of drying programs to choose from. Big load capacity.
A little bit noisy.
"
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
Reason for purchase:Upgrade
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
21 January 2020
Gentle on clothes dry fast
By
from leicester
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Love this dryer. It's gentle on clothes.Can't understand negative reviews. Maybe people haven't read the manual. All the programs dont take a full load. Some take 2kg and some take 6kg. Only 2 programs take the full 9kg. Also if it's in a cold room it will take a long time to dry. It's cheap to run taking between 10p and 6p an hour on my smart meter and clothes dry in around an hour . Clothes dry when the dryer is still showing an hour left.. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
Reason for purchase:Upgrade
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 January 2020
Take 3 hours for dry all, waste my money and time
By
from Cardiff, UK
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" Take 3 hours for dry all, waste my money and time "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 December 2019
My new dryer is very economical just take long to
By
from Southampton
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good price and good quality, only concern is taking long to dry . "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 November 2019
Looks good an works ok
By
from Worksop
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" My first one was faulty the touch sensitive buttons didn't work an didn't dry properly. The replacement was fine an works well although it dose take a long time to dry a full load. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
Reason for purchase:Upgrade
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 November 2019
My tumble looks great
By
from Romford
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Always empty the water tank and filter to decrease drying time "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
Reason for purchase:Upgrade
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
31 October 2019
Love it - great features
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Love it - really impressed that it dries things really quickly - love the less ironing feature can now take it straight from the dryer and fold it up and put it away "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
Reason for purchase:Replace broken applicance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 October 2019
By
from Bristol
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It is exactly what I needed for my family. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
Reason for purchase:Upgrade
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
5 October 2019
Over the moon with my dryer could not ask for bett
By
from Duntarvie road
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This is the first condenser dryer I have had don't think I could change back now fantastic "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
Reason for purchase:Replace broken applicance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 July 2019
Excellent.
By
from Bromley
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Does the job perfectly "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
Reason for purchase:Replace broken applicance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 June 2019
Disappointing
By
from Eastleigh
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" Small items like socks or hankies get wedged between the filter and the water reservoir on the door, so they block the filter and collect all the fluff. I have to put all small items in a net bag to avoid them getting stuck. I never had this problem with my old tumble dryer. You also need to be aware that a full load will take 3 and 1/2 hour to dry. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
Reason for purchase:Replace broken applicance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2022-08-14 T01:44:03.066-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_64, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_9557705, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2 3 4 next>>