Customer reviews & ratings (65)
Overall Rating
4.8 of 5
4.8Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 65 reviews
5 stars
55
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
98%would recommend to a friend (64 of 65)
Customer reviews & ratings (65)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.8 of 5
4.8Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 65 reviews
5 stars
55
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
98%would recommend to a friend (64 of 65)
Sort by Individual reviews
13 March 2019
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" makes good pictures even in low light conditions, beautiful colors , good price "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 March 2019
Great for Beginners
By
from BELFAST
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The product is great. Very good for beginners. Amazing lens for Portrait and Landscape Photography "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 February 2019
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It is just what we needed for portrait photos from close distance. "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
6 February 2019
Great on my nikon d3200
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Can't wait to get out and get some pictures using this lense on my nikon. "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 January 2019
Good primary wide angle lens.
By
from London
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good quality lens from Nikon. Works well for landscapes and portrait photography. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 January 2019
NIKON quality Lens
By
from Colne
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Quality lens from Nikon. Great price at Argos. Does everything I need it to do. It’s an edition to the Nikon lenses I already own. Highly recommended "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
16 January 2019
Quality Lense
By
from London
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good quality lense, that provides excellent portrait photos, in addition to landscape photos big improvement over my previous lense "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 January 2019
Good Lens at a keen price
By
from Wakefield
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This is a great lens for those on a budget.
Good in poor light. Nice addition to your camera bag.
"
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 January 2019
Nice Portrait Lens
By
from Stroud, Gloucestershire, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great Lens (equivalent to a 52mm on a full frame) for portrait photography where space is limited. Great aperture for low light and shallow depth of field. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 December 2018
Good lense
By
from Edinburgh
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought it for low f value. Works well. Good quality photos. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 December 2018
Amazing lens for portraits!
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Amazing lens for my nikon d5300. Great quality of pictures perfect for portraits! It makes the background blurry so it only focuses on your face and there are much details which is really amazing. Price is good so as the quality. Really happy. "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
16 December 2018
Great value
By
from Pembrokeshire
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great lens especially for the price
Auto focus is a little slower than I'd hoped
"
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 November 2018
Light, sharp, versatile!
By
from Newport
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" My first prime lens for my DX format camera! The wide aperture of 1.8 means you get a lovely shallow depth of field/high shutter speeds/no need for high ISO.
It never leaves my camera, and as it doesn't zoom you're forced to think about your composition and framing more, takes wonderful portraits and is a great walkaround lens.
If you're looking for a lens that's inexpensive, versatile and one that will help you improve your photography, I highly recommend this one! "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 November 2018
Simple, effective and great value.
By
from Ipswich
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Just what I wanted. After reviewing many cheaper lenses I found this came on top, Argos was the retailer who had it in shop. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
6 November 2018
Lens is great
By
from Derby
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Lens is great, lightweight and versatile better than expected especially for the low price "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
31 October 2018
Nikon f/1.8
By
from Hayes, Greater London, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good product and easy to operate "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 October 2018
Good value
By
from Wilmslow
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Available at a lower price than elsewhere "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
25 September 2018
Nikita Lens
By
from Keighley, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Nice light weight Lens with a good f/1.8 g and gives a nice crisp photo.
Does what it says on the box.
"
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
25 September 2018
Nikon AF-S DX Nikkor 35mm f/1.8 Lens
By
from UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great Prime (Non) Zoom Lens, but fully Manual Focus friendly for portraits etc or general photos, Auto Focus as well.
Very small and fits in your pocket, ready when you are to attach to camera and snap a photo.
Brilliant photos, clear and sharp.
"
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11 September 2018
Very essential lens
By
from London, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It’s a must have lens if u love photography. Bought it for my d3200. Love the photo it takes. I’m very beginner yet but i think it’s good investment. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2021-10-21 T23:05:36.243-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_65, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_9456071, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2 3 4