Customer reviews & ratings (65)
Overall Rating
4.8 of 5
4.8Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 65 reviews
5 stars
55
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
98%would recommend to a friend (64 of 65)
Customer reviews & ratings (65)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.8 of 5
4.8Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 65 reviews
5 stars
55
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
98%would recommend to a friend (64 of 65)
Sort by Individual reviews
24 August 2019
Great versatile Lens for portraits and macros
By
from London
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" No issues at all, really easy to use would 100% recommend buying this lens with Auto Focus as it makes shooting so much easier and less likely to miss shots. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
21 August 2019
Favourite lens!
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I'm in love with this lens already. Impressive picture quality and the lens itself looks great. Perfect budget option for shooting wide open. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 August 2019
Nice lens
By
from Suffolk, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It’s a nice compact lens found it quite sharp "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 August 2019
Portraits
By
from Birmingham
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It si good lens for portraits, quality of lens how you need! "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 July 2019
Excellent shots!
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Takes excellent shots - Rey impressed with how easy it is to work with. If you are after strong portrait style photos then this is the lens for you. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 July 2019
Great pictures
By
from Edinburgh
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" good price for this lenses "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
16 July 2019
Excellent picture quality
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It’s excellent product and do what I wanted, clear pictures, but as all branded products still expensive specially for someone who use them as hobbies "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 July 2019
Superb prime lens
By
from Mansfield
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Excellent prime lens for the price point.
Perfect for leaving on the camera for just about every occasion.
Also comes with lens hood which is great!
"
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 June 2019
What a tool !
By
from Kent
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This is my 1st prime lense, using it with my d3300 and is definitely a worthwhile investment. A massive upgrade over the kit lense gives absolute banging shots with good bokeh ( blurry backgrounds ) when Shooting wide open. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11 June 2019
Fantastic Prime Lens
By
from Carrickfergus BT38, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I only use Pro Glass on my D850 ( Nikon 24-70 f2.8 / Nikon 70-200 f2.8 ) But gave this lens a try as I was going on holiday and wanted to carry as little as possible.
I was not expecting much from it but was amazed at the Clarity/Bokah this prime provided.
Outstanding for the price.
"
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 May 2019
Brilliant
By
from MANCHESTER
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" As expected, this latest Nikon lens lives up to the brand reputation. It is quick, precise, lightweight and sharp even with the aperture wide open. Very happy with the purchase. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
21 May 2019
Superb little lens
By
from Oxfordshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Superb little lens, great for travel because of its size. I had forgotten what it's using a prime lens, being unable to zoom you have to give more thought when composing a shot. With a f1.8 aperture you can have fun with Bokeh effects, plus it is good for low light conditions.
The results so far look good.
Value for money too - a pity that there is not an affordable wide prime too.
"
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
15 May 2019
Fantastic versatile prime lens
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This has become my default lens. It's brilliant for street photography and portraits indoors. Opens up aperture more than kit lenses which is good for low light shooting without flash. Love it. Particularly for the price . "
Age:25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 May 2019
Great lens - especially for the price
By
from Sussex
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Excellent lens at a bargain price. Very sharp images, right up to the edges. Great for low light. Attractive bokeh at wide apertures. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 May 2019
This lense is brilliant
By
from Birmingham
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This lense has changed my photography 100% definitely recommend especially for fishing "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 April 2019
My camera lense is amazing. Exactly what I need.
By
from Meifod
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This camera lense is perfect for how much you pay. It does exactly what I need it to. Perfectly creates bokeh, stunning sharp images and helps you learn your camera properly with all it capabilities! Very impressed. "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 April 2019
Fantastic lens
By
from Chirk, Wrexham LL14, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This is a fantastic lens which i use on both my DX and FX cameras. Value for money is amazing and the bokeh at 1.8 is creamy smooth. Would not hesitate to recommend. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 March 2019
Useful lense
By
from Scotland
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Works exactly how I expected "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 March 2019
Still life photography in my studio
By
from Billericay
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Just perfect for still life photography, light weight just perfect in every way. Don’t know why I didn’t bye one before now. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 March 2019
superb lens
By
from DERBYS
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great value for money - good quality photos, even in low-light conditions. Works well for portraits and general street photography. Would recommend if you’re looking for a lens with a larger aperture than the Nikon kit lenses, but don’t want to blow your budget. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2021-10-21 T22:52:04.200-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_65, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_9456071, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2 3 4 next>>