Customer reviews & ratings (65)
Overall Rating
4.8 of 5
4.8Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 65 reviews
5 stars
55
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
98%would recommend to a friend (64 of 65)
Customer reviews & ratings (65)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.8 of 5
4.8Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 65 reviews
5 stars
55
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
98%would recommend to a friend (64 of 65)
Sort by Individual reviews
10 June 2020
Product good, delivery appalling
By
from La14
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good lens, it survived, luckily, the delivery driver launching it over garden gate on to concrete patio. Appalling behaviour by driver. Suggest they need further training or change delivery company "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 June 2020
Cheap lense with great quality
By
from Bury, Lancashire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Nikon's quality at a fairly low cost! Great prime lense and definetly the one you should buy as an upgrade to your entry level DSLR's kit lense if you're on a budjet. An aperture of f\1.8 allows you to have a really shallow depth of field, and also shoot in low light conditions (good lense for astrophotography, for instance). On the negative side, the autofocus is a bit noisy and takes a little too much to focus. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 May 2020
very nice little standard prime for the DX series
By
from London, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" There aren't many prime lenses for Nikon's DX series - and this one replicates the old "standard" lens that came with old film SLR's. It's much lighter than a zoom, and has an aperture of f1.8, so lots of light. Absolutely thrilled with it on my ageing D200 - sharp as a tack, easy to use. The only downside I suppose is that it doesn't have depth of field markings, hence four stars for design and features, but apart from that, if you like to shoot with a prime lens, this is the way to go. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
5 May 2020
Tack sharp lens and good focal length
By
from Coventry
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Love the lens it is tack sharp and a great focal length I took some great photos with it I will rate this 100percent "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
25 March 2020
Great lens
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Super sharp prime at a fantastic price "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 March 2020
Very good prime lens for this price.
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very good prime lens for this price. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11 March 2020
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Does what it says on a tin. Good value for money if you're looking for low light performance. Happy with my purchase. "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
5 February 2020
my NIKON AF-SDX NIKKOR 35mmF/1.8G LENS IS AMAZING
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" HAVING TO TRAVEL 135 MILES FROM GRIMSBY TO BIRMINGHAM WAS A DRAG I COULD HAVE DONE WITHOUT BUT AS THIS WAS MY ONLY OPTION TO GET THE LENS I WANTED IDID SO. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 January 2020
By
from North West
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Up to Nikon's usual standard and with an excellent price from Argos. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 January 2020
Great everyday lens
By
from Wigan
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very impressed with the quality and sharpness, as well as great depth of field from this 1.8 stop lens. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 January 2020
misses focus quite often
By
from England
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" Was excited as this had good reviews but it gets focus but when you look at the picture produced it is out of focus about 10% of the time.
This is using a centre point focus so I know where the focus should be.
"
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
31 December 2019
up to the mark
By
from bexleyheath
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" performance is very good . either you shoot in low light or sun shine. very clear picture. Highly recommended. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
31 December 2019
Its help to take a great photo.
By
from Worthing
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Really helpful to take a nice photo. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 December 2019
35mm Lens
By
from Somewhere in UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great short Prime lens and should be in every Nikon shooter's camera bag. Great performance at this price point. Sharp images and great Bokeh at f/1.8. Can't got wrong with this lens. "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 December 2019
Excellent Lens
By
from Waterlooville
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Fantastic please of kit that gives very sharp images with a lovely short depth of field. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 December 2019
Great piece of jute for the price.
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great lens for the price, crisp clear images. It's perfect for my photography needs. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 November 2019
Great all rounder lens
By
from london
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I have used this lens now for events and portrait shots on my Nikon D3500 cropped sensor camera, so the focal length comes to 52mm, but the quality of the pictures are super sharp, beautiful and the colours are vibrant. There is definitely an improvement from using the kit lens. Would recommend to beginners who are looking to take the next step in their photography. "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 November 2019
Great
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" A great light compact prime lens for my Nikon "
Age:25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 October 2019
Great Lens
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Excellent lens after using the kit lens that came with my DSLR - I can see a drastic increase in quality.
It does take a little getting used to not having the option to zoom to frame your shots. You will need to position yourself properly to get the shots you want. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 September 2019
Good for forest
By
from London
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good one
No any issue
"
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2021-07-29 T23:40:02.861-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_65, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_9456071, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2 3 4 next>>