Customer reviews & ratings (21)
Overall Rating
4.6 of 5
4.6Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100%would recommend to a friend (20 of 20)
Customer reviews & ratings (21)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.6 of 5
4.6Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100%would recommend to a friend (20 of 20)
Sort by Individual reviews
23 September 2021
It does the job but a bit too much £
By
from Oxford.
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Yes, it is a good power tower. I like it that you can adjust the supports for the arms to different heights. It was not difficult to put together. But I think it is a bit too much £. I only bought it because I could not find any other available. Otherwise, I would have bought a different one (I know they can be much less £). "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 September 2021
Pretty good
By
from Motherwell
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Generally it is good but not before some adjustments that are necessary to make it work properly. I had to add few extra washers in two places to make column straight to prevent whole tower to swing when doing pull-ups. Also the diameter of pull-up bar is too small but moving grips from other handles to it is enough to have your hands in proper position and not hanging on your fingers. After those changes tower is working as it should. "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 March 2021
Nice piece of Equipment
By
from Greater Glasgow
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great addition to my home gym set up in my garage fits perfect very solid piece of equipment well worth the money "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 March 2021
Good solid tower
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Solid build and easy to assemble "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 March 2021
sturdy piece of equipment
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Sturdy and doesn't shift or wobble at all. Easy to put together, managed to do most of it by myself. The pads and handles are comfortable to rest on and hold, the bar has good grips. Really, really happy with it, it's everything I want and need. Can finally stop using the swing frame for pull ups! "
Age:25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 March 2021
Great part of my gym.a great abs and chest,triceps
By
from Nottingham, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great part to my gym ,Great abs and chest and triceps biulder "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 March 2021
Good product
By
from Derby
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good sturdy and strong, easy to assemble. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 March 2021
Good bit of kit
By
from Bradford
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Delivered promptly and the item was good "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 March 2021
could be taller
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It's ok - but the bent bar on the top bar means kicks are awkward. The top bar is too low for me really (I'm 6ft) and the overhang of the top bar is not much, although they probably did this for increased stability since if it went out as far as the arms, it might become unstable "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 February 2021
It does the job
By
from Skelmersdale
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The product is solid an very good for keeping fit with no weights needed . "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
25 February 2021
Amazing bit of kit
By
from Margate
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Really happy with my purchase, its a great addition to my home gym; I am now able to do a range of exercises using it, including by wrapping resistance bands around the power tower. It was easy to put together; I would recommend it to anyone.
It does take up a bit of space, but it is very sturdy. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 February 2021
Nice features, only for certain builds
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Pros;
Easy to build, took 30 minutes, straight forward manual
Barbell hooks (Not mentioned in the description, specified as for one inch Bar 35kg rated, however I can fit my olympic on it with more)
Cons:
Height, a tad short for me (6’3) my head hits the pullup bar during dips, Because of the height I would NOT recommend for anyone 6 foot+, spend a little more for a taller tower.
I weight 83kg, tremors when doing certain movements "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 February 2021
Good piece of equipment
By
from Manchester, Manchester, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very sturdy and easy to put together "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 February 2021
Pleasantly surprised with quality
By
from Crawley
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought for my daughter to add to her home gym. Wasn’t expecting much for the price, but it is actually very sturdy and great quality. Took a little while to put together, but instructions very clear. "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 February 2021
This tower towers above other products
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I've seen some power towers in my time but by god this tower is one of the most powerful power towers I've ever witnessed and I say this without ever actually seeing another power tower in my life. This tower just oozes power, its slick, its black and blue, just how I like my power towers to be. Ive now had this power tower for just over a few months and already I have managed to do two and a half pull ups. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 February 2021
Pleasantly surprised
By
from Forest of Dean
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I am a seasoned home trainer with 30 years experience. So wasn't expecting great things but I was pleasantly surprised. I have it on a proper gym foam floor and it's both sturdy and stable and I'm 86kgs. The height is perfect for me and I'm 5'9". I would suggest that if you are well over 6' you might have to adapt some exercises. Very easy to assemble with clear instructions.All in a good addition to my home gym and good value. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2022-01-24 T06:58:18.703-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_9339277, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2