Customer reviews & ratings (289)
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 289 reviews
5 stars
131
4 stars
85
3 stars
39
2 stars
17
1 star
17
85%would recommend to a friend (247 of 289)
Customer reviews & ratings (289)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 289 reviews
5 stars
131
4 stars
85
3 stars
39
2 stars
17
1 star
17
85%would recommend to a friend (247 of 289)
Sort by Individual reviews
13 February 2019
very pleased with this item
By
from Bedford
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very pleased with the metal filing cabinet, good quality, very sturdy; should stand up to much wear and tear. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 February 2019
Not worth the money.
By
from Ellesmere port
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" Ok so it’s a nice big storage box solid enough. But the key to lock is universal can be used to open any box of this type and the lock is so flimsy when you use handle to lift the box the lock just pops open leaving all your papers to spill out on to floor. Very annoying. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 January 2019
Not enough detail
By
from Lancashire
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" Although the box itself is great, it does not take standard A4 file inserts. 5 inserts are not sufficient. "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 January 2019
Sturdy and just what I needed.
By
from West Midlands
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great quality safe storage for sensitive/private documents. Includes 5 foolscap file holders with plastic clip on name tags & 2 keys. It is wider than A4 so holds documents or files with room to spare. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
16 January 2019
Does exactly what it says on the tin...
By
from Lancashire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It's a good box..
Files are easy to put together...
Keeps things all in one place...
Ideal for any home.
"
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 January 2019
Metal file box
By
from Swansea
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This is ideal for all your important papers documents etc. I liked this so much I bought another for my daughter too for Christmas. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 December 2018
An essential piece of equipment.
By
from Bletchley
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Well made and easy to use. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 December 2018
Great storage for documents
By
from Wiltshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Quick service, great product, keen price. Exactly what I was looking for. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 November 2018
Filing Box
By
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" Filing Box was scratched a bit when we opened it and only come with 5 Suspension Files which would have been fine but Argos don't sell extras. So we now have a box for all our paperwork that we are unable to divide so now have to hunt online to try and find the ones we need. "
Age:25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 November 2018
Very solid design, nice and stackable.
By
from uk
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Product is superb value for money, I am.planning to buy another as they stack together and are very solid metal design. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
21 November 2018
It's just what I was after
By
from Stoke
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It does what it says on the tin "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 November 2018
Looks can be deceptive
By
from Clackmannanshire
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" Looks good and seems good until it is filled. Can't lift by the handle without the lock flying open, structure is too flimsy and flexible it bends when you lift which defeated the purpose of a lockable secure storage system. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 November 2018
It does what it is supposed to do
By
from Pontllanfraith
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The problems with this product is that it doesn't have any kind of latch on it, so you daren't lift it up by the handle when it's unlocked because it'll swing open.
It doesn't have enough inserts.
"
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 October 2018
Great for storing confidential information.
By
from Wrexham
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great product for storing confidential information, lightweight and durable. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 October 2018
Lockable filing box
By
from ABINGDON
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Light and strong. Good for the price "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 October 2018
my filing box is just what I needed
By
from london
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" as advitised on the we'd site "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 October 2018
The filing box is exactly what you would expect
By
from Dorset
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The filing box is exactly what you would expect. The keys are a little flimsy but do lock the box. Only 5 file sleeves though and could do with more. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 October 2018
Heavy
By
from Sutton Coldfield
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" Tough outer metal and sturdy locking mechanism. Only given five dividers and can’t purchase them anywhere to fit! So, ok if you only need to file five things! "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
5 July 2018
Exactly what I needed
By
from Cheshire, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this to keep my Mums medication in. It is a good size, strong and fits the bill perfectly. Much cheaper that the medicine safes I was recommended. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 June 2018
Efficient Storage
By
from Torpoint
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Excellent storage for important documents "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2021-10-17 T14:21:35.187-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_289, tr_289
  • loc_en_US, sid_9326383, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>