Customer reviews & ratings (296)
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 296 reviews
5 stars
134
4 stars
86
3 stars
41
2 stars
17
1 star
18
85%would recommend to a friend (252 of 296)
Customer reviews & ratings (296)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 296 reviews
5 stars
134
4 stars
86
3 stars
41
2 stars
17
1 star
18
85%would recommend to a friend (252 of 296)
Sort by Individual reviews
15 January 2020
Brilliant
By
from London
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Absolutely wonderful, it was purchased for a wheel bound patient who needed to sort out her bits and bobs "
Age:65 or over
Room of use:Adult Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
15 January 2020
Perfect size filebox
By
from Sussex
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Buy a few more files, otherwise you’re good to file! "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
Room of use:Kids Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 January 2020
By
from Taunton
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good quality for the money. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 January 2020
As expected
By
from St helens
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Does what it says on the tin. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 December 2019
Good safe way to protect paperwork.
By
from Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I would recommend it, as it’s a safe way to secure paperwork / documents. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 December 2019
Do not use
By
from Waltham cross
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Do not use product 917/3323 they will not fit ( to small) "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 December 2019
Disappointing lock
By
from Dundee
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" This file storage box, although a bit flimsy, would be fine for storing paper files if it never had to be moved! I don’t keep anything confidential in mine, but in order to lift it by the handle I have to lock it and remove the key. That means finding the key to get back into it, which might be okay if I was the only one putting the key down somewhere, but I’m not, so he loses his key, borrows mine, loses that...... Surely a lock that stays closed with the key in it is not too much to expect. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 November 2019
Holds more than you think
By
from Moray
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Does what it says - would recommend this size over the A4 as holds a good amount without crushed edges. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 November 2019
works as designed to...
By
from east midlands
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" A filing cabinet is what it is, holds files. Quite satisfactory "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
6 November 2019
Great design
By
from Belfast
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good value for the price "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
6 November 2019
Product as described
By
from York
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Product as described, satisfactory "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
Room of use:Living room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 October 2019
The lock is useless!
By
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" I thought that this would be a great item. After reading reviews I saw that the key wasn't great for the lock. I thought that doesn't really affect me as I don't need to lock the box. I do however need to be able to move the files around, but the lock isn't strong enough to keep the lid shut when using the lid handle to transport.
It's a real shame that I needed to transport my files, so I didn't return the item. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
16 October 2019
Sturdy box but flimsy lock
By
from Aberdeenshire
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The metal box file holds the 5 slings like it's meant to, only I am unconvinced about the closing/locking mechanism. When you lift it by the handle (which is on the lid) the box opens. I don't necessarily need it to lock and I don't intend carrying it about - but if I did, I wouldn't trust the locking mechanism. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 August 2019
Just what I wanted does the job
By
from Swansea
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It covers and does the job for filing for the information for the home "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 August 2019
Great for storing a4 documents
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" As described. Feels very sturdy and safe and great for storing all my documents, although I did have to purchase extra suspension files. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 June 2019
Does the job, but could be better
By
from Surrey
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The filing box is quite strong and it holds more than I thought it would, but it has been assembled on a budget. The one I have has edges where the metal folds and welds could be a little better put together, It also has a slight twist in the lid which makes it difficult to lock. However all in all it does the job well and can be locked with the minimum amount of effort. However the tabs supplied are complete rubbish, they fall off the suspension files very easily and break with equal ease. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
25 June 2019
File cabinet
By
from North Wales
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Already got one of these but it's full. Bought this one and as was the first, does exactly as it promises. Perfect for any documents you can't scan and keep. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
Room of use:Adult Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 April 2019
Super product
By
from Ashford
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
Recommend to a friend? No
" This is a good product,but someone made the mistake of not selling the files to go with it.Had to go to
another supplier
"
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
Room of use:Living room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 April 2019
box file ok
By
from england
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" the box itself is quite sturdy the handle is alright BUT the lock keeps opening when you lift it up by the handle and still have the key in, so watch your toes "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 April 2019
My metal filing box
By
from Braintree
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good value for money but could do with more inserts. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2022-08-17 T23:40:03.809-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_296, tr_296
  • loc_en_US, sid_9326383, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>