Customer reviews & ratings (292)
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 292 reviews
5 stars
134
4 stars
85
3 stars
39
2 stars
17
1 star
17
86%would recommend to a friend (250 of 292)
Customer reviews & ratings (292)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 292 reviews
5 stars
134
4 stars
85
3 stars
39
2 stars
17
1 star
17
86%would recommend to a friend (250 of 292)
Sort by Individual reviews
28 September 2016
Better than expected
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I read the reviews about this beforehand and was a bit put off but I needed a locking box. I have to say that it is just perfect for the job. I have not experienced problems as others seem to have. It was also bigger than I expected in a good way and it is very sturdy. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
21 September 2016
very good
By
from uk
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" very good product "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
21 September 2016
Standard
By
from stoke
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" For the price we paid we cannot complain. Unfortunately the locks are cheap and do not function whatsoever. Luckily we aren't too fussed about the locks working as we are just using it for organising documents in the house. Wouldn't reccomend for anything of value or important/personal files. "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
7 September 2016
Missing rivits
By
from Preston
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" On recieveing the product all seemed of high quality until i went to open it and realised the rivits holding the lid on werent there... very bad quality assurance from the manafacturer, however for the price i paid i wasnt going to return it so just grabbed a few nuts and bolts to hold it on, does the job but really shouldnt have to to do this in the first place. Will make sure i check future products before returning home in futire "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
31 August 2016
renewed my old one not big enough.
By
from Arbroath DD11, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" my foolscap metal filing box, much larger than previous, old a lot more. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 August 2016
FOOLSCAP is the Best
By
from West Sussex
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It's just what we wanted to pop the years bills and handbooks etc, in. Being foolscap you don't have the problem of fiddling the A4 sized items into it, as there is sufficient room for A4 folders too.
Nice and handy and it fits under the stairs easily.
"
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 August 2016
filing box
By
from Lytham, Lytham Saint Annes, Lancashire FY8, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" great box hold quite a lot "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 August 2016
Just what I wanted
By
from Lowestoft Suffolk
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" My old file was failing to lock properly and as I keep important papers in there needed a replacement. This file does the job. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 August 2016
inside sections are not good
By
from London, UK
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Box is good but inside sections are made of paper and loose. Not satisfied as files of different titles cannot be accommodated properly. Disappointed after purchase. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 August 2016
Does the job well
By
from Aberdeenshire, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This is strong, durable and reliable, tried others but they were flimsy and rubbish. This does the job and is lockable. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 August 2016
By
from Co. Down
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The box is a good size, but could have done with a few more inserts.
Also lock is not too brilliant.
"
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 July 2016
Sturdy filing box
By
from Cheshire
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought this for important documents that could be found quickly. A sturdy cabinet with hanging folders included. Just what I wanted. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 July 2016
Does what you want it to do
By
from West Midlands, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" No frills metal lockable filing box. Quite sturdy outer construction but document holders a little thin and easily torn, so you need to be careful when putting in or retrieving documents. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 July 2016
Stationary organiser
By
from Sevenoaks
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Perfect for me to sort out my paperwork "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 July 2016
Filing Box
By
from Hampshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Have always received excellent customer service at Argos, not only they had exactly what I was looking for, the price check showed that Argos was offering the best price also when I needed more addons i did not have to go anywhere else or measure and match, Argos system looked after all of that, Normally I have to go forward and backward to get something right. This time one visit and all was good. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 June 2016
Good Filing Box
By
from Wiltshire, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Needs more separators, 5 is no good for anyone, but Argos do sell more, and they match the ones that come with the box so not all bad (presume someone is just trying to save money). construction is quite solid, but more importantly it does what it's designed to do. really easy to use and a nice easy way to file documents etc "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 June 2016
my item does what it is required to do1
By
from Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" 1st class service as usual. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 June 2016
Fits the bill - Metal Filing Box
By
from Bedfordshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This is just what I wanted and at an acceptable price. Ordering from a doddle and it was portable to easy to collect. Very pleased with the purchase. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
15 June 2016
By
from Wawickshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Nice and easy to use. I would recommend. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
15 June 2016
Excellent filing box bonus that it locks aswell
By
from Hull
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Exellent filing box very sturdy good selection of filing compartment nets and locks with the keys u get with iy very well "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2022-05-17 T06:22:00.695-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_292, tr_292
  • loc_en_US, sid_9326383, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 ... 8 9 10 11 12 ... 16 next>>