Customer reviews & ratings (114)
Overall Rating
4.7 of 5
4.7Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 114 reviews
5 stars
92
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
96%would recommend to a friend (108 of 112)
Customer reviews & ratings (114)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.7 of 5
4.7Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 114 reviews
5 stars
92
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
96%would recommend to a friend (108 of 112)
Sort by Individual reviews
24 June 2020
LOVE IT EXCELLENT
By
from Middlesbrough
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this, as I was so sick of using 3 buckets of water until my kitchen floor was clean.
I have MS so was really struggling because of having to first hoover the hard floors then mop and as I said sometimes 3 times so I knew they were clean, Well with this it does it all!
Hoovers and cleans at the same time, I cannot express enough how good it is.
We have a tiled floor in the Kitchen, Karndean in the hallway and laminate in the office, so the Bissel floor cleaning system is brilliant
"
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 June 2020
Absolutely brilliant
By
from Shropshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Cleans and Hoover's floor at same time leaves the room smelling so fresh, my floors appeared clean prior to using this machine I was amazed / shocked how dirty the water chamber was the floors were disgusting.
It doesn't leave the floors wet at all , I even cleaned my rug that I thought needed to be replaced with a new one it's come out like new saved me money on buying a new one .within 30mins the rug was completely dry love this machine best thing I've ever brought
"
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 June 2020
Easy to use
By
from Cornwall
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Well designed piece of kit that’s easy to use and to clean. It leaves our limestone floor looking and feeling nice and clean. But it is for regular cleaning rather than a deep clean. It won’t get dirt out of grout for example. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 June 2020
Bissell saviour of my life!!
By
from Somerset
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Am so pleased with this product. I’ve been suffering with painful tennis elbow for the last few months and mopping by hand was excruciating. Bought this and my life has changed it’s amazing and well worth it’s money "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 June 2020
Washes and hoovers floor at once!
By
from Gloucester
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Much quicker than hoovering and then mopping. I have large kitchen/family room with tiled floors and have to stop to rinse the filter several times during the cleaning but this is quick and easy to do. Overall saves me a lot of time and effort. Doesn’t scrub the grout - still need a brush and elbow grease. Even cleans the rugs too! I have husband, 2 teenage boys, a cat and dog, all at home in lockdown with patio doors always open. This copes with mess from all of them! "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 June 2020
Amazing machine!
By
from Durhy
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Easy to use, vacuums into the edge (which was a mail concern), floor dries quickly, lightweight, easy to clean after use, saves so much time to traditional mopping and hoovering. Cleans my laminate floors brilliantly. So pleased with my purchase. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 May 2020
Lockdown cleaning made easier
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The Bissell Crosswave cleans well and keeps the pet odours at bay. Only fault it doesn’t reach the edges. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 May 2020
Depends what you call clean
By
from Norwich
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
Recommend to a friend? No
" After using, I wiped my kitchen tiles with a tissue and there was still plenty of dirt came of the tiles. Not impressed, a lot of money. I would expect it to work better than that for the cost.
Shame as easy to use, but I’d expect a product to do what it says.
"
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
21 May 2020
Yes it was for myself.
By
from Clapham South
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Whilst I finally got the product itself, it was marred by the fact the original box sent had been deliberately opened. I needed to take it to my nearest open Argos in Vauxhall (I live in Clapham). I think there should be a review of the delivery firm Hermes as I have had issues with them in the past.
However the Bissell Hoover is fantastic and had cleaned my floorboards really well. My rugs have come up well also. Would definitely recommend! "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 May 2020
Fantastic bit of kit
By
from walsall
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Amazing machine that works wonders, as a disabled person who struggles with back issues this has made cleaning my hard floors a lot easier
Easily one of the beat things I have bought in a long time "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
15 April 2020
Life changing
By
from Hereford
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This is a great piece of kit. We have about 120 Sam of stone floors and a dog and kids and this makes light work of keeping it clean. It’s not great on getting into the grout lines but now I’ve cleaned them by hand this is fab at running over it all and the dirt it collects....!!!
Honestly don’t know how I coped before. So easy to clean after use. A brilliant bit of kit. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 April 2020
Excellent Cleanet
By
from Kent
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" For a large tiled area (kitchen & conservatory) & a hall & dining area of laminate this cleaner is ideal. No more polishing tiles on hands & knees. If any slight smears are left simply dry with Kitchen towel, easy. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 April 2020
Amazing tool
By
from Shropshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This is Amazing if you have kids and dogs.
We have hard floors throughout house. Leaves it clean and sanitized. Quick and easy to use worth it’s weight in gold
"
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
7 April 2020
Absolutely in love with it
By
from Colchester
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I absolutely love my floor cleaner! I have a massive area to clean around the house, so this saves me at least half an hour every time. Very easy to use, intuitive! An excellent purchase overall! "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 March 2020
Brilliant mop/vacuum
By
from Northampton
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The absolute best on the market. Easy to use, easy to clean. Floors dry fast, it’s amazing. You won’t be disappointed with this purchase. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11 March 2020
Wet and dry vaccum in 1 machine
By
from NEWARK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Though the machine is 2 in 1, cleaning it after a wet vacuum is hard work. tiny advantage is parts of the collector come apart and filter can be rinsed too. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
6 March 2020
great got floors fantastic
By
from essex
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" no a job for each day "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 March 2020
Excellent floor cleaner
By
from Shropshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Excellent floor cleaner - does a thorough job very quickly and with no mess. Replaced a traditional bucket and mop and a huge improvement. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 March 2020
By
from CV37
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It cleans all floors perfectly!!! "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 March 2020
Crosswave Pet Pro works well on tile floors
By
from Northern Ireland
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Crosswave Pet Pro works well on my hard to clean tile flooring - did buy the separate carpet brush and used it on the tiles and they cleaned up a treat, much easier on my back than scrubbing and mopping the floor. Also works well with the softer roller on the wooden flooring "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2022-05-16 T03:12:23.586-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_114, tr_114
  • loc_en_US, sid_9310588, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 next>>