Customer reviews & ratings (104)
Overall Rating
4.7 of 5
4.7Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 104 reviews
5 stars
85
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
96%would recommend to a friend (98 of 102)
Customer reviews & ratings (104)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.7 of 5
4.7Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 104 reviews
5 stars
85
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
96%would recommend to a friend (98 of 102)
Sort by Individual reviews
23 July 2020
Easy to use
By
from Northamptonshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Simple to fill, empty and clean. Cleans floors very well. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 July 2020
Wish I'd bought it sooner!
By
from Erskine
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I hadn't had the Bissell long when the dog decided to throw-up on the living room rug. I got to work to clean up the offending pile and when I'd finished I was astounded, (and horrified), to see how much filth came out of one small area of the rug even after it had been thoroughly hoovered the previous day. Once the treated area was dry, it was noticeably softer to the touch than the rest of the rug. The Bissell is relatively heavy but it's easy to manoeuvre and my rug has a new lease of life! "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 July 2020
Fabulous floor cleaner
By
from Newcastle upon Tyne
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This was to replace the 2nd Karcher floor cleaner. Wished I’d bought the Bissell earlier. You can control the amount of water going into the floor unlike the Karcher and it seems more robust in terms of it vacuuming abilities. Overall I’m very pleased with my Bissell it’s easy to empty and clean. I’ve only used it on my kitchen tiles and wooden flooring they came up a treat. Might give my rug a go "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 July 2020
Water streaks everywhere
By
from Scotland
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" The concept is great. But, that's really about it. My kitchen floor has grey flag stone tiles. They are left wet, takes longer to dry but you need to clean down the brissell so that it doesn't leave dirty water trails all over from being used in other rooms. The rest of my downstairs is dark, black-brown expensive hardwood flooring. In which case the floor colour makes it really forgiving. However, a swiffer with attatched spray dispenser with changeable floor pads gives you better end results. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 July 2020
Excellent clean carpets
By
from Benfleet
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Carpets look like new and picks up more cat hair than a dyson "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 July 2020
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I definitely satisfied with this vacuum machine. Just there is a problem about its weight, it is really heavy . "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 June 2020
Fantastic!
By
from Northamptonshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I have never left a review before, but just had to for Bissell 2224E Crosswave Pet Floor Cleaner. I have 2 puppies and a cream, high gloss, tiled floor. I was fighting a losing battle to keep it clean, until I purchased this. Previously, I would vacuum, then mop, but would inevitably still find dust and hair being dragged around by the mop. The Crosswave Pet Floor Cleaner picks up the lot, leaving a fabulous shine. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 June 2020
Light weight easy to use bissell crosswave pet pro
By
from Stafford
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Works well on my laminate floor, lyno and heavy groove slate floor (used rug mode on slate as pumps more solution out) its light weight and no noiser than my normal Hoover! I decided on a cord one as I have a lot of floor space on my ground floor so didn't want to run out of battery I'm pleased I did. To stop the roller from dripping if u move the Hoover upstairs run it for 15seconds with no solution this will dry roller out! Only had to refill bottle and empty once during my cleaning too "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 June 2020
Bissell floor cleaner
By
from Lincolnshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Absolutely fantastic machine, love it "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 June 2020
Great for people with pets
By
from London
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Vacuumed up pet hair with ease, leaving floor clean at the same time. Cleaning solution really got dirt up. Only downside is cost of more cleaning solution as if you are cleaning a large area on a regular basis you get through it quickly. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 June 2020
LOVE IT EXCELLENT
By
from Middlesbrough
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this, as I was so sick of using 3 buckets of water until my kitchen floor was clean.
I have MS so was really struggling because of having to first hoover the hard floors then mop and as I said sometimes 3 times so I knew they were clean, Well with this it does it all!
Hoovers and cleans at the same time, I cannot express enough how good it is.
We have a tiled floor in the Kitchen, Karndean in the hallway and laminate in the office, so the Bissel floor cleaning system is brilliant
"
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 June 2020
Absolutely brilliant
By
from Shropshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Cleans and Hoover's floor at same time leaves the room smelling so fresh, my floors appeared clean prior to using this machine I was amazed / shocked how dirty the water chamber was the floors were disgusting.
It doesn't leave the floors wet at all , I even cleaned my rug that I thought needed to be replaced with a new one it's come out like new saved me money on buying a new one .within 30mins the rug was completely dry love this machine best thing I've ever brought
"
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 June 2020
Easy to use
By
from Cornwall
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Well designed piece of kit that’s easy to use and to clean. It leaves our limestone floor looking and feeling nice and clean. But it is for regular cleaning rather than a deep clean. It won’t get dirt out of grout for example. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 June 2020
Bissell saviour of my life!!
By
from Somerset
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Am so pleased with this product. I’ve been suffering with painful tennis elbow for the last few months and mopping by hand was excruciating. Bought this and my life has changed it’s amazing and well worth it’s money "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 June 2020
Washes and hoovers floor at once!
By
from Gloucester
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Much quicker than hoovering and then mopping. I have large kitchen/family room with tiled floors and have to stop to rinse the filter several times during the cleaning but this is quick and easy to do. Overall saves me a lot of time and effort. Doesn’t scrub the grout - still need a brush and elbow grease. Even cleans the rugs too! I have husband, 2 teenage boys, a cat and dog, all at home in lockdown with patio doors always open. This copes with mess from all of them! "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 June 2020
Amazing machine!
By
from Durhy
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Easy to use, vacuums into the edge (which was a mail concern), floor dries quickly, lightweight, easy to clean after use, saves so much time to traditional mopping and hoovering. Cleans my laminate floors brilliantly. So pleased with my purchase. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 May 2020
Lockdown cleaning made easier
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The Bissell Crosswave cleans well and keeps the pet odours at bay. Only fault it doesn’t reach the edges. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 May 2020
Depends what you call clean
By
from Norwich
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
Recommend to a friend? No
" After using, I wiped my kitchen tiles with a tissue and there was still plenty of dirt came of the tiles. Not impressed, a lot of money. I would expect it to work better than that for the cost.
Shame as easy to use, but I’d expect a product to do what it says.
"
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
21 May 2020
Yes it was for myself.
By
from Clapham South
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Whilst I finally got the product itself, it was marred by the fact the original box sent had been deliberately opened. I needed to take it to my nearest open Argos in Vauxhall (I live in Clapham). I think there should be a review of the delivery firm Hermes as I have had issues with them in the past.
However the Bissell Hoover is fantastic and had cleaned my floorboards really well. My rugs have come up well also. Would definitely recommend! "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 May 2020
Fantastic bit of kit
By
from walsall
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Amazing machine that works wonders, as a disabled person who struggles with back issues this has made cleaning my hard floors a lot easier
Easily one of the beat things I have bought in a long time "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2021-11-30 T11:47:50.160-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_104, tr_104
  • loc_en_US, sid_9310588, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>