Customer reviews & ratings (707)
Overall Rating
4.8 of 5
4.8Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 707 reviews
5 stars
582
4 stars
99
3 stars
17
2 stars
5
1 star
4
97%would recommend to a friend (675 of 698)
Customer reviews & ratings (707)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.8 of 5
4.8Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 707 reviews
5 stars
582
4 stars
99
3 stars
17
2 stars
5
1 star
4
97%would recommend to a friend (675 of 698)
Sort by Individual reviews
29 June 2022
Economical alternative to electric kettle
By
from Stockport
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Like other customers, I was keen to reduce my electricity bill - boiling this kettle on the hob doesn't use enough gas to register on my British Gas smart meter monitor and I think it's already paid for itself since I bought it. It's a bit slower than my electric kettle but I like the whistling feature and it's easy to boil a small amount, whereas electric kettles usually have a minimum fill level. You can fill it through the spout if you don't want to take the lid off. The handle gets a little bit hot, which is the only reason I haven't given it 5 stars. Very happy with the purchase. "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 June 2022
Smashing kettle
By
from north tyneside
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good quality camping kettle, hope to get may years use out of it, perfect size as well "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 June 2022
Works just like a whistling kettle should
By
from Surrey
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good quality kettle and works just like it should "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 June 2022
Great kettle
By
from London Brixton
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I purchased the kettle about a month ago I use it in my kitchen "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 June 2022
Great Value
By
from Shropshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Wanted a kettle to use on hob can hear whistle fantastic and what a bargain would never go back to a electric kettle again. "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 June 2022
Exactly what we needed
By
from South East
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This great little kettle has a perfect capacity for our needs. Clean lines and easy to use. Highly recommended! "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 June 2022
Great stove top kettle
By
from High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" With a broken kettle, and the electric kettle I wanted out of stock, I bought this to use both when camping and as an interim everyday house kettle. It boils relatively quickly on an electric stove top. The whistle and the need to turn off your stove means you never forget you boiled water for tea. There has been no limescale build up. It would have been nice if there were internal markings to show how much water you're boiling. The kettle and water stays hot for a while which is useful, but also means you should be careful with handling. "
Age:25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 June 2022
Amazing!
By
from Colne
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought this for our family camping trips, it’s perfect size and exactly as advertised "
Age:25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 June 2022
Does exactly what it says on the tin
By
from York
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Perfect for use in camper van. Esp useful to have folding handle "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
15 June 2022
just what i wanted
By
from Worcester
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Just bought a new caravan and the kettle is perfect for that cuppa when you are all set up "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
15 June 2022
Solid kettle
By
from Chippenham
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great kettle just right for camping with a fold down handle and whistle "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 June 2022
Light weight and easy to clean
By
from London
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Lovely kettle, great price and love the whistling when waters boiled! "
Age:18 to 24
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 June 2022
Looks great
By
from Swansea
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought this for fishing and camping perfect for the job "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
31 May 2022
Good kettle
By
from cumbria
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Does what it’s supposed to do boil "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 May 2022
Fab kettle
By
from North west
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Just the right size for camping if you want to offer cuppas to friends or fill a hotwater bottle. Whistle us goid so you don't forget it's boiling "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 May 2022
Great little kettle
By
from Scotland
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought this kettle as did not want to buy an electric kettle. Boil on the gas then fill a flask, lasts all day... "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 May 2022
It works
By
from Coventry
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought for an induction hob and it works perfectly. Very happy with it. "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 April 2022
great kettle
By
from cornwall
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I BOUGHT THIS KETTLE 2 WEEKS AGO, IT,S BRILLIENT, IT LOOKS GOOD AND WHISTLES WHEN READY, GOT IT TO SAVE ON THE ELECTIC, I AM DELIGHTED WITH IT, "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 April 2022
CAMPING KETTLE 2LTR
By
from Staffordshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Fantastic kettle to have cheaper to use than Electricity, buy one than Recommend one yourself "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 April 2022
Really great design
By
from Lincolnshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this to save energy costs compared to an electric kettle that stopped working. I can use this for camping trips too. I love the design and quality feel which is better that I expected as you never can be sure with 5 star reviews. I suspect this will last a lot longer than the electric kettle so a double win on economy. "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2023-02-07 T22:40:02.065-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_707, tr_707
  • loc_en_US, sid_9278479, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... 37 next>>