Customer reviews & ratings (693)
Overall Rating
4.8 of 5
4.8Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 693 reviews
5 stars
567
4 stars
99
3 stars
18
2 stars
5
1 star
4
97%would recommend to a friend (663 of 686)
Customer reviews & ratings (693)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.8 of 5
4.8Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 693 reviews
5 stars
567
4 stars
99
3 stars
18
2 stars
5
1 star
4
97%would recommend to a friend (663 of 686)
Sort by Individual reviews
17 August 2022
Fabulous little kettle
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought to go to WOMAD and loved the kettle worked perfectly "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
16 August 2022
Thumbs Up
By
from Liverpool
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Light, foldable handle. "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 August 2022
Efficient and good price
By
from Dorset
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought this for our beach hut. Works well. Whistle loud and good price "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 August 2022
Fantastic Kettle
By
from Newcastle
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great for camping and on the gas hob at home. It also has a nice whistle to it
The only thing to watch out for is the handle can get a little on the hot side, hense 4/5 for design. "
Age:25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 August 2022
Stylish practical stable and good capacity
By
from London
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Love it much better than expected "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 August 2022
Easy to use and maintain
By
from Derbyshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Best kettle I have had so far, with a large capacity.
Quick to boil.
"
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 August 2022
Decent quality
By
from Dumfries
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this to try and steam a Panama hat back into shape, however I now use it on the gas hob to boil water for my tea as I’m told it’s cheaper than the electric kettle.
It is well made and works fine.
"
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 August 2022
Perfect for camping
By
from Leeds
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought this for a camping trip to The Dales. Perfectly as described. Good quality piece of kit that seems robust, so no issues with it being packed up with the rest of the camping gear. "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 July 2022
Good quality
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Does the job and nicely designed. "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 July 2022
Nice kettle
By
from England
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought this recently to take camping with me, exactly what I need happy with the product looks good and worth every penny. "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 July 2022
Does the job
By
from Uk
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Cheaper to use than electricity "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 July 2022
Great kettle
By
from Dunfermline
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought this kettle for camping perfect for what you need it for. You "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 July 2022
Great kettle for camping
By
from Tamworth
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought this for camping and it works great! Folds down as well to fit into our box of camping gear. "
Age:25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 July 2022
Kettle
By
from Dungannon
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great product the whistle on its great to let you know it’s boiled "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 July 2022
Excellent camping kettle
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good size, handy foldable handle and will made. Good price as well. "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 July 2022
Its ok.
By
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought mine over a month ago. Still using it till now "
Age:25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 June 2022
Lovely tone when whistling
By
from Toon
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
" A lovely kettle that you can boil water in. It goes in cold and comes out hot. Brilliant
10/10 great product.
"
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 June 2022
Economical alternative to electric kettle
By
from Stockport
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Like other customers, I was keen to reduce my electricity bill - boiling this kettle on the hob doesn't use enough gas to register on my British Gas smart meter monitor and I think it's already paid for itself since I bought it. It's a bit slower than my electric kettle but I like the whistling feature and it's easy to boil a small amount, whereas electric kettles usually have a minimum fill level. You can fill it through the spout if you don't want to take the lid off. The handle gets a little bit hot, which is the only reason I haven't given it 5 stars. Very happy with the purchase. "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 June 2022
Smashing kettle
By
from north tyneside
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good quality camping kettle, hope to get may years use out of it, perfect size as well "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 June 2022
Works just like a whistling kettle should
By
from Surrey
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good quality kettle and works just like it should "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2022-12-01 T04:40:27.645-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_693, tr_693
  • loc_en_US, sid_9278479, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 36 next>>