Customer reviews & ratings (693)
Overall Rating
4.8 of 5
4.8Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 693 reviews
5 stars
567
4 stars
99
3 stars
18
2 stars
5
1 star
4
97%would recommend to a friend (663 of 686)
Customer reviews & ratings (693)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.8 of 5
4.8Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 693 reviews
5 stars
567
4 stars
99
3 stars
18
2 stars
5
1 star
4
97%would recommend to a friend (663 of 686)
Sort by Individual reviews
23 November 2022
Small and compact for camping
By
from Sheffield
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good little kettle but wish it whistled louder "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 November 2022
Kettle
By
from West Midlands
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Just wot I was after "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
16 November 2022
Camping kettle
By
from Hampshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great value for money and great quality and easy to use "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
16 November 2022
Nice kettle
By
from Kent
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I use this kettle at work on a little camping gas stove for hot drinks. It is nice quality, but the whistle is more of a sound if someone who can’t whistle well!! Maybe just mine is faulty but it works fine so all good. Thanks. Andrew. "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
15 November 2022
Nice and compact
By
from Suffolk, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great to use on top of our log burner "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 November 2022
Good kettle
By
from Nottingham
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Fairly lightweight for camping purposes, but excellent as a standby stove-top kettle for power cuts (if you have a gas cooker!). Decent price too. "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 November 2022
like the whistle
By
from south west
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It looks nice , boils the water, what more can you ask of a ketgtle. "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 November 2022
Compact, lightweight, small capacity
By
from London
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" Bought it as replacement of a very long served metal whistling kettle. This one is very light and rather small despite stating 2l which would be up to the top. It has smaller base so best to be used on smaller hot so takes longer. Size wise - not ideal for a family of 3. Also unfortunately the whistle although works but takes much longer to build up the pressure before making any noise so seems wasteful in terms of using up energy for extra boiling time. Overall am disappointed as it's not suitable for my needs. "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 November 2022
Gas kettle
By
from East Sussex
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I purchased this kettle to have in case of possible power cuts.
I have a gas hob, so will at least be able to make a drink.
It's fairly lightweight, but sturdy. The folding handle is useful for storage.
Whistle is not too loud.
Overall, a nice item at a good price.
"
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 November 2022
Hob Kettle
By
from Birmingham
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Cheap and good value, no issues, holds 2 litres.
Would buy again
"
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 November 2022
Perfect!
By
from Aylesbury
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Oh, the memories of my gran having one of these!
We bought it because we knew we were going to be without electricity for a day. No-one wants to be near me when I'm not regularly drinking tea! This kettle was perfect on our gas hob. It boiled quickly, and took enough water to fill 4 mugs.
"
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 November 2022
Excellent product
By
from Yorks
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
" Good quality product at a reasonable price "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 November 2022
Great whistle
By
from Essex, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Nice little kettle, good capacity and fits well on a camping stove. Love the whistle. "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 November 2022
Excellent little kettle
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I wanted a stainless steel kettle to use on my gas hob now that it is expensive to keep using my electric kettle. Not only does this provide me with cheaper boiling water, the kitchen also warms up nicely. It's not as fast as my electric kettle, which encourages me to tidy up my kitchen while I wait. The whistle is effective but not disturbingly loud - depending on the amount of water and strength of the steam. I only put the kettle on the medium size burner so as not to have flames creeping up the sides and causing damage to any plastic elements. I'm enjoying using this kettle. Thank you. "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 November 2022
Might be good for occasional use only
By
from Belfast
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
Recommend to a friend? No
" Bought this kettle 5 weeks ago to save on electric, it worked well for 5 weeks but then the black rubber on the top of the spout has been ‘burnt’ off from the heat and it’s now just basically a pot, as the cover has fully came off the spout.
This would be good for occasional camping use, but not as a full time kettle. "
Age:25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 November 2022
Beat the energy cost of making a cuppa
By
from Somerset
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Purchased to replaced broken electric kettle, when it’s boiling a great sounding whistling occurs which is somewhat nostalgic of past camping trips.
Having done some research on pro’s and con’s of gas vs electric, gas is slower but cheaper.
So happy day’s
"
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 November 2022
Emergency kettle
By
from Bedfordshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" With the possibility of power cuts brought this as an emergency kettle for making tea and filling hot water bottles. It boils water and whistles when it’s done. "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 November 2022
Excellent product
By
from East Sussex
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought this to use on the top of my woodburner - saves electricity! "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 November 2022
Compact but large enough to suit average family
By
from Southsea
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
" I bought this about a month ago to save money on electric bills and have been pleased with the results.Plus it keeps the kitchen warm "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 November 2022
Great kettle
By
from London
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this due to the cost of using my electric kettle. Nice whistle does the job "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2022-12-01 T04:02:08.595-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_693, tr_693
  • loc_en_US, sid_9278479, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2 3 4 5 ... 36 next>>