Customer reviews & ratings (441)
Overall Rating
4.6 of 5
4.6Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 441 reviews
5 stars
310
4 stars
99
3 stars
22
2 stars
6
1 star
4
96%would recommend to a friend (420 of 439)
Customer reviews & ratings (441)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.6 of 5
4.6Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 441 reviews
5 stars
310
4 stars
99
3 stars
22
2 stars
6
1 star
4
96%would recommend to a friend (420 of 439)
Sort by Individual reviews
24 September 2019
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Fit for purpose: we needed a foldable chair which would go well with our furniture and we were happy we could choose among a few colours. the chair is comfortable. "
Age:35 to 44
Room of use:Living room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 September 2019
Great Price
By
from Orpington
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Comfortable, despite low price. Great for my son's bedroom. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
Room of use:Kids Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 September 2019
As priced
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great chair for the price. Would recommend! "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:female
Room of use:Adult Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 September 2019
My chair is the Wright price
By
from Rugeley
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Would recommend these as they are handy to move about "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 September 2019
Great dressing room chair
By
from East Yorkshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought to use at my dressing room as my stool had broken. Bought this as it folds away nicely so doesn’t take up loads of room. Comfy and just the right height. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
Room of use:Adult Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11 September 2019
Good for money
By
from Halifax
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Comfy for a fold up chair "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 September 2019
Nice
By
from Belfast
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Decent enough chair for a kids bedroom has a little padding but I think you wouldn't get a lot of comfort out of it if you were sitting for long periods of time "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
Room of use:Kids Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
5 September 2019
You Get What You Pay For
By
from Brighton
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" This is an entry level chair, but it should still be of acceptable quality. Within just 6 days the material on the seat back split away from the frame and the padding started to come out. The seat padding in general offers very little comfort if you're an average adult, because it's too thin and the vinyl covering the padding is super thin (the buttons on my back trousers pocket punctured on the first day of use). In a word; poor. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 September 2019
Great Study chair
By
from Bridgend
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" A great little fold up chair for my Daughter’s student flat. Very comfortable for the price. Excellent value "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 August 2019
Amazing value
By
from Liverpool
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" For the price I wasn't expecting much but was more than happy with the chair! Will certainly be buying more. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
Room of use:Living room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 August 2019
Very nice
By
from Glasgow
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Nice, light and practical "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
Room of use:Living room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 August 2019
fantastic
By
from London, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The chair is amazing, its very padded and comfortable. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 August 2019
My chairs are perfect for purpose
By
from Deal
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The chairs are for use in a very small room so are ideal as they can be folded up & placed out of sight under my sofa bed.
They are comfortable & light to move & go well with the decor of the room. Also well made & inexpensive. I am so pleased with them
"
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 August 2019
Does the job
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The seat is as expected. Easy open and close, not sure how long it'll last but it looks good either way. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 August 2019
Basic but just what I needed
By
from Manchester
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The product is simple and comfortable, it matches well with the other products I have purchased from Argos and works well as I can pack it away if I need some extra space in the room, lightweight and well priced. "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 August 2019
Great Value
By
from Carrickfergus
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Got this handy little chair to use when working on my handicrafts. Works well with the Argos folding wooden table. Simple to store when not in use , just pop a cushion on the seat and comfy for hours. Good value , plus comes ready assembled. Happy to recommend. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
Room of use:Living room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2021-10-17 T14:49:50.606-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-23, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_441, tr_441
  • loc_en_US, sid_9203152, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 ... 19 20 21 22 23