Customer reviews & ratings (49)
Overall Rating
4.3 of 5
4.3Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 49 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
90%would recommend to a friend (44 of 49)
Customer reviews & ratings (49)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.3 of 5
4.3Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 49 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
90%would recommend to a friend (44 of 49)
Sort by Individual reviews
23 April 2020
Great product
By
from Newcastle
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Love it, the rain sound is so realistic. It’s really relaxing and blocks out annoying noise, traffic and snoring. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 March 2020
Clean look with good sound
By
from Devon
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this Lifemax sounds dial to aid sleep with the intent to provide soft distractive background noise which for me it does. There are 12 soft sounds Loops in all so one should suit prospective buyers. My wife uses this in the bath when soak relaxing, being also battery operated, it’s safe enough. Sound and volume control is good. For not a lot of money, it’s was worth a go. Happy enough. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 March 2020
Sounds Dial
By
from Edinburgh
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" Smoke starting coming out of dial when I plugged it into the mains. Argos refunded cost. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 January 2020
I love my Lifemax Soothing Sounds Dial!
By
from Winchester
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I couldn't believe how easy it was to buy and receive this product from Argos. It was delivered the next day. It is very reasonably priced, is excellent value, unobtrusive and has so many different soothing sounds and is very easy to use. I feel it is the best purchase I have made that gives me peace of mind. I now sleep like a baby! Thank you Argos. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 January 2020
Lifemax soothing sounds
By
from Lincoln
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I am pleased with this easy to use product the selection of timers is very useful but some of the sounds I do not find very soothing. However overall I would recommend this product "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 January 2020
perfect solution
By
from London
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" my daughter loves it it helps her relax and go to sleep "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
21 November 2019
It works
By
from West Yorkshire, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" bought this for my husband who has tinnitus. I was worried I would be distracted but it’s soothing and it works for him. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 September 2019
Excellent
By
from Wantage
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I brought this for my wife who suffers with tinnitus. The sound quality is good and various sounds are available with the simple turn of the dial. Easy to turn on and set voume and timer. My wife likes the sound of the ocean and if has been a great help to her in distracting from the tinnitus and getting to sleep. She now has a small speaker that goes under her pillow and connects with a cable. All perfect and would recommend. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 July 2019
Works great
By
from Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Would be better if it came with power pack is battery or electric "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 May 2019
Great item
By
from Malvern, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This really does help to relax my son, and it's quite portable, so it often comes out and about with us "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 April 2019
Works well to mask background noise
By
from County Durham, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Purchased to mask unwanted noise at night to enable better sleep. Batteries last a long time, several nights left on all night. Dropped 1 star as can hear sound looping which can be distracting. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 April 2019
Not good quality
By
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" I purchased this for my mum and within a few days it stopped working. We changed the batteries a few times to check that that wasn't the issue, but the product still isn't working. Will be returning the product to Argos. Shame as a great design. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 February 2019
Very soothing sounds!!
By
from UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I used this sound at night time . Very soothing !! Some how it helps me to sleep . Only I have to buy DC line so I can save batteries. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 February 2019
Helpful Product
By
from Orpington
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Handy device. Daughter has been experiencing tetanus at bedtime. This device gives that background noise to cancel what she says disturbs her. Soothing sounds with adjustable volume. Time delay off is a handy feature. Would recommend. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
15 January 2019
Poor quality
By
from Warrington
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" Package already opened as if it was a returned product. Volume didn’t work, & kept on turning itself off.....waste of time &money. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 December 2018
Great sounds, but...
By
from United Kingdom.
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It needs a switch to turn off the light as I prefer to sleep in total darkness. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 November 2018
Lifemax soothing sounds dial works a treat.
By
from Grimsby, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Really wish I’d had one of these years ago. I usually take ages to drop off to sleep but with this machine I can easily drift away, especially with the timer/fade option. I like the white noise for drowning out other noise, i.e. neighbours, traffic, etc. It is a great help for anyone who suffers with tinnitus or finds it difficult to sleep in complete silence. I am very pleased with it. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 November 2018
By
from Manchester
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Baby won't sleep very long without white noise so this is perfect!
Doesn't come with an mains adapter which is a shame.
"
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 August 2018
Bought 5 before I found a NON FAULTY ONE.
By
from Coventry
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" I bought five in all as 4 were faulty. Lights don’t always corespond with the sound playing. One of them kept going off if you do much as touched it.
Lovely when working but it’s been too much hassle having to return them.
"
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 June 2018
Perfect to settle my little one.
By
from Gloucester
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The white noise can be played all night or on a timer. There is nothing like this on the market directed at mums for their babies and for the price it was ideal to try it... it works like a dream! "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2021-04-17 T00:27:50.547-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_49, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_9194065, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2 3 4 next>>