Customer reviews & ratings (49)
Overall Rating
4.3 of 5
4.3Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 49 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
90%would recommend to a friend (44 of 49)
Customer reviews & ratings (49)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.3 of 5
4.3Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 49 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
90%would recommend to a friend (44 of 49)
Sort by Individual reviews
3 February 2021
So relaxing
By
from IPSWICH
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very pleased with my purchase the sound of the ocean helps me to drift off to sleep i often used to lay in bed thinking about things but now i imagine i am at the seaside with the waves lapping the beach it is very relaxing. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 January 2021
Love it
By
from Portsmouth
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Helps my sleep night time. I won’t be with out now "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
31 December 2020
Good Gadget
By
from Antrim BT41, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Nice design white with silver trim. Bigger than I expected. Easy to use and little stand folds so it could be stored away during the day.
Sounds are good but not of digital quality.
Very easy to use. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 December 2020
Ideal for me
By
from Braintree
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This does have several settings to fall asleep to drown out noises e.g.neighbours! "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 October 2020
Relaxing great sounds
By
from Northamptonshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Love it nice range of sounds love the fact you can set time and a fade out button so in last 10 mins of play it gets quieter..sound quality isn't to bad...would like it if the brightness of the light was easier to turn down you have to press on off button to dim it I use mine every night "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 October 2020
Bad quality built
By
from St. Albans
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
Recommend to a friend? No
" The noises are ok however the quality of the make is bad the button came off the first time we used it to turn and now the letters of the name are disappearing when you just touch them with the finger defenetely not well made item "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
7 October 2020
Helps me relax and fall asleep
By
from Manchester
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I wish I'd known something like this existed years ago. I can now drift off to sleep to the sound of the sea, knowing that the box will switch itself off after 30, 60 or 90 minutes. Sweet dreams to anyone who buys it too! "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 September 2020
this was a present
By
from birmingham
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I brought this for some one who has sleeping problems and they were very pleased with this lifemax "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 September 2020
No charger included
By
from Bedford
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very good sound machine the white noise works well for my son which is why I brought it However I didn’t realise there is no power lead included. So had to use batteries the first night and then buy a power lead which was very annoying "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
15 September 2020
Good rexing sleep
By
from DONCASTER
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I found the mood spot light good and having multy sounds charming wish you could pick 2 ore 3 sounds to float through. Children did carm dawn with it on in a room for time out xx best nights sleep in a bit but if it dos not work get up go toilet have a drink and try a gain Togo to sleep x "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 August 2020
Very good
By
from Ayrshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This is so good for the price has a lot of sounds to choose from and has timer for it to switch off really pleased with this item "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
5 August 2020
Good alternative to white noise machine
By
from Kent
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good product. I’m using it as a white noise machine for my baby. Loud enough and many lovely sounds to choose from.
But bear in mind it does not come with an adapter to be plugged in , only batteries.
You might be able to purchase that separately, not sure. Luckily i had an adapter that fits!
"
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
7 July 2020
my device looks good and sound quality good
By
from manchester
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" good sound quality . liteweight. and ear phone ready . goog product "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 June 2020
Calming Night
By
from Fife
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Having busy days this is a relaxing effect to one off to nature. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 June 2020
Soothing Sounds is exactly as described.
By
from Midlothian
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very calming and soothing and it has
helped amazingly with insomnia.
Good value and simple to operate.
"
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
16 June 2020
Excellent choice for background sounds
By
from Llantarnam
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great for background noise/music if doing yoga etc.
Also great to fall asleep to...sounds are realistic.
"
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 June 2020
Has helped my 84 year old Mum with insomnia
By
from London
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" My Mum has had insomnia for years, made worse during the current crisis, never sleeping more than two night in a row. It’s seven nights now and counting. I also bought one for myself as I have trouble getting back to sleep if I wake in the night; works like a dream! We both mostly use the rain sound, still worth the money though. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 June 2020
Bought as a gift
By
from Warrington
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Gave this as a gift to a friend who was having trouble sleeping, she really liked it! "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 May 2020
Brilliant
By
from Gateshead, Tyne and Wear, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Love this. Loads of sounds to choose from. Since using this my sleeps improved and I fall asleep a lot quicker too. My favorites are the campfire and the rain. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 April 2020
Does exactly what I wanted
By
from Cookstown
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I got this for my son as he finds it very difficult to settle down to sleep at night. I find he is getting to sleep much faster now. I have also used it for myself when having a nice relaxing bath. Have recommended to another person with tinnitus. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2021-04-17 T00:12:04.635-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_49, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_9194065, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2 3 4 next>>