Customer reviews & ratings (205)
Overall Rating
4.2 of 5
4.2Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 205 reviews
5 stars
106
4 stars
60
3 stars
27
2 stars
4
1 star
8
85%would recommend to a friend (174 of 204)
Customer reviews & ratings (205)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.2 of 5
4.2Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 205 reviews
5 stars
106
4 stars
60
3 stars
27
2 stars
4
1 star
8
85%would recommend to a friend (174 of 204)
Sort by Individual reviews
23 June 2020
Great value - excellent for working from home.
By
from Chorley
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I'm really impressed with the chair - it's really comfortable (I use it for working from home) and I found it easy to assemble.
Great value for money too.
"
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 June 2020
Comfortable and good quality
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I have purchased 2 of these office chairs for home use due to WFH because of Covid19. The chair is comfortable and good quality. Easy to install. Would recommend this product. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 June 2020
Office Chair
By
from Shiremoor
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought 2 chairs for homeworking purposes. Definitely an upgrade on Dining table chairs. Very easy to assemble. Multi position is good and we liked the way the arms raise. Important as on of them had to go into a tight space. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
Room of use:Living room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 June 2020
Good value for money
By
from Falkirk
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Fairly easy to assemble and it looks good. One of the legs had a scratch, but nothing too noticeable. The headrest is hard to adjust, but the chair is comfortable for me, who is working from home and sitting on it for 8 hours per day. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 June 2020
Too small for an adult
By
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
Recommend to a friend? No
" It was easy to put together, but felt rather flimsy once it was assembled and seemed to wobble a bit.
The adjustable headrest was too low, even on its highest setting. I'm a pretty average height and it sat between my shoulder blades, which wasn't comfortable and forced me to lean my head forward.
Might be suitable for a teenager who wants an "adult" chair, but not good for actual adults, especially if you need it for a 9-5 workday at home. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 June 2020
Does what it says
By
from Nottingham
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great office chair providing excellent comfort and easy to move around "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 June 2020
Office chair
By
from Essex
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great product easy assembly and
Comfortable
"
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
Room of use:Kids Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 June 2020
Easy to assemble and comfortable
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good chair. Happy with purchase. "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 June 2020
Comfortable chair
By
from Whitefield
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Chair is rather good.
Good: arms can lift up and down, back support is good. Assembly easy.
Bad: Reclining is on a hook. So it's either always reclining or stuck in place (no levels).
Ok: Headrest is alright.
"
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
16 June 2020
Great office chair
By
from England
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I ordered this office chair and desk from Argos. The chair is very comfortable, good back and neck support. Easy to assemble. Great that it can be adjusted / tilted and rolled so easily "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
16 June 2020
Very stylish sturdy and comfortable
By
from Wirral
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Lovely stylish black chair. Would definitely recommend "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
21 May 2020
Perfect for my new home office
By
from Northampton
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Perfect for what I wanted! Really comfy and easy to assemble! I'm slightly over the weight capacity but have had no problems and use the chair 9 hours every work day so would definitely recommend. "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
6 May 2020
Well made, easy to assemble and very comfortable
By
from Torquay
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I took a bit of a gamble with this chair, having only pictures and mixed reviews to go by but my honest opinion is that this is a good chair for anyone. Took about 10 minutes to assemble. The headrest is more decorative than functional but quite supportive if you put your hands behind your head and lean back. In its normal, upright position, I find the backrest supports me perfectly when either working or gaming for several hours. Nice to be able to fold the arms up too. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
6 May 2020
Plastic trash
By
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" Only got this chair out of absolute desperation as my old one broke, leaving me nowhere to work in a time of crisis.
This chair is not worth the price tag, it’s a hard plastic, which does flex and doesn’t feel overly sturdy.
As soon as Ikea is open I’ll be dumping this. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 April 2020
Simple design and comfortable
By
from Brighton
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very pleased to have found this nice chair for my teenage son. He is very happy with it. I have also tried the chair for a week while working from home. It is almost as good as a professional office chair. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 April 2020
Comfortable and good value
By
from Kent
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This chair looks exactly as it does in the photo. Its comfortable and easily adjustable for height and I am able to sit and work in it all day, much as I would in the office. Easy to assemble too. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 April 2020
Chair is fantastic and has been ideal for WFH
By
from Armagh
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great chair, ideal for working at home - not too bulky and very easy to build.
Highly recommended
"
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 April 2020
Good comfortable office chair
By
from Lancashire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This is a good comfortable chair. Quality is OK but head rest a bit flimsy. Easy to assemble and has been great for home working. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 April 2020
By
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" The price is quite high for the quality of cahir. It's ok for Regency working from home but you cant sit for more than a few hours without feeling uncomfortable. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
7 April 2020
Great for long office hours
By
from Carmarthenshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Purchased this after an ill researched uncomfortable leather chair. Easy to assemble, comfortable for long office hours too (recently did 15hrs, no issues with the back!). Only criticism is that the head rest doesn't reach a 6ft tall chap. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2021-11-30 T12:55:23.917-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_205, tr_205
  • loc_en_US, sid_9172362, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 next>>