Customer reviews & ratings (205)
Overall Rating
4.2 of 5
4.2Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 205 reviews
5 stars
106
4 stars
60
3 stars
27
2 stars
4
1 star
8
85%would recommend to a friend (174 of 204)
Customer reviews & ratings (205)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.2 of 5
4.2Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 205 reviews
5 stars
106
4 stars
60
3 stars
27
2 stars
4
1 star
8
85%would recommend to a friend (174 of 204)
Sort by Individual reviews
26 September 2020
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good price for good value "
Age:25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 September 2020
Comfy
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Comfy chair and a big improvement from my previous set up. Headrest can't be raised high enough if you are quite tall, so I have that detached, but it's probably fine for a normal-sized person. "
Age:25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 September 2020
Great chair
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Comfortable home office chair "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 September 2020
Back doesn’t tilt as advertised
By
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this ergonomic chair because of its small(ish) size, movable arms so it can be pushed under the desk and mesh tilting back. Unfortunately the back froze within 10 days of use. If you’re looking for the above features and can do without the tilting back then it’s not bad for the price. I had to get mine replaced for the same model. Hoping this is not repeated. "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 September 2020
a good chair for the home office
By
from Essex
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good chair for the home office, very supportive and can be sat in for long periods without discomfort. I am well over 6 foot tall and chair works well "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
16 September 2020
office chair
By
from derbyshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" this was easy to put together and its a great product "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
Room of use:Living room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
16 September 2020
More comfy than expected
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This chair is more comfortable than I expected- I've already noticed a difference in my posture and can sit for longer stretches on time without lower back pain. I don't find the headrest particularly useful- chose the chair because of it, so that's a bit of a let down for me. Also not bowled over with the plastic frame - more aesthetics-wise as in terms of construction it works well. Overall, even though I'm not a 100% pleased with the plastic look of the chair, it works well and it's a keeper! "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
15 September 2020
Good chair
By
from Herefordshire
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Easy to put together (15 minutes). The mesh back is a good feature and will keep you cooler on a warm day than solid back. The arms can be raised out of the way if needed. Headrest is a probably a bit unnecessary.
Generally well made but limited adjustment apart from height. No instructions about the second adjustment mechanism on the seat base.
As ever these things come wrapped in far too much plastic!
Would I buy it again? Yes but may check if spending more got a much better chair
"
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 July 2020
Easy to put together and does the job
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Easy to put together and does the job. Came in tye same day which was great "
Age:25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 July 2020
My chair is not at all comfortable
By
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
Recommend to a friend? No
" The chair was easy to assemble. I find the chair uncomfortable as it doesn't seem to be aligned. Front is bit tilted downwards. The back support does not free up even after freeing the lock. With this, your back becomes stiff and you seem to sit in one position which is not ideal. Will not recommend. "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 July 2020
Comfortable and more affordable than other options
By
from Hampshire
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Relatively easy and quick to assemble, comfortable, adjustable. Brought for home working and used comfortably for 6-8 hours every day the past few weeks with no problems. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 July 2020
Perfect size for what I needed and very comfy
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The chair fits at my desk perfectly, the addition of moveable arms is a bonus. Very comfy to sit on and very easy to put together. Well priced compared against other similar chairs which i had been looking at. "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 July 2020
Better than my dining chair!
By
from Preston
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I needed a chair as I'm going to be working from home for the foreseeable future and my dining chair was beginning to give me backache.
I love the arms that can be moved out of the way and the chair is very comfortable.
The only thing I'd change is that the backrest can't be fixed in place, it rocks back when you lean back on the chair.
Aside from that, all good. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 July 2020
Perfect for home working
By
from London
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Comfy chair and fairly easy to set up. Perfect for the transition into home working. "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 July 2020
Good for a price
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Pros
- good price
- comfortable
- easy to assemble
Cons
- back position adjustment limited
"
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
7 July 2020
Comfortable and looks good
By
from Braintree
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" easy to assemble this seat is comfortable. Arm rests the flip up make storage under desk easier. Only negative is the recliner settings don't seem to increase resistance "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
7 July 2020
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" So far good and dont see any issues. Nice chair "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 July 2020
Good chair for average height
By
from Glasgow
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Purchased for working at home, comfortable enough for using 8+ hours a day, though limited in how much you can adjust it. At 5ft 5 the headrest sits comfortably at its highest point, it is definitely not usable for anyone over 6ft. Shorter people are unlikely to be able to sit back in the chair and have their feet sit flat on the ground. The arm rests can’t be adjusted either. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 July 2020
comfortable
By
from B63
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Looks good, very comfortable, and easy to assemble. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 July 2020
Comfortable chair
By
from St Albans
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Got this for WFH with long hours at the computer esp in lockdown. Easy to assemble , comfortable and the head rest is nice to lean back against to rest. Is reasonably compact for a small space as not overpadded. Back is mesh but has enough ‘give’ for comfort. Pleased with it. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2021-11-30 T12:32:05.116-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_205, tr_205
  • loc_en_US, sid_9172362, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>