Customer reviews & ratings (188)
Overall Rating
4.2 of 5
4.2Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 188 reviews
5 stars
96
4 stars
56
3 stars
24
2 stars
4
1 star
8
85%would recommend to a friend (159 of 188)
Customer reviews & ratings (188)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.2 of 5
4.2Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 188 reviews
5 stars
96
4 stars
56
3 stars
24
2 stars
4
1 star
8
85%would recommend to a friend (159 of 188)
Sort by Individual reviews
18 November 2020
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" it works fine and looks great! "
Age:25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 November 2020
Comfortable chair, nice design
By
from London
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Comfortable chair for working from home "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 November 2020
Great if 5 foot tall
By
from Wirral
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good chair but headrest is purely for decoration. Over if you are 5 foot tall can you use the headrest, at 5' 11 i physically can't reach it with my head, let alone rest against it.
Otherwise good though, just bin the headrest.
"
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 November 2020
Comfortable office chair
By
from Coventry, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Got this chair for home working and having read reviews about helping low back pain. The chair is nice and wide and the arms flip up so you can push chair under desk when not in use. One of the plastic covers on the joint pops out so and the head rest is too short for me (I’m 5ft 10) so that’s why I gave 4 stars for quality. My husband put the chair together and some of the holes didn’t marry up when inserting the arm rests but other than those minor niggles I’m very happy with my new chair. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
Room of use:Living room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 November 2020
The chair is very comfortable and sturdy
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The chair is very comfortable and provides good back support. The only problem with the chair is the head rest - the supporting part is not sturdy enough, making it slightly uncomfortable. "
Age:25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 November 2020
Good price for a good chair
By
from Ascot, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I was looking for a good chair at a good price, and this really fits the bill. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
15 November 2020
Poor quality and overpriced - avoid
By
from London
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" Looks and feels cheap, it's worth £40-50 at most. Smaller than the pictures suggest; if you're six foot then the headrest will meet your shoulders. Plastic caps covering bolts have fallen off. The armrests are hard plastic covered in thin fabric, they hurt. The tilt-lock still flexes as it's a plastic frame which bends. The whole thing looks a little wonky. The seat is comfortable, but overall it's too low quality for the cost; avoid. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 November 2020
Comfortable and functional office chair
By
from Norwich, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I got this chair for working from home. It was quite easy to put together without anyone else's help, and is ergonomic and comfortable. The arms can go up either side of the chair back so they're out of the way. Some more expensive ones let you adjust the height of the arms.
Make sure the screws are well tightened after fitting it together, as I checked a week after and realised they had come a bit loose.
The headrest is slightly adjustable for height but probably not for a really tall person.
"
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11 November 2020
GREAT value
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Would definitely recommend. Only downside is that the headrest will not move very far up so is effectively pointless if you are over 5 foot 10. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11 November 2020
Very Comfortable
By
from Scotland
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Exactly as described, very comfortable and arm rests being able to retract is helpful the headrest is practical for conference long calls would recommend this chair also it was easy to assemble allan key included and easy to use "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11 November 2020
Office chair for working from home
By
from Birmingham
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Fantastic chair. Good size, good quality and really easy to assemble. Super comfy after getting back issues from my old chair. Would definitely recommend! "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11 November 2020
Office chair
By
from Humberside
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" I bought the chair as I now need to WFH. On paper it looks great - reality is that it is cheaply made, not overly comfortableand quite low (I'm 6ft 2").
If you're 6ft or under and content paying the money (feels like its worth £75) it may work for you.
"
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 November 2020
Melton Mesh Charir Review
By
from Sherwood Nottingham
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" Pros:
Good Lumbar support and functionality.
Cons:
I'm 5 11" and the head neck support fully extended is not long enough.
I do feel like i'm going to break it if i move around in it (i'm 82kg).
"
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
6 November 2020
By
from BROMLEY
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Easy to assemble, nice and comfy.. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
5 November 2020
Sleek, smart and comfy
By
from Manchester
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Decent home office chair. Very quick and easy to assemble. Feels very sturdy to sit on all day and is comfortable. Wheels are good and don't feel too loose or too tight. The adjustable height, and tension on the flexibility of the chair is very good. It looks really sleek and smart and isn't too bulky like some office chairs are. The only thing I would like as an improvement is for the back support and the upper neck support to be adjustable, but for the price, this is definitely a good option. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 November 2020
Good Chair
By
from Bristol
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Reasonable office chair for the price, comfortable and fairly straightforward to put together. Good alternative to a dining chair during lockdown! "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 November 2020
Pretty low quality, also too short for me
By
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" You get what you pay for.
The assembly was very easy, no issues there. I was able to fully assemble it alone within 30 minutes.
Quality of the chair itself was pretty poor. Lots of plastic that looked and felt very cheap, the seat felt like very dense foam and I don't know how long it will stay that way.
I also found that it was just too short for me. With the headrest fully extended it reached the bottom of my head so leaning back meant my head was tilted towards the ceiling. I'm 175cm "
Age:25 to 34
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 November 2020
Great for home working
By
from Glossop
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great product in terms of comfort and quality. Working from home needed a good quality office chair and this provides it. It looks good, is robust and great value. Highly recommended. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 November 2020
Comfy good value
By
from BEDFORD
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Easy to assemble and comfortable office chair. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 October 2020
AMAZING
By
from Pembrokeshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This chair is great quality as it is sturdy, REALLY comfy and the wheels run smooth. The retracting arms are great to allow me to get the chair my desk so that it isn’t in the way! Would highly recommend for someone looking to upgrade their desk with style "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:male
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2021-10-17 T14:00:28.049-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_188, tr_188
  • loc_en_US, sid_9172362, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>