Customer reviews & ratings (196)
Overall Rating
4.2 of 5
4.2Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 196 reviews
5 stars
101
4 stars
58
3 stars
25
2 stars
4
1 star
8
85%would recommend to a friend (166 of 195)
Customer reviews & ratings (196)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.2 of 5
4.2Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 196 reviews
5 stars
101
4 stars
58
3 stars
25
2 stars
4
1 star
8
85%would recommend to a friend (166 of 195)
Sort by Individual reviews
20 October 2021
Great chair for homeworking
By
from Billingham
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" My previous chair was ok but took up a lot of space ins restricted box room so o needed a slimmer model and gambled on comfort, bit of paid off, the comfort is there options on using the arms they slip up or down and therefore this model makes for a much better chair for a small home office. Easy to build Nd best chair decision I have made in years. "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 October 2021
Excellent chair, could do with tilting back
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Generally an excellent chair and easy to put together with the allen key supplied. Could do with a tilting back but for the price can't argue to much. Arms lift up and out the way which is a nice to have. "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 October 2021
Great Chair
By
from Newcastle upon Tyne
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great chair for a home office. Easy to assemble and comfortable to use "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 October 2021
Comfortable
By
from Birmingham
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Easy to put together and comfortable. Only disappointment is that the arms are advertised as 'adjustable', and I am as thinking you could adjust the height, but it just means either down, or up out of the way. I would have liked the arms slightly lower, personally. "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 October 2021
Average
By
from London
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" Good for the price, but not top of the line or anything to sing home about. Bit 'wobbly' in parts. Neck section doesn't fit the neck at all, more digs into the top of shoulder blades. "
Age:25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
6 October 2021
Not good, not ergonomic, regretted purchase
By
from Manchester
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" I really don't like this chair and will now need to purchase another one. The back is not high enough (I'm only 5' 7). The headrest is completely useless - I have no idea how you would even rest your head on it. The chair has a constant slight tilt - you can't sit upright at all. "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 September 2021
Great chair!
By
from South West
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Really good chair and comfortable. Howevwr the arm rests could have done with more padding. Other than that, its great i highly recommend! "
Age:18 to 24
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 September 2021
Just what I wanted
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Was pleasantly surprised at what we got when unboxed and put together, good value "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 September 2021
Super comfy chair!
By
from Manchester
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I got this when I started working from home more and I don't regret it! It's super comfy and much better for my back that the previous fold away chair I had! "
Age:25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 July 2021
mr
By
from sittingbourne
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" good for it purpose to replace office chair "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
21 May 2021
Poor Design
By
from Derby, Derby, UK
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" I had to the return this chair because it is so uncomfortable to sit due to very hard bead in front the seat which is there for cosmetic reasons. Also seat is not nicely padded. It may be ok for light people. Otherwise looks nice and compact "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 May 2021
its a chair
By
from united fingdom
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" its a chair and its black. you can sit on it and wheel it about "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 May 2021
Amazing product
By
from London
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I brought this a month ago and I’m so happy with it. It’s affordable and very comfortable. "
Age:18 to 24
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 May 2021
Headrest a plus
By
from Derry
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great chair soo easy it put together and very comfy as working on it from home "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 March 2021
Excellent quality
By
from Sheffield
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Instructions easy to follow and it looks a good quality chair for the price. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 March 2021
Broke after 2 months
By
from Dudley
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" Whilst the chair looks nice and it's comfortable, it isnt necessarily fit for purpose. The foldable arms are handy as is the height adjustment but the build quality Is something to be desired. I had had this chair for 2 months before it completely broke on me, the right hand frame snapped with no prior warning. Would not recommend. "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 March 2021
Not for anyone over 5"10.
By
from Brighouse
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" Seems like an adequate office chair but if you are over 5"8 you likely won't fit in it. I'm 6"2 and the headrest nestled uncomfortably between my shoulder blades. I returned mine and looked else where for something that could fit a grown adult in! Having said that if you are vertically challenged and aren't looking for something you'll spend a great deal of time in might be good value for money. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 March 2021
Rocky and headrest too low
By
from Middle England
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" Generally fine chair, and comfortable for short periods.
Good points are that it looks good and the arms fold up so it stores easily.
Unfortunately, it rocks even when in the lock position - tilts back too far.
The headrest is also useless (I'm 5ft11) - far too low.
The price is inflated by about 30% because of the headrest - which as I've mentioned is useless. "
Age:25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 March 2021
Looks good and comfortable
By
from Sleaford
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" My last chair seemed to be giving me back ache, this one appears far better so far? Never really been an issue but Covid has us all stuck working from home a lot more than we would be. Looks good too. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 March 2021
Office chair
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very good chair although I cannot get the back to move forward so I have to use a cushion instead which is fine. The fact the the arms lift up and down is very useful; was easy to put together but took two of us. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2021-10-27 T10:38:43.136-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_196, tr_196
  • loc_en_US, sid_9172362, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>