Customer reviews & ratings (342)
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 342 reviews
5 stars
164
4 stars
96
3 stars
38
2 stars
14
1 star
30
83%would recommend to a friend (284 of 342)
Customer reviews & ratings (342)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 342 reviews
5 stars
164
4 stars
96
3 stars
38
2 stars
14
1 star
30
83%would recommend to a friend (284 of 342)
Sort by Individual reviews
4 September 2019
Nearly perfect
By
from England
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Overall a great box, very spacious and sturdy. Only issue is the lock is very stiff and hard to open, have a feeling might break in the future ... "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:female
Room of use:Adult Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 August 2019
Very disappointed with this box file.
By
from Scotland, UK
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" I ordered two box files to give to my sister who was moving house so that she could keep some of her paperwork. They looked good and a good size but was disappointed when I filled them up. The lock is poor and every time I lifted one it flew open and it was very heavy. I have had box files before and have not had this problem did not arise. I thought with the handle it would be easy to move These files are not worth the money. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 August 2019
Exactly what I needed
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I needed a lockable box, this was the right size although the lid doesn't sit flush so is a little tricky to lock it does the job I needed it for. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 August 2019
File tidy
By
from Somerset
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Amazing bit of kit strong good quality and looks tidy, also stackable "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
7 August 2019
Just perfect for my filing
By
from swanley
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The box was just right for my purpose it took all of my files and had room for more. The colour was right as it did not stand out. Would use this company again "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 July 2019
It holds all my paperwork. With room to spare.
By
from Bonnyrigg
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It was a good price. And just the right size for all of my paperwork "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 July 2019
Good item
By
from Cambridgeshire
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Quite solid. Holds a lot of paperwork. Keeps it all in one place.
Lock isn’t good, pops open easily but this isn’t a problem for us
"
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 July 2019
Only portable if locked
By
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" Really disappointed. Whilst it’s overall quite sturdy, the lid will only stay closed if the lock is activated with a key. Other models tend to have a catch meaning that it doesn’t have to be locked and you’ll still be able to easily move it. It’s gone to metal recycling already after no one wanted it despite trying to give it away. Don’t buy! "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 June 2019
Perfectly adequate for my needs
By
from Somerset
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This is ideal for me with my bit of filing. The handle isn't hugely robust bit I'm not going to stuff it full to bursting so I'm not concerned. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 June 2019
Secure file storage
By
from North Lanarkshire
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought this because it was cheaper and sturdier looking than a competitor. Includes file holders and tabs to label them. Supplied with two keys to lock
No complaints would recommend
"
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 June 2019
Does what it was meant to do
By
from Perth
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Ideal for what I wanted "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
Room of use:Living room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 June 2019
Hanging files included was a bonus
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Hanging files added bonus does the job "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11 June 2019
Good item
By
from Wigston
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good item. Only fault I find the locking of lid. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
5 June 2019
Storage box
By
from Grantham
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Solid space saver. Good quality and holds important paperwork with set of keys. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 May 2019
great
By
from portsmouth
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" this box was good put all my paper work in loads of room still left "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
Room of use:Living room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 May 2019
Good for the price.
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Let's face it the lock wouldnt stop someone determined to break into it but assuming you're not keeping valuables in it certainly gives peace of mind that stuff is not accessible to anyone. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 May 2019
Not great
By
from Aberdeen
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
Recommend to a friend? No
" Would have expected this to come with some files. Does not hold as many files as I would have liked. Lid is top heavy and falls down and hits your hand.
Not a fan.
"
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
Room of use:Living room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 May 2019
Perfect!
By
from Liverpool
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought as a lockable box for medication - just the job. Also good for filing, with separate hanging files supplied "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
15 May 2019
Absolutely fit for purpose
By
from Renfrewshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This product does what it says on the tin. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 May 2019
Strong box, exactly what I wanted. Handy files
By
from Coventry
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good size, strong, lock, handy file inserts. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2022-05-16 T03:58:16.622-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_342, tr_342
  • loc_en_US, sid_9119875, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 18 next>>