Customer reviews & ratings (335)
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 335 reviews
5 stars
159
4 stars
95
3 stars
37
2 stars
14
1 star
30
83%would recommend to a friend (277 of 335)
Customer reviews & ratings (335)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 335 reviews
5 stars
159
4 stars
95
3 stars
37
2 stars
14
1 star
30
83%would recommend to a friend (277 of 335)
Sort by Individual reviews
22 January 2020
Cathedral A4 Metal Box File - Black
By
from Nottingham
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Really pleased with this purchase, just what I wanted.
Quick and good service.
"
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 December 2019
Box used for files
By
from Scotland
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Lockable does the job "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 December 2019
It does the job
By
from UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I like this box. It is exactly what I wanted. The only reason for the mark down is the lock sometimes stick and it’s brand new. I’m hoping it will improve the more times it’s opened and is just stiff. I will spray it with some wd40 in the lock. It’s very sturdy and holds a lot. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 December 2019
File box
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very sturdy, plenty of space. Worth every penny. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
Room of use:Adult Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 December 2019
Exactly what I was looking for
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very good quality and substantial "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 November 2019
Sturdy box let down by closing mechanism
By
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
Recommend to a friend? No
" This box is perfect... until you come to lock it and try to carry it.
The key twists a tiny bit of metal under the lid. It has no strength. This is not important if you are keeping it on a desk, but if you want to carry it this tiny bit of metal has to take all the weight of the box full of files and it is vastly inadequate. The lid almost immediately falls open and you are basically carrying it by the lid.
You are also sunk if you lose the key. It is a pity it is otherwise a sturdy box. "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 November 2019
Secure and sensible
By
from South Yorkshire, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" A secure and sensible solution for storing personal papers "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 November 2019
Good quality
By
from Pinner
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good quality and value for money. Would have liked a few more files but very satisfied with item. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 November 2019
Lockable File Case
By
from Cumbria
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought this for my father to keep his important documents and statements in one place and safe place. Ideal that it locks too! "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
Room of use:Adult Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
6 November 2019
Quite a substantial small filing box.
By
from Hampshire
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Quite a substantial small filing box. Appears, at present, to be value for money. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 October 2019
Useful & secure
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" We are very pleased with this product. "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 October 2019
My A4 File Box is well made and is very sturdy
By
from EAST SUSSEX
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Brilliant metal box for all my personal files to fit into. Ideal and fits the purpose of what you need for securing pension, bank and tax forms. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
Room of use:Adult Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 September 2019
Great storage for home documents!
By
from Chesterfield
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great for keeping your docs together and fits standard A4 drops - pretty secure too! "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 September 2019
Nearly perfect
By
from England
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Overall a great box, very spacious and sturdy. Only issue is the lock is very stiff and hard to open, have a feeling might break in the future ... "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:female
Room of use:Adult Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 August 2019
Very disappointed with this box file.
By
from Scotland, UK
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" I ordered two box files to give to my sister who was moving house so that she could keep some of her paperwork. They looked good and a good size but was disappointed when I filled them up. The lock is poor and every time I lifted one it flew open and it was very heavy. I have had box files before and have not had this problem did not arise. I thought with the handle it would be easy to move These files are not worth the money. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 August 2019
Exactly what I needed
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I needed a lockable box, this was the right size although the lid doesn't sit flush so is a little tricky to lock it does the job I needed it for. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 August 2019
File tidy
By
from Somerset
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Amazing bit of kit strong good quality and looks tidy, also stackable "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
7 August 2019
Just perfect for my filing
By
from swanley
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The box was just right for my purpose it took all of my files and had room for more. The colour was right as it did not stand out. Would use this company again "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 July 2019
It holds all my paperwork. With room to spare.
By
from Bonnyrigg
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It was a good price. And just the right size for all of my paperwork "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 July 2019
Good item
By
from Cambridgeshire
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Quite solid. Holds a lot of paperwork. Keeps it all in one place.
Lock isn’t good, pops open easily but this isn’t a problem for us
"
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2021-10-27 T12:07:34.366-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_335, tr_335
  • loc_en_US, sid_9119875, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>