Customer reviews & ratings (342)
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 342 reviews
5 stars
164
4 stars
96
3 stars
38
2 stars
14
1 star
30
83%would recommend to a friend (284 of 342)
Customer reviews & ratings (342)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 342 reviews
5 stars
164
4 stars
96
3 stars
38
2 stars
14
1 star
30
83%would recommend to a friend (284 of 342)
Sort by Individual reviews
11 March 2020
Brilliant
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Works brilliantly, lock is a little stiff but works for what I need it for "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
Room of use:Adult Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11 March 2020
Does what it says on the tin
By
from Shrewsbury
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Perfect item for what I require it for filing paperwork rk "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 March 2020
Bit smaller than I thought
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" You can't fit a folder in this you have to use the a4 paper hangers which is fine but I need more than supplied with this. Also the lock isn't great - I've found that when you lock it you need to take the key out to carry it or it eventually falls open (even when empty)! "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 February 2020
A4 metal box file
By
from London
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This metal box file is good value for money but the lid doesn’t stay down without being locked, so make sure you don’t lose the key!! Next time I would get a dearer one that doesn’t have to be locked for the lid to stay down. Still ok and sturdy for the price. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 February 2020
good for paper storage
By
from norfolk
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" does to job but lock not great "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
Room of use:Living room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 February 2020
Great Box
By
from Willenhall
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great file box ideal for keeping important documents under lock and key. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 January 2020
Good product
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Cheap and very efficient. Exactly what we needed for our space. "
Age:25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 January 2020
Cathedral A4 Metal Box File - Black
By
from Nottingham
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Really pleased with this purchase, just what I wanted.
Quick and good service.
"
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 December 2019
Box used for files
By
from Scotland
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Lockable does the job "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 December 2019
It does the job
By
from UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I like this box. It is exactly what I wanted. The only reason for the mark down is the lock sometimes stick and it’s brand new. I’m hoping it will improve the more times it’s opened and is just stiff. I will spray it with some wd40 in the lock. It’s very sturdy and holds a lot. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 December 2019
File box
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very sturdy, plenty of space. Worth every penny. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
Room of use:Adult Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 December 2019
Exactly what I was looking for
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very good quality and substantial "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 November 2019
Sturdy box let down by closing mechanism
By
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
Recommend to a friend? No
" This box is perfect... until you come to lock it and try to carry it.
The key twists a tiny bit of metal under the lid. It has no strength. This is not important if you are keeping it on a desk, but if you want to carry it this tiny bit of metal has to take all the weight of the box full of files and it is vastly inadequate. The lid almost immediately falls open and you are basically carrying it by the lid.
You are also sunk if you lose the key. It is a pity it is otherwise a sturdy box. "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 November 2019
Secure and sensible
By
from South Yorkshire, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" A secure and sensible solution for storing personal papers "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 November 2019
Good quality
By
from Pinner
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good quality and value for money. Would have liked a few more files but very satisfied with item. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 November 2019
Lockable File Case
By
from Cumbria
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought this for my father to keep his important documents and statements in one place and safe place. Ideal that it locks too! "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
Room of use:Adult Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
6 November 2019
Quite a substantial small filing box.
By
from Hampshire
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Quite a substantial small filing box. Appears, at present, to be value for money. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 October 2019
Useful & secure
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" We are very pleased with this product. "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 October 2019
My A4 File Box is well made and is very sturdy
By
from EAST SUSSEX
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Brilliant metal box for all my personal files to fit into. Ideal and fits the purpose of what you need for securing pension, bank and tax forms. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
Room of use:Adult Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 September 2019
Great storage for home documents!
By
from Chesterfield
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great for keeping your docs together and fits standard A4 drops - pretty secure too! "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2022-08-17 T23:49:05.892-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_342, tr_342
  • loc_en_US, sid_9119875, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>