Customer reviews & ratings (335)
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 335 reviews
5 stars
159
4 stars
95
3 stars
37
2 stars
14
1 star
30
83%would recommend to a friend (277 of 335)
Customer reviews & ratings (335)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 335 reviews
5 stars
159
4 stars
95
3 stars
37
2 stars
14
1 star
30
83%would recommend to a friend (277 of 335)
Sort by Individual reviews
10 June 2020
Great addition to home office
By
from durham
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great quality, good build, lockable, keep papers and documents safe, "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 June 2020
Perfect size
By
from Newport Isle of Wight
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Perfect size to keep your family household paperwork with a nice simple and compact design "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 May 2020
It is a well built filing box.
By
from Isle of wight
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" We had brought one of these before earlier in the year and were so impressed we decided to get another as it made tiding up paperwork so much easier. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
Room of use:Living room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 May 2020
Bought some in the past came for more
By
from Uxbridge
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" In the past I needed two of these
Now I needed a third one and came to Argos for more.
"
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 May 2020
Good value for money
By
from Wigton
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The file box arrived assembled ready to use. Holds ten file comfortably with multiple paperwork in each of the files. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
Room of use:Adult Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 May 2020
The file box is functionable
By
from Coventry
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The box holds about 10 files maximum and the quality is average but usable. The lock is stiff and the key has to be taken out of the lock or the lid opens when you try to pick it up with the handle. All in all it's ok for a home office. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 April 2020
File Box
By
from Airdrie, North Lanarkshire.
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Nice bit of kit, good value for money "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
Room of use:Living room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 April 2020
Good quality
By
from Rushden
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This product is great for storing important documents if you don't have space for something larger. "
Age:35 to 44
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
21 April 2020
Does the job
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Exactly what I was after and feels sturdy enough for what I use it for. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
15 April 2020
Love it
By
from Essex
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" good filing system and makes my room look more tidy as oppose to the pile of documents I had on the side "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
Room of use:Adult Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
15 April 2020
My filing box does the job
By
from Glasgow
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought this to keep all my files in one place, birth certificates, marriage certificates, insurance policies, title deeds, etc, The metal box comes with 5 folders inside and room for more if needed. The only bad thing I can say about it is that the metal is a bit thin and can easily be forced open, but it does what I need it for. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11 April 2020
Does the job
By
from London
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" As other have previously stated rather flimsy but it does the job I needed it to. Definitely not suitable for frequent use but ok for storing and keeping safe household paperwork "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 April 2020
Reasonable size box for A4
By
from Middlesbrough
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Well made secure box with holders for A4 documents. Lock could be slightly better "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11 March 2020
Brilliant
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Works brilliantly, lock is a little stiff but works for what I need it for "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
Room of use:Adult Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11 March 2020
Does what it says on the tin
By
from Shrewsbury
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Perfect item for what I require it for filing paperwork rk "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 March 2020
Bit smaller than I thought
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" You can't fit a folder in this you have to use the a4 paper hangers which is fine but I need more than supplied with this. Also the lock isn't great - I've found that when you lock it you need to take the key out to carry it or it eventually falls open (even when empty)! "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 February 2020
A4 metal box file
By
from London
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This metal box file is good value for money but the lid doesn’t stay down without being locked, so make sure you don’t lose the key!! Next time I would get a dearer one that doesn’t have to be locked for the lid to stay down. Still ok and sturdy for the price. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 February 2020
good for paper storage
By
from norfolk
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" does to job but lock not great "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
Room of use:Living room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 February 2020
Great Box
By
from Willenhall
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great file box ideal for keeping important documents under lock and key. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 January 2020
Good product
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Cheap and very efficient. Exactly what we needed for our space. "
Age:25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2021-10-17 T14:04:13.350-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_335, tr_335
  • loc_en_US, sid_9119875, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 18 next>>