Customer reviews & ratings (597)
Overall Rating
4.7 of 5
4.7Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 597 reviews
5 stars
481
4 stars
91
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 star
9
96%would recommend to a friend (572 of 596)
Customer reviews & ratings (597)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.7 of 5
4.7Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 597 reviews
5 stars
481
4 stars
91
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 star
9
96%would recommend to a friend (572 of 596)
Sort by Individual reviews
7 December 2021
Great value for money
By
from Tyne and Wear
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I've had this slow cooker for about 6 weeks now. Does what it says on the tin. Only issue I had is that it has no power light so I had to wait for it to warm up so I could check it was on, but it is a really reasonable price. Pot is big enough for a large family. "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 November 2021
What a great purchase
By
from Edinburgh
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Really happy with my slowcooker. It looks expensive. It's very practical. Generous size and good controls. The price us amazing for a slowcooker this size. Love it. I'm a happy Granny. "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 November 2021
Does what it says
By
from Stoke
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought this a few weeks back , used 5 or 6 times , made a curry , chicken and beef stew. Chop the ingredients and let it go to work . Great item "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
16 November 2021
Excellent
By
from West Midlands
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Originally brought the “sizzle & stir” version, but thought that once you’ve “sizzled” the meat you then have to remove it out of the pan to enable the vegetables to be put in first then put the meat back in, so thought it wouldn’t be suitable for me. So , I decided to buy this one and like it much better, it’s black in colour and looks much more expensive. The pot is ceramic, which I much prefer to the aluminium type. Only used it once, but it cooked the food really really well. Cleaned up easily. Large enough to cook meals for 6 or more / bulk cooking. Would recommend others to buy. "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
16 November 2021
excellent slow cooker
By
from stevenage
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" brought this to cook for the family great bit of kit "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
16 November 2021
Great features
By
from Birmingham
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I needed a bigger slow cooker And as I already have this same crockpot (3.5litre) I trust this brand to do the job. And it does brilliantly "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
16 November 2021
Big enough for a family of 4
By
from Newark
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Smart looking, easy to use "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
16 November 2021
Brilliant!
By
from Essex
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Absolutely love this! It’s so much larger than my old slow cooker and cooks everything perfectly! "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
16 November 2021
The original and best slow cooker.
By
from Paisley, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The original and best slow cooker. Very well made, heavy duty device. Three settings - low, and high and higher (re-heat).
Large capacity and dishwasher safe bowl and lid. High quality and recommended.
"
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11 November 2021
Great features
By
from Leeds
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" My boyfriend bought this few days ago and I'm very happy he did it! "
Age:25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 November 2021
Good slow cooker
By
from West Midlands
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Its a great slow cooker, made some lovely dishes in it. It would be better if it had a light so you know its switched on and the lid doesn't seem to fit too good. But overall I'm really happy with it. "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
7 November 2021
Good size
By
from Corby
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought as gift l am certainly getting my one "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 November 2021
Family size
By
from Derry
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Highly recommended. Perfect size for family dinr. Easily cleaned. Perfect purchase "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
31 October 2021
Great Value for Money
By
from Essex
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This was a no brainer to buy. It’s great value for money and a decent size. The only thing I wish it had was a light to show it’s in use. But that’s about it! Cooking a sausage casserole right now and I don’t have to keep checking on it, I can just get on with my day! "
Age:25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 October 2021
Great slow cooker
By
from Billingham
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Cooks like a dream and came with 3 really useful quality thick plastic ladles "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 October 2021
Excellent
By
from Ventnor iow
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Easy to use and well made "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 October 2021
Excellent value
By
from Suffolk
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Looks nice and cooks really well, easy to use, highly recommended "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 October 2021
Fantastic
By
from Ripon
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I brought this crockpot just short of four weeks ago thinking I give it a try never been a one for slow cooking well best buy of the year the stews I have made is absolute lovely there is only two things wrong no light on it when it on and when cooking it waters the contents a little but I can live with that "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 October 2021
Nice size
By
from Liverpool
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this for myself, I’ve used it once and my daughter has borrowed it 3 times! I have ordered another one so she can keep it, it’s a lovely pot and easy to use "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 October 2021
Soooo Easy
By
from Biggleswade
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought this slow cooker a couple of days ago & am already very impressed. I’m new to this way of cooking. 2 batches of chilli done & dusted. No hovering, checking & stirring. Just leave it to do it’s stuff. Absolutely delicious. Large enough to have plenty left to freeze in portions. Can’t wait to try a piece of brisket, heard it cooks to absolute falling apart tenderness + soups & casseroles. "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2022-12-01 T20:22:12.394-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_597, tr_597
  • loc_en_US, sid_9107090, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 31 next>>