Customer reviews & ratings (602)
Overall Rating
4.7 of 5
4.7Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 602 reviews
5 stars
484
4 stars
91
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
10
96%would recommend to a friend (575 of 601)
Customer reviews & ratings (602)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.7 of 5
4.7Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 602 reviews
5 stars
484
4 stars
91
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
10
96%would recommend to a friend (575 of 601)
Sort by Individual reviews
26 July 2014
Just LOVE it !!!
By
from North Yorkshire, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Not only does this crock pot make amazing casseroles and soups, but I can just throw a joint of meat or a whole chicken in (big capacity so it takes it !!) and turn it on, with no added liquid. Tender tasty food!! Cheaper joints are no longer tough and stringy !! Just LOVE it !!! "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 May 2014
Did not buy one in the end
By
from East Sussex
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
Recommend to a friend? No
" Viewed the product and found the settings markings on the side only like transfers and had this before , they come off so bought another product with switch panel and markings while in store, but was same price. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 May 2014
Slow cooker
By
from Banbridge
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I got the slow cooker a few weeks back I love it roast beef comes out so tender & chicken is all so brill would recommend this product . "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 March 2014
ITS A SLOW COOKER
By
from West Lothian
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The missus bought this, and i thought here we go another gadget that will get used once and find its way to the back of the cupboard....
Well...it gets used prob 5 out of the 7 days and your dinners ready when you come in from work, does what it says on the tin.
Chicken, pork,beef, lamb, you name it, its been done, and is superbly cooked.
The only downside is you have to prepare every thing before you head out for the day.
Great bit of kit that was on sale at half the RRP.
"
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11 March 2014
still learning to slow cook
By
from wrexham
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" this product is easy to use and looks lovely in my kitchen "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11 February 2014
Really pleased with this purchase
By
from Essex
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" A well made, simple to use cooking vessel that looks good in the kitchen. I'm still in the experimental stage with my dinners but everything I've done has been a success- I would highly recommend this product. Some reviews note a negative that there is no light to indicate that the appliance is switched on but it's not necessary as within a minute the glass lid steams up and you know then it's on. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 January 2014
By
from Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Really pleased with item "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 January 2014
Great product.
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Shame we never had the tools as advertised. "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
7 November 2013
Crock Pot
By
from East Leake, Nottinghamshire LE12, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" A wonderful piece of kitchen equipment, never used one before, Brilliant for stews, chillies, curries. Love mine. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 September 2013
great product
By
from Kent, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" A lovely product. cooks thoroughly and acurately. Easy to use and clean. Looks very nice on the kitchen worktop. very pleased with the product "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
5 June 2013
WORSE PRODUCT I HAVE EVER BOUGHT
By
from GLOUCESTERSHIRE
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" BOUGHT THIS SLOW COOKER LOOKED GREAT ONLINE HOWEVER WHEN I RECEIVED IT WAS SCRATCHED REALLY BAD I SENT IT BACK FOR A REPLACEMENT BUT WHEN SECOND ONE ARRIVED THAT ONE WAS IN A WORSE CONDITION IT WAS COVERED IN SCRATCHES THE INNER POT DID NOT FIT THE OUTER SHELL THE LID DID NOT FIT WELL EITHER AND TO TOP ALL THAT THE FREE UTENSILS WERE MISSING "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 April 2013
Crock Pot
By
from Surrey
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Easy to use with first class results "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
16 April 2013
Massive slow cooker!
By
from West midlands
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Massive slow cooker! We use them every week for cooking joints of meat and you can fit a huge amount in there! Very happy "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 March 2013
Exactly as described
By
from Glos
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The 1st one I bought I find the lid didn't fit properly. I took it back to the shop and they immediately exchanged it, and allowed me to open it and check it completely. Very happy with the service. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 March 2013
Crock-Pot SCV655B-IUK 6.5L Slow Cooker
By
from North Lanarkshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great buy has taking cooking to a new level. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 March 2013
By
from UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I love this slow cooker, it is excellent value for money and the perfect size for our family + their friends!!! "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 March 2013
Disappointing
By
from Kent
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" I purchased this slow cooker to upgrade in size, allowing me to prepare several meals for freezing.
The size is fantastic and I can easily cook 10 portions in one go.
I have used this three times, each time in the low setting and each on each occasion the food has stuck and burned slightly. This is with wet meals such as casseroles etc and not something I have experienced with my old slow cooker.
Also there is no indicator light so you can only tell that it's working by feeling for warmth. This isn't a feature I had considered when buying the slow cooker but do miss having. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2023-02-07 T05:53:25.057-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-31, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_602, tr_602
  • loc_en_US, sid_9107090, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 ... 27 28 29 30 31