Customer reviews & ratings (597)
Overall Rating
4.7 of 5
4.7Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 597 reviews
5 stars
481
4 stars
91
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 star
9
96%would recommend to a friend (572 of 596)
Customer reviews & ratings (597)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.7 of 5
4.7Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 597 reviews
5 stars
481
4 stars
91
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 star
9
96%would recommend to a friend (572 of 596)
Sort by Individual reviews
4 November 2015
Cheaply made!!!
By
from Devon, UK
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" I returned this product before even using it! It was cheaply made, the lid not not fit, the dial on the front was flimsy and it just felt like it wouldn't last very long! "
Age:25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 November 2015
An exceptional product
By
from Limerick
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This was our best buy of 2015. Easy and effortless cooking that produces some fabulous meals. My one problem with the device is that it can be difficult to clean after a meal and can often require a good scrubbing. All in all a great product. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 November 2015
The product is working as I write
By
from Kent, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The service at Argos was trouble free as usual:
The product is excellent . I have used Crock - pot before so I knew I was buying the best.
My chilli will be amazing as always.
"
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 November 2015
By
from Cornwall
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Fab size for family meals "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 November 2015
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Have only used this twice so far, but very easy to use with great results. Would highly recommend. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 October 2015
Great big cooker
By
from East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Excellent cooker for all the family. Put it on in the morning and it's all ready for dinner time. Great. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 October 2015
great features and cleans so easily.
By
from cambridgeshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" so simple to use, very handy for "meal ready" when you come home and cleans so easily, great, no more burnt pots to clean. Absolutely marvelous should have bought one years ago, looking forward to some lovely hot meals as winter draws on. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 October 2015
Does what it says
By
from Clare
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I am very happy with this slow cooker. So far it has cooked everything really nicely and it is so convenient. The only thing I would add if I could is a timer. However I got round that by plugging it into a timer before I plug it in. "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 October 2015
This product is an asset to the kitchen
By
from sunderland england
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This crock-pot is an asset to my kitchen...I don't always feel like cooking after I have been to work all day, but now I prepare my food, place it in the crock pot and when I get home its all ready to be put onto plates or into bowls. I have made some delicious meals in it... and it comes with a set of tools. I would highly recommend it for those who have busy lives. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 September 2015
Crock pot
By
from Bradford
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" As a family of 4 we decided to move to the bigger 6.5L crock pot , the product preformed better than are previous pot and the extra size holds far bigger joints and even full chickens, I feel this crock pot should be highly recommended . "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 August 2015
This product saves me time
By
from Kent, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Easy instructions to follow. Dinner ready when I come home in the evening from work. Hassle free!! "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
21 April 2015
Crockpot
By
from England
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good for the family. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
6 January 2015
Fantastic
By
from essex
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" What more is there to say about this product other than it is fantastic! + you get free tools with it too - added bonus! "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 December 2014
excellent
By
from hampshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This is good value for money. extremely happy "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 September 2014
By
from Swansea South Wales.
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this item because it was highly recommended to me. i bought it for some very good friends of ours for a wedding anniversary present they are highly delighted with it. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 July 2014
Just LOVE it !!!
By
from North Yorkshire, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Not only does this crock pot make amazing casseroles and soups, but I can just throw a joint of meat or a whole chicken in (big capacity so it takes it !!) and turn it on, with no added liquid. Tender tasty food!! Cheaper joints are no longer tough and stringy !! Just LOVE it !!! "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 May 2014
Did not buy one in the end
By
from East Sussex
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
Recommend to a friend? No
" Viewed the product and found the settings markings on the side only like transfers and had this before , they come off so bought another product with switch panel and markings while in store, but was same price. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 May 2014
Slow cooker
By
from Banbridge
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I got the slow cooker a few weeks back I love it roast beef comes out so tender & chicken is all so brill would recommend this product . "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 March 2014
ITS A SLOW COOKER
By
from West Lothian
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The missus bought this, and i thought here we go another gadget that will get used once and find its way to the back of the cupboard....
Well...it gets used prob 5 out of the 7 days and your dinners ready when you come in from work, does what it says on the tin.
Chicken, pork,beef, lamb, you name it, its been done, and is superbly cooked.
The only downside is you have to prepare every thing before you head out for the day.
Great bit of kit that was on sale at half the RRP.
"
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11 March 2014
still learning to slow cook
By
from wrexham
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" this product is easy to use and looks lovely in my kitchen "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2022-12-01 T21:15:50.007-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-30, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_597, tr_597
  • loc_en_US, sid_9107090, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 ... 27 28 29 30 31 next>>