Customer reviews & ratings (408)
Overall Rating
4.7 of 5
4.7Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 408 reviews
5 stars
310
4 stars
79
3 stars
14
2 stars
3
1 star
2
94%would recommend to a friend (378 of 400)
Customer reviews & ratings (408)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.7 of 5
4.7Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 408 reviews
5 stars
310
4 stars
79
3 stars
14
2 stars
3
1 star
2
94%would recommend to a friend (378 of 400)
Sort by Individual reviews
29 June 2022
Does what it says on the tin
By
from South Yorkshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Reasonably priced iron, that performs as well as more expensive makes.Will be interesting to see how long it lasts in our hard water. "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 June 2022
Very pleased.
By
from Surrey
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" My new iron is such an improvement. Good amount of steam and easy to handle. Plus auto shut off is a great feature. "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 June 2022
Fabulous Iron!
By
from north lincolnshire
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I think this is the best iron I've ever used..
Ironing is a dream with this, must be the steam function? Anyway, whatever it is it really works very well!
Nice cord length, the only minus is it is a little heavy, but even so it is a brilliant iron
"
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
15 June 2022
Amazing ironing experience
By
from Biggleswade
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? No
" Irons and and glides well. Irons clothes well without having to use steam. However using steam gives excellent results "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
15 June 2022
Easy Ironing with Phillips
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought my iron in a hurry when mine died. It was Which recommended. It is easy to use and is very smooth. It steams well but does use up the water quickly. I would gave liked a longer lead but overall it is a very pleading product. "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 June 2022
Brilliant iron
By
from West Yorkshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" So much better than my old one- glides over fabric making the chore of ironing such a pleasant activity "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 June 2022
Easy to use
By
from Darlington Uk
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I iron very little but I purchased this iron to replace an old model as I was having difficulty achieving good results on some bedding I’d recently bought, very creased after laundering.
The difference was huge compared with my old iron. Good, consistent steam production and easy to use, quite light to handle. I’ve not yet tried the decalcification feature, hence 4 stars on features, but it sounds very straightforward.
"
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 June 2022
Recommended Which Best Buy
By
from Harrow on the Hill
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Purchased for elderly person but too heavy for her. "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
25 May 2022
Works well
By
from UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
" Satisfied ———————-__ "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 May 2022
Phillips -Azur GC4537/86
By
from derbyshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Got this iron to replace my last Phillips Azur,which did last over 9 years.I am sure this will last for a long time.I am happy with the design and all features etc weight.I can recommend this item. "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 May 2022
Top quality iron
By
from Sussex
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Best iron I’ve ever used. Does exactly what an iron is supposed to do and does it well. It is fairly heavy so perhaps not ideal for people with wrist/hand issues but overall a brilliant product. "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11 May 2022
Steam Iron
By
from Kent
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" Could not manage to get on with the iron at all, the handle was slippery and the iron itself was so much heavier than my previous. Item was purchased after checking out Which Best Buys. Unfortunately the recommendation did not work for me and the item was returned. "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 May 2022
really great iron
By
from North Yorks
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" easy to use heats up quickly "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 May 2022
Excellent Iron
By
from N. Ireland
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very happy with this iron. Good all rounder. Not the lightest - but I do not find that any problem. Would recommend. "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 April 2022
Iron
By
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
Recommend to a friend? No
" Returned it, constantly through water out "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
6 April 2022
Great at ironing
By
from Dorset
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I have an air bnb so lots of bed linen to iron. Really good at removing creases. Which magazine were right one of the best irons "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
31 March 2022
Excellent
By
from Manchester
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought this to replace my previous Philips iron which had stopped producing steam. This new Philips is excellent, really pleased with the results and it gets through the pile of ironing so much quicker. It is slightly bigger and heavier than the old one but, for me at least, I've not found it a problem at all. "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 March 2022
Great All Rounder
By
from Midlands
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" A little on the heavy side but does the job well. One downside though is the handle is smooth and would be better with some sort of grippy material "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 March 2022
Excellent
By
from Southampton
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I have had several irons over the year I rate this a good 9 "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
16 March 2022
Great buy
By
from West midland
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This iron is so easy to use and it is so smooth when ironing, cut down ironing time by half "
Age:25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2022-12-01 T04:50:15.397-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_408, tr_408
  • loc_en_US, sid_8884644, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 22 next>>