Customer reviews & ratings (408)
Overall Rating
4.7 of 5
4.7Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 408 reviews
5 stars
310
4 stars
79
3 stars
14
2 stars
3
1 star
2
94%would recommend to a friend (378 of 400)
Customer reviews & ratings (408)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.7 of 5
4.7Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 408 reviews
5 stars
310
4 stars
79
3 stars
14
2 stars
3
1 star
2
94%would recommend to a friend (378 of 400)
Sort by Individual reviews
31 August 2022
Works great
By
from Dundee
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought this to replace my 20 year old faithful £6 iron from Woolworths. Seems to be a great iron only used a few times since purchase but overall very happy with it. "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
31 August 2022
Great iron
By
from Derbyshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought a few weeks ago and it’s a good iron, nice heavy weight which I like only downside is the water tank needs filling quite often, "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
31 August 2022
Recent purchase.
By
from Stockton on Tees.
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought a steam iron recently, really happy with it. It does everything we want. "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
31 August 2022
Excellent Product.
By
from Sevenoaks, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Having researched 'Which' magazine for their review of Steam Irons, I decided on this model from Phillips which was within my budget and had all the specifications required—having used it several times since purchase I can say that I am happy with the performance and ease of use. I would certainly recommend this model. "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 August 2022
Good but heavy
By
from Lincolnshire
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This iron is a Which? Best Buy and I can't argue with that. However, I was surprised by just how big it is - it's a monster compared to my old Philips iron - and it is very heavy and quite tiring to use. It does an excellent job though. "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 August 2022
Great Price For a Which? Best Buy Iron
By
from E Yorks
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought after reading Which? test report, seems to live up to expectations after 2 weeks use. "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 August 2022
Iron as good as ever
By
from Shrewsbury, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? No
" I bought this iron to replace the previous Azur iron that had terminally furred up. It is just as good as the old one and now I am using distilled water in it as opposed to tap water. "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 August 2022
Fabulous Iron
By
from Southport
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Purchased this iron a few weeks ago. Really happy with it. Well worth the money and would highly recommend. "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
16 August 2022
Good Iron
By
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Early days but good powerful steam iron and easy to use. "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 August 2022
Excellent product
By
from London
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this over a month now and it has been the best I ever had.
Super classic features and easy to use.
I recommend this to anyone.
"
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 August 2022
Excellent
By
from London
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this one month age I am so happy "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 August 2022
Great iron
By
from Highlands
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this a month ago and I am happy with it. It’s a bit heavier than my last one but it’s nice to hold and handle. It’s doing a good job at steaming. Happy with it. "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 August 2022
Great iron
By
from Haverfordwest
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The iron is very light and smooth going over the clothes, and very handy with the limes scale collector at the bottom so it doesn’t come out over your clothes, the eco steam setting is handy too as the water doesn’t just leak all over your items "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 August 2022
Great all round steam iron
By
from Wakefield
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This was bought on recommendation of "Which" as one of their "best buys". So far it hasn't fallen short in any way. Would recommend. "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 July 2022
Lovely iron
By
from Essex
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I'm really pleased with this I'm it gets the creases out of clothes does it take long to do the ironing "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 July 2022
Seems good so far
By
from Bedfordshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I had to replace an iron I have had for many years and choose this model as it is a Which Best Buy. So far, so good. It has produced good results and is not heavy. I live in a very hard water area, so time will tell on how it copes but will do my best to keep limescale build up to a minimum. "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 July 2022
Big iron, small reservoir
By
from Norfolk
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" Bought this iron to replace a broken one which was also pumping out brown liquid (hard water area). Hoped this would be an improvement as it said it could cope with hard water. Deceitful as you still have to buy special water. Major issue is that the water reservoir is much smaller ( and no measuring cup/jug supplied) and the reservoir is very difficult to see - its cover is black, so almost impossible to view water level, and thus overfill. Poor design. As for the ironing function - its ok. Definitely not what I was hoping for given the price tag "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 July 2022
Excellent iron
By
from North west
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Excellent iron removes creases easily "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
6 July 2022
Excellent product and a stylish design
By
from West Midlands
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I’ve used the iron a few times now and really impressed with its performance "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
6 July 2022
Excellent iron
By
from London
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this because it was a Which.co.uk best buy and I'm not disappointed, works great! "
Age:25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2022-12-01 T21:25:54.830-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_408, tr_408
  • loc_en_US, sid_8884644, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>