Customer reviews & ratings (418)
Overall Rating
4.7 of 5
4.7Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 418 reviews
5 stars
322
4 stars
78
3 stars
14
2 stars
2
1 star
2
95%would recommend to a friend (386 of 408)
Customer reviews & ratings (418)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.7 of 5
4.7Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 418 reviews
5 stars
322
4 stars
78
3 stars
14
2 stars
2
1 star
2
95%would recommend to a friend (386 of 408)
Sort by Individual reviews
7 January 2020
Irons well
By
from DERBYSHIRE
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Could do with cord storage "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 January 2020
Iron
By
from Cumbria, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very good but too big to fit a standard sized iron rack "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 January 2020
A most excellent iron
By
from Canterbury
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" As a "Which magazine" subscriber I read the review on irons ,and I have seldom found such a strong recommendation for any product, as that for the Philips Azur Steam iron. As a result I bought one and it has proved to be as good as the report suggested, in fact in the words of the Which mag. "The best iron they have ever tested. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
31 December 2019
Excellent iron
By
from west midlands
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very pleased with how iron works. Heavier than my old iron so was a bit worried it would ironing harder but I was wrong! Glides easily over any fabric and gets rid of the creases in no time. Easy to use and cable is long so not awkward with having to be close to socket. Really pleased with purchase. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
31 December 2019
works really well.
By
from scotland
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" nice looking iron. works well and not too heavy but heavy enough to give good performance "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 December 2019
Ironing a bwtter experience
By
from nottingham
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This iron replaces a similar philips i had . This one doee not drip like my old one, it feels heavier as well but it does a good job on the creases "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 December 2019
Looks good, big but not heavy
By
from Liverpool
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Large but not heavy. Itlons in less time because the plate is big. Haven't used the calcium free component yet, but so far, I'm happy to recommend. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 December 2019
Excellent iron
By
from England Staffordshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I always choose a Philips azure iron with the steam glide sole plate has this is an important feature when ironing .This model doesn’t disappoint it glides over the clothes removing hard creases ,the steam is plentiful .The removable anti calc system is much better feature just remove and empty the scale rather than the process with other azure irons which I have to admit was the downfall to my other azures getting clogged with scale due to me not doing it properly . Highly recommended "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 December 2019
Very good
By
from Guildford
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very good product. I would recommend it. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 December 2019
As good as it gets....
By
from Hereforedshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This iron simply works well - it is light to use with decent length power cord. The sole-plate glides easily over the fabric, and maintains an even temperature. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
6 December 2019
By
from Retford
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good iron does as it says on the advertisement. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 November 2019
Very good experience
By
from Manchester
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very good item, meet out needs. Easy to use. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 November 2019
Smoothes those awkward creases
By
from North Wales
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I breeze through the ironing now. It saves me time and my clothes look fabulous again. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 November 2019
It's been great so far.
By
from Croydon
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" My kids love it and its ease of use is an added bonus. Highly recommended. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 November 2019
My iron is fab
By
from Hertfordshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Easy to use, makes ironing a joy. Glides over all materials with ease.
Heavier than my previous iron, but results are worth the weight.
"
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 November 2019
Great looking and easy to use
By
from Bromsgrove
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This iron is fabulous, looks great, little heavy but it glides over your clothes with ease, the dials are simple and easy to use and I love the fact that it has a calc drawer. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 November 2019
Fabulous steam iron
By
from Stoke-on Trent
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" As normal the Philips Azur Steam Iron does what it says on the ticket steams brilliantly . This is the third Philips Azur I have had and wouldn't buy any other make now. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 November 2019
Improved version of a classic product
By
from Southport
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this to replace my old Azur iron which lasted about 5 years or so. This looks better than the old one and works just as well i.e. easy to use and removes creases with minimum effort. It is a bit heavy for my wife though hence only 4* for ease of use. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 November 2019
my iron steas great and glides over garments
By
from Lancs
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I find this an excellent replacement for my old steam iron "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 November 2019
Great steam iron
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great value for money. Holds plenty of water and produces lots of steam. Great features. Would definitely recommend. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2023-02-07 T04:40:54.602-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-20, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_418, tr_418
  • loc_en_US, sid_8884644, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 ... 18 19 20 21 22 next>>