Customer reviews & ratings (418)
Overall Rating
4.7 of 5
4.7Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 418 reviews
5 stars
322
4 stars
78
3 stars
14
2 stars
2
1 star
2
95%would recommend to a friend (386 of 408)
Customer reviews & ratings (418)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.7 of 5
4.7Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 418 reviews
5 stars
322
4 stars
78
3 stars
14
2 stars
2
1 star
2
95%would recommend to a friend (386 of 408)
Sort by Individual reviews
5 May 2020
This is a fabulous easy to use Iron
By
from South Lanarkshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This is a fabulous easy to use Iron. I bought it to replace my Philips Azur Performer Plus. As a Which member I always check their reviews on anything electrical that I'm going to buy. As I really liked my last Philips Iron, I wanted another Philips one. This Iron was one of the Philips " Best Buy" Irons and that's why I chose it. I am not disappointed. It really is so easy to use and so simple and really does a good job. It's also lighter than the last one. I would definitely recommend it. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
5 May 2020
Works Well
By
from EASTBOURNE
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Easyto use, no problems "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
5 May 2020
You get what you pay for
By
from Staffordshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" You get what you pay for is correct in this instance. The reviews were very good which prompted me to choose this particular make & model and I have to say this iron is fantastic, it is the first Phillips iron I have used and I am impressed, ironing is a chore for most people but this model does make it much easier. I have several disabilities including carpal tunnel syndrome on my hands and have always struggled ironing heavier items like jeans etc but with this iron it is almost effortless "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 April 2020
Sleek looking
By
from Stevenage
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought this for the wife ! Anniversary present
Look on her face was priceless! Happy wife happy life .
"
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 April 2020
Good weight steamer
By
from Bexhill
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I like to use a iron that is fairly heavy. This one is great. I like the separate removable decalcifier and the iron is easy to refill with water. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
7 April 2020
Great Iron, makes life easier
By
from Wilts
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This is my 3rd Phillips Azure, my last one I had for several years so just upgraded to a newer more efficient model. I never compromise on an iron it’s got to be good, easy to handle and use efficiently, making ironing much quicker. Large capacity water tank and long cable. Phillips Azure ticks all those boxes . "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 April 2020
You want to look good you will need it.
By
from Corby, Northamptonshire, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very good compared with the old one. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 April 2020
Just what I needed
By
from Rugby, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very pleased with this iron.
It works very well.
Plenty of steam holes.
Makes iron easy.
"
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 April 2020
By
from Southampton
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The iron was a bit pricey but it looks and feels as it costs. The best feature is the iron plate, it glides so easily. As with all steam irons, it feels heavy when theres water on it, but can be easily maneuvered. Overall, very good purchase. We hope the iron plate will last us a while thats why we opted for a bit more. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 March 2020
very nice iron
By
from Kingston on Thames
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good iron, mid range price. Lighter than my previous Tefal. Nice large soleplate. Overall very pleased.
Easy ordering and pickup.
"
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 March 2020
Lighter than its rivals
By
from Coventry
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I purchased an iron but it felt clumsy in my hands and fairly heavy, so, I decided it had to be replaced and I found this model. It felt perfect in my small hands and much lighter than its rival which made it much easier to sail through my ironing. The dial is perfect and you cannot knock the settings compared to its rival. The hottest setting was perfect and glided well over linen and cotton with its smooth surface. Water tank is smaller than its rival but I think that it made this iron lighter "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 March 2020
quality product
By
from kingston upon thames
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" there are so many irons on the market and I have relied on Which magazine for recommendations and this one got 81%. So far it has worked just fine. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11 March 2020
Heavy and spits out limescale
By
from Hull
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" The constant steam is excellent for ironing my bedding but after the second use its spitting out limescale in big chunks. Ruined a nice top so no, I can't recommend this sorry. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11 March 2020
By
from Corby
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I’m very pleased with this iron and it does its job well. I have always purchased Philips irons as I find them very reliable and of high quality. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11 March 2020
Hot Stuff
By
from Prenton
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" A very good midpriced iron. Worth paying a little extra to have this level of performance. The only downside is that it needs refilling after 4-5 shirts but this is easily solved by having a bottle of water nearby. No real surprises, no issues so far, would buy again. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 March 2020
great iron works well and looks good
By
from Ely
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" great iron works well and looks good "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 March 2020
Iron looks really nice
By
from Bromley
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Really like this iron. No drips. Just had to get used to having booster trigger under handle. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 March 2020
Seems to be a good buy
By
from Staffordshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Does a good job of the ironing. Easy to use. Would have liked the feature of turning off when not being used "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 February 2020
By
from London
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It's a fantastic iron. I am so happy to use it. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 February 2020
Fabulous Iron
By
from Holmfirth
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great iron. Highly recommend Phillips for irons they are always good quality and durable. Great for ironing large bed linen and easy to manoeuvre round small garments. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2023-02-07 T05:06:08.041-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_418, tr_418
  • loc_en_US, sid_8884644, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 ... 16 17 18 19 20 ... 22 next>>