Customer reviews & ratings (136)
Overall Rating
4.6 of 5
4.6Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 136 reviews
5 stars
90
4 stars
38
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
95%would recommend to a friend (126 of 133)
Customer reviews & ratings (136)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.6 of 5
4.6Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 136 reviews
5 stars
90
4 stars
38
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
95%would recommend to a friend (126 of 133)
Sort by Individual reviews
18 November 2020
Good product. Swine to assemble.
By
from Derbyshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The product is sturdy and works well. It’s not top of the range. It’s got 2 difficult parts to assemble. Attaching the Tension wire needs the hands of 2 surgeons. And the wires of the control panel need feeding through the 2 holes. The second one is tricky. I attached a piece of string to help pull it through. Otherwise a doddle! "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 November 2020
Awful!
By
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" I bought this having high hopes from reading the reviews, and thought I’d bagged myself a good deal as this is cheaper than most other exercise bikes.
However, the pole that the seat gets attached to was jammed inside the bottom body of the bike! This made it very awkward to set up & I am highly disappointed.
"
Age:18 to 24
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 November 2020
Looks the part
By
from Essex, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Easy to assemble, except tensioner unit as per other reviews. My advice is to try and hook controller into cable that goes through front arm before putting into arm. I had to adjust mine to get it to fit in.
Use Phillips screw driver and 13mm and 15mm spanner’s to assemble so much easier than tool provided. Other than that good value for money
"
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 November 2020
Not too challenging to build
By
from Worcester
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I managed to build this on my own. ( 58 yrs old lady ) Useful to read previous reviews about the tension cable, instructions clear once you know about taking the cable up the neck before attaching.
My only comment would be that a back lit screen would be better, as it's quite difficult to read the monitor when cycling. Worth the money.
"
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 November 2020
Its been a asset to my life style
By
from Oldham
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Its been working well for me thank you "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 November 2020
Great bike
By
from Swansea
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Purchased this exercise bike to keep fit at home during winter months. Arrived very quickly in 2 boxes. Took 2 people hour and half to put together. Echo the comments regarding page 8 of instructions regarding cable. 8 resistance settings on bike which is great and allows you to stretch yourself. Comfy seat - have used for up to 45 minutes at a time. It is quite a heavy bike so moving about is difficult. Very happy with purchase. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 November 2020
Excellent value for money
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great bike for the price. Easy set up and not too disimilar to some gym models. Would recommend. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 November 2020
Great price, doesn't take a lot of space
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Its good for the price "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 November 2020
Excellent value for money.
By
from Northern Ireland
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Sturdy bike. I considered spending more money but to be honest this bike does the job perfectly. Couldn’t be happier with it. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 November 2020
Only had a few weeks but everything seems fine.
By
from South Lakes
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Read other reviews and feeding the tension wire through the tube is not mentioned but needs doing. I used the soft wire which holds the cable whilst in transit to make a length to
pass through and then pull up the tension cable as the length is a neat fit.Other wise no problems except not sure if the reset button works?
"
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 November 2020
Amazing for value
By
from London
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Really happy, amazing for value "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11 November 2020
Exercise Bike very good
By
from Bristol
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Happy with new pro exercise bike "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11 November 2020
Does the job
By
from Bristol
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Waited since last lockdown to get hold of one of these, purchased just in time for the recent lockdown
Enables a good workout , well put together, easy to follow build instructions.
As good as more expensive brands, definitely feel that you get value for money with this machine.
Only issue so far is the display unit does not shut down as it says it should after use.
No big deal could do with on/off switch instead of having to remove batteries
Recommend this item. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11 November 2020
Just what I needed
By
from Essex
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The is just what I wanted. I loved the way how the parts were clearly packed so made assembling easier for me. This was the first thing I have ever assembled! "
Age:25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 October 2020
Value for money
By
from Essex
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Recently purchased this exercise bike for my wife and I to help us keep fit and loose a little weight.
Putting it together took about 1.5 hours and was easy to do providing you read and follow the instructions and it helps if there are two of you.
I have used exercise bikes at the gym for many years and considering the cost I think this is great value for money
"
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 October 2020
Very Average!
By
from Derby
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
Recommend to a friend? No
" This is a fairly good machine. However, there are few design and features issues:
1. The sit maximum height is not high enough if you are taller than 180cm
2. The heartbeat sensor is not respond fast enough. So you have to keep both hands on the sensor for about 2.5 minutes to get the correct heartbeat rate on the monitor!! This is too long. good machines show the real heartbeat rate in less than 30 seconds.
3. The bottle holder is too small and somehow useless!
"
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 October 2020
Really pleased with this bike
By
from North Yorkshire Dales
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Been after an exercise bike for ages now that the Gym is off limits and winter is approaching, I must admit I was sceptical that any of them at this kind of price would be any good. Im also 17 stone so wanted something a bit beefier than the cheap ones that only take 100kg max. This one takes 120kg and I think its about the cheapest at that rating. Assembly was a bit of a faff. I was surprised how good it is though. As good a workout as the one I got in the gym. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 October 2020
Good value and sturdy
By
from Arbroath
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Take care with tension hook tucked into bottom .
Leave ties in place to help thread connectors.
"
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 October 2020
Seat too low
By
from Sheffield
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
Recommend to a friend? No
" If you're over 5ft 11inch tall then the saddle will be too low even when set at its maximum extension....bad design fault "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 October 2020
Good purchase.
By
from Norwich
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Sturdy and great to use. Easy to read computer. Glad I bought this one. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2023-02-07 T05:49:43.077-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_136, tr_136
  • loc_en_US, sid_8883559, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 next>>