Customer reviews & ratings (21)
Overall Rating
4.9 of 5
4.9Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100%would recommend to a friend (20 of 20)
Customer reviews & ratings (21)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.9 of 5
4.9Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100%would recommend to a friend (20 of 20)
Sort by Individual reviews
8 September 2020
Very comfortable
By
from blackpool,uk
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I absolutely love the mattress, best nights sleep I've had in years, very comfortable "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
User:Adult
Room use:Main bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
5 May 2020
Good solid mattress and reasonably priced
By
from Harwich
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The mattress is on the firm side which is just right for me. The quality seems to be very good. The delivery was also spot on and I would recommend the product. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
User:Adult
Room use:Main bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 February 2020
Matress is everything I expected.
By
from LEICESTER
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Pleased with matress upgrade on older one. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
User:Adult
Room use:Main bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 October 2019
Well made but firm
By
from Essex
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It is a great looking mattress but heavy so you need two to rotate it. It is classed as medium comfort but I would say errs more on the firm. My husband has struggled with getting used to it longer but probably as our other mattress was softer. But he is a lot taller and bigger than me. However it hasn’t lost its ‘moulding’ just yet after rotating bearing in mind the height/weight difference of us, hasn’t sagged at the sides when we get out or forget and sit on the edge and feels breathable. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
User:Adult
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 October 2019
The quality is excellent. Very comfortable.
By
from County Durham
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Medium support. Very comfortable and great value for money. No more aches and pains for us. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
User:Adult
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 September 2019
Amazing
By
from Leeds, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The first week was a struggle trying to get use to this mattress, due to being so use to my old one. I hung off from reviewing to make sure I was giving a true reflection.
This mattress is a more of a firm one. So so comfy and I’m actually sleeping better than I have done in years. My back was aching for the first week or so as I wasn’t use to sleeping properly... if that makes sense.
The quality is superb, very heavy though 45kgs. Only notice when changing bottom sheet
I highly recommend
"
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
User:Adult
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 April 2019
Lovely quality
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Well made lovely mattress Thanks Argos "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:female
User:Adult
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 April 2019
Quality and comfort!
By
from Chester le Street
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was a bit concerned at first about the hardness of this mattress. It seemed to be rather solid compared to our old one but the first nights sleep proved me wrong. The pillow top gives takes the edge off the solidness of the mattress. I can say that I had a perfect night's sleep.
It is a quality product all round, highly recommended.
"
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 March 2019
Seriously Comfortable
By
from Leamington Spa
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Mattress is Seriously Comfortable, in fact the most comfortable we have ever had in 29 years of marriage, I would class this as not cheap but definitely worth the cost and would buy more when others in the house need replacing, the only issue if you can call it that, is that the mattress is so deep a standard double sheet or fitted sheet does not fit, king size is definitely needed. I more than Recommend this Mattress "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 March 2019
Eco Friendly Comfort and Support
By
from Ardrossan
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Silentnight are synonymous with handmade UK quality and this Eco Comfort Breathe 2000, is an impressive sleep system. At a sturdy 43kg & measuring 12" deep, this mattress should last for years. The breathable sleep surface is touchably soft & the triple layers offer a cool, comfortable sleep with superior support. I chose the medium support & it is slightly firmer than expected, which has proven to be most comfortable while offering good support, particularly to my lower lumbar region. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 March 2019
Top quality mattress and environmentally friendly
By
from South Yorkshire, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Firstly let me say this is a very substantial and well-made mattress.
The build quality and finish is top notch.
My first night's sleep was a very positive experience, excellent support with the right amount of comfort from the pillow top.
I usually get very hot in bed but this is not the case with the Ecocomfort breathe.
Highly recommended purchase.
"
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 March 2019
Another superb mattress from Silentnight
By
from Harrow, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I cannot recommend this mattress highly enough. Extremely impressed with the quality which was evident by the weight and visible construction of the mattress. The depth was also another indicator of the quality and the pillowtop addition adds to the luxury feel. My husband and I have slept so well - just cannot fault it. The Breathable Coolmax sleep surface was something that interested me and is definitely noticeable and will certainly be an added bonus in the summer months. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 March 2019
My mattress is so comfy
By
from Redruth Cornwall
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My mattress doesn’t only look and feel soft it is so comfy I’ve had the best sleep and the pillow top is so good ,it has good carrying handles on each side and is so deep . It doesn’t make any noise when getting on and off or turning over on it it’s one of my best buys . "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
15 March 2019
silent night eco comfort breath mattress
By
from ossett
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] the mattress is really comfortable though quite firm. it is not "spongey" and has a solid feel. For me it is very good qualityand the pillow top gives extra comfort. The mattress is 30 cms deep and weighs 43 kg. this is a disadvantage when you are making the bed. It is quite difficult to lift to tuck in a bed sheet. you will also need a king size flat sheet rather than a double, as the mattress is so deep including the pillow top. It will need possibly 2 persons to placeon a flat sheet. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 March 2019
EXCELLENT AND OH SO COMFY.
By
from Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Found this mattress extremely comfortable indeed which is my number one priority. Excellent quality, well made and very well priced. You won't be disappointed. I've never slept better since using this mattress. It's definitely a YES from me. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 March 2019
Best sleep ever!
By
from CHELMSFORD
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] best night sleep , cool & comfortable quilted memory foam topper nice & deep mattress you don't fall into it snuggly medium firm "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2022-11-27 T00:02:21.125-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_8883298, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2