Customer reviews & ratings (213)
Overall Rating
4.9 of 5
4.9Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 213 reviews
5 stars
194
4 stars
16
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
97%would recommend to a friend (207 of 213)
Customer reviews & ratings (213)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.9 of 5
4.9Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 213 reviews
5 stars
194
4 stars
16
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
97%would recommend to a friend (207 of 213)
Sort by Individual reviews
9 February 2021
Great build
By
from Wadebridge
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great build looks great next to my other Porsche and Ferrari "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 January 2021
Lego Porsche
By
from Dunfermline
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Got as gift at Xmas, awesome, not long started building, have thought about purchasing a set for a while, if this goes well then maybe another one will be on the cards "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
5 January 2021
Excellent
By
from West Midlands, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very good value for a large lego set. Hours of fun to build, very clear instructions and the finished model looks great on display. Highly recommended to any car, model or lego fan. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
5 January 2021
Excellent for my 19yr olds Xmas present!
By
from Cumbria
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Excellent as I would expect from Lego! "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
5 January 2021
Lego 42096
By
from Edinburgh
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Purchased for me as a gift over the Christmas period. If you are a Lego system fan, then you are familiar that the components bags are systematically numbered, in this set they are not, and you will need to “sort” the Lego, before starting the build process. There are also 54 stickers to apply in this set, which can be fiddly to apply.
Overall when finished this model offers a challenge to build, but not a daunting one. It looks great to display and is imposing to look at.
9/10 overall. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 January 2021
Great build
By
from Maidstone
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" If you like Technics this is the one for you, brilliant building techniques and a very solid and durable car would highly recommend for the price! "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 November 2020
Great build
By
from Chelmsford
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very quick pickup and a really fun build worth the money "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11 November 2020
Stunning looking build
By
from west lothian
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The car was quite a shock when i started to build it never realised the car was as big when completed. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 October 2020
By
from Hampshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Well priced, speedy delivery. Would order again "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 September 2020
Hours of pleasure
By
from Torquay
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Brought it for my son, great gift and hours of fun to build it . Very pleased with it "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 September 2020
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Really happy with it! Scratches both my Lego itch and my car itch! Looking at my next one! ;) "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 September 2020
Great for car lovers
By
from Kent
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great set for people interested in cars! "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Written by a customer while visiting LEGO
8 June 2020
Loved building this
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The Porsche 911 is an impressive build. I have never built a car of this size and difficulty before. There are imperfections like a lot of stickers, and that some printed pieces are not 100% accurate etc, but i would not have seen them if I had not read previous reviews. To me, it takes absolutely nothing from the finished product. Loved it, and now I will splurge for the lamborghini !!! "
20 May 2020
Fun way to teach kids about engines etc
By
from Bridlington
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This is my 1st Lego Technics kit, and really enjoying it so far. Very impressed with the design. Great for teaching kids about how engines, steering rack etc work. I think the packaging could of been better quality considering the price, but overall very good. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 May 2020
Really good Lego
By
from Essex
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This is a really good products , take me about 8/9 hours to do it "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 May 2020
Lego 911 RSR
By
from Somerset
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Another great Lego Technic vehicle "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 May 2020
A great model, hours of fun
By
from Shrewsbury
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Excellent model, it surpassed my expectations. Intricate but great fun to make and although expensive really worth the money "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 May 2020
Great introduction back into the world of Technic
By
from Yorkshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This was a great set with some very cool features. Argos offered the best deal at the time so decided to go for it and it was certainly worth it. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
7 May 2020
By
from Didcot
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Excellent entertainment for a day or so only disappointment was that it was finished!
Brilliant lock down distraction for adult or child, will consider buying a different model now.
Very pleased.
"
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
7 May 2020
Great Tecnic model to build
By
from Swindon
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good price, enjoyed building my first Technic model ( even as an adult )….., good level of quality "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2021-10-27 T12:13:27.672-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_213, tr_213
  • loc_en_US, sid_8880088, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>