Customer reviews & ratings (215)
Overall Rating
4.9 of 5
4.9Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 215 reviews
5 stars
196
4 stars
16
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
97%would recommend to a friend (209 of 215)
Customer reviews & ratings (215)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.9 of 5
4.9Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 215 reviews
5 stars
196
4 stars
16
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
97%would recommend to a friend (209 of 215)
Sort by Individual reviews
4 September 2019
Great Set
By
from Oxfordshire, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great set a lot larger than I expected. We took a couple of days building as a family and really enjoyed it. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 September 2019
Ace
By
from Yorkshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Absolutely brilliant build "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 September 2019
Excellent quality and great fun to put it together
By
from London
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It is an amazing set! This is not packaged in a numerical sequence i.e. bags are not numbered so you don’t know which bag to start with. Open all the bags and work your way through the instructions l. I can guarantee you will find every part in there. I had segregated smaller and bigger parts in two separate piles to make it easier to find the parts. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 September 2019
This was for my grandson birthday he loves .
By
from Widnes
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great peice of Lego great price .thanks Argos you never let me down x "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 September 2019
Just what my 9 year old was wanting
By
from Fife
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great price! Another great Lego Technic model. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 September 2019
Best Purchase
By
from Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I’ve been after one of these for ages for the winter months. It is exactly what I expected, great quality and a good price. All I have to do is build it. I haven’t played with Lego since my kids were little so it should be fun. I will get my grandkids to help when I get stuck! "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 September 2019
Looks good but a bit hollow
By
from East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great looking build. Not enough inners for my liking but then I guess that’s why it’s cheaper. Still enjoyable and a good buy. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 September 2019
Absolute bargain!!
By
from Medway
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Really pleased to get this Technics set for such a great price!.
Thank goodness for click and collect as I’m sure they sold like hot cakes.
"
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 July 2019
Brilliant Gift
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought this for my husband and he is very happy. Good for a little project. "
Age:25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 June 2019
Great advanced kit
By
from Newcastle-upon-Tyne, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This Porsche 911 RSR kit is smaller in scale than the Bugatti or GT3 yet it is highly detailed inside and out.
Does not use the numbered bag system so feels more like the older technic kits making for a more difficult and enjoyable building experience. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 June 2019
Cheapest price around
By
from Horley
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The car looks amazing made up . I shopped around and Argos was the best on price "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
25 June 2019
Perfect
By
from Essex, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" My son loves it and enjoy fixing it "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 June 2019
An OMG toy!
By
from Warwickshire, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought this for my 9yrs old lad. While playing with it he actually had the opportunity to say that he is proud to have he as his dad.
All components works as in real life. So great way to understand and learn the mechanical basic concept of a car system.
Minimal help is required.
Strongly recommend.
"
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11 June 2019
Lego is for the big kids too
By
from Bradwell, Norfolk
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" A great kit and very enjoyable to make, only moan is you will need a few trays to open all the bags before you begin construction, a great gift for all ages. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 May 2019
Hours of fun.
By
from Scarborough
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This gave me hours of fun. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 May 2019
Lego
By
from Telford SALOP
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" My grandson, loves it he is just about old enough to this but he did it in about 20 hours it is still loving playing with it. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
7 May 2019
Awesome
By
from North hykeham
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This set for Lego is just simply awesome and good value for money! "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 May 2019
Take your Lego to the next level
By
from Hampshire, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The Lego Technic 911 RSR is a great set that challenges the developing Lego builder. The model looks amazing and the functional elements such as Porsche's iconic boxer engine, and the suspension and steering systems are perfect for older children to discover real-life mechanisms. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 April 2019
Superb
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? No
" Has a variety of different pieces with easy to follow instruction to ensure a pleasant and tranquil experience met when building the lego. The design is amazing and makes it a wonderful desk prop. "
Age:17 or under
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 April 2019
a good build, not the most challenging though
By
from Edinburgh
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This is my first technic car, all the other sets I’ve built had motor functions with loads of gears etc. So In comparison this was much easier.
So would be a good one to start off with.
Like most old kids I’m only really interested in the building, not playing, which is fine for this as parts seem to fall off it whenever my kids touch it! If your after a display rather than play piece then this is perfect for you. Looks amazing but not much fun to play with!
"
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2022-10-01 T07:29:47.713-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_215, tr_215
  • loc_en_US, sid_8880088, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 ... 8 9 10 11 12 next>>