Customer reviews & ratings (70)
Overall Rating
4.6 of 5
4.6Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 70 reviews
5 stars
53
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
93%would recommend to a friend (65 of 70)
Customer reviews & ratings (70)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.6 of 5
4.6Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 70 reviews
5 stars
53
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
93%would recommend to a friend (65 of 70)
Sort by Individual reviews
14 October 2020
Fits into small space
By
from Dundee
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The cabinet does as it says on the 'label'. It fits into a small space and is taking the weight of my printer atop. It's good that there is a wide choice of colour - I chose the white to match my new office furniture. Would recommend. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 September 2020
Looks good
By
from Preston
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Looks great in my new decorated room
Keeps all my paper work together nicely and looks good
"
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 September 2020
Great filing cabinet
By
from Edinburgh
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this to keep all our household items in one place. It is a great size and does the job perfectly. I bought white to fit in with other furniture in the room but there is a great selection of colours. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 September 2020
Excellent neat little filing cabinets!
By
from Glasgow
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This is the 3rd cabinet I purchased. Their neat size and modern white appearance disappears nicely into our neutral decor in an office/guest bedroom. Perfect! "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 August 2020
perfect file
By
from staffordshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" nice to look at easy to use "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
21 August 2020
Filing cabinet
By
from Dartford
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Absolutely perfect for my filing needs & fits in perfectly in my newly decorated porch. Would definitely recommend. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
Room of use:Hallway
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 August 2020
substaintial cabinet
By
from Thetford
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" usable cabinet which has a strong casing. Tidies up receipts & paid bills. Good sturdy lock. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11 August 2020
Filing cabinet
By
from Sutton
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Excellent value for money.
Highly recommended.
Small but perfect for a small office.
"
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 July 2020
Neat and compact
By
from Cardiff
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" A very neat, compact filing cabinet. Unobtrusive and ideal for a smaller space. Well worth the money. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 July 2020
Serves its purpose well
By
from West Sussex
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I ordered this during lockdown and it arrived the next day, with a choice of three time slots. It is good value for money and seems sturdy enough for the price. I was looking for a small filing cabinet to fit in my home office (i.e. the third bedroom!) and it does the job beautifully. As it is small, it takes A4 hanging files. It is also the right size to fit a small printer on top and all in all, so far, I'm very happy I made this purchase. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 July 2020
Cabinet just ok
By
from Bournemouth
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" It's a bit flimsy and the top draw in particular is difficult to open and close. I guess it's ok for the price. Did not have to assemble it comes complete. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 July 2020
This filing cabinet is solid and good value
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This filing cabinet is solid, nice looking and good value. Recommended! "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 July 2020
Does the job at a good price.
By
from Hampshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It is a little flimsy for a busy office environment but is ideal for use in the home. Good finish and fits in with our furniture. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 June 2020
Filing cabinet small and neat
By
from KENT
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Filing cabinet ideal for family filing, small footprint 400x400 so takes up little room.
Do fix to wall to stop falling forward.
"
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 June 2020
Different from picture
By
from Otley
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" I wanted a file cabinet with the handles the same colour and the same wavy pattern as pictured. However, the handles were a greyish tone, very obvious and they were straight. It made the whole cabinet look very cheap. I don't understand how it wasn't like in the picture. Baffled. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 June 2020
Works for me
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great little filing cabinet with built in bars to hang the files (order hanging files separately). Perfect for my home use. Very lightweight. Was able to carry one handed. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
Room of use:Living room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 May 2020
Functional and sturdy
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great small filing cabinet. Exactly as expected, I like that it comes assembled and ready to go. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 May 2020
Yes its great little cabinet!
By
from Southbourne Bournemouth
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" We needed a little filing cabinet to fit under the stairs and it fits perfect. I love the fact it already assembled so straight out of the box and in its place. Thank you to argos team for all our fast and safe deliveries through these hard times. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
Room of use:Hallway
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 May 2020
It is perfect for organising my paperwork.
By
from Devon
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It makes accessing all my paperwork much easier. Just the right size to fit under the desk. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 April 2020
Perfectly functional
By
from Isle of Wight
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Functional 2-drawer filing cabinets, ideal for our home office needs.
Argos service was great, efficient and value for money
"
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
Room of use:Study Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2021-10-26 T03:40:10.975-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_70, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_8876487, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2 3 4 5 next>>