Customer reviews & ratings (229)
Overall Rating
4.6 of 5
4.6Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 229 reviews
5 stars
154
4 stars
58
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 star
2
96%would recommend to a friend (212 of 221)
Customer reviews & ratings (229)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.6 of 5
4.6Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 229 reviews
5 stars
154
4 stars
58
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 star
2
96%would recommend to a friend (212 of 221)
Sort by Individual reviews
15 February 2017
Good bookshelf for kid's bedroom
By
from Lincolnshire, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought a couple of these for my daughter's bedroom. I couldn't find them in white anywhere so have set about them with some emulsion. Seems to have worked out okay. Just need to assemble and fix to the wall. That all looks pretty straightforward.
Fast track click and collect was a breeze.
"
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 February 2017
Great storage shelf
By
from Peterborough
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Perfect for the space I had. Sturdy and easy to assemble. Very pleased with this item and the service at Argos was brilliant as always. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 February 2017
Easy to build
By
from Plymouth
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Easy to put together, can be done by one person. However it is heavy when made, if it's to be wall mounted after you make it, you will need a hand putting it up. But looks great! "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 February 2017
By
from Stoke-on-Trent,
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This CD rack is ideal for approximately 86 CDs. It was easy enough to put together and looks quite stylish. I haven't fixed mine to the wall but placed it on a shelf and it looks absolutely fine. For the price it is good value for money and as usual, the service from Argos is first class. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11 January 2017
Does what I need
By
from Ramsgate, Kent, UK
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Ordered two of these and they were different shades but I was so fed up with CDs taking up space everywhere, I just asked my husband to put them up anyway. Putting together was easy, he had both of them on the wall in around half an hour. They are quite sturdy, I'm pleased with them overall but they're not amazing. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 January 2017
Just what we needed
By
from Middlesex
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" We have three of these now and may add two more.
The intermediate supports which become shelves if you mount this vertically cost storage space when horizontal, but they do increase regidity.
The stickers to hide the screw heads are a nice extra touch.
"
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
6 October 2016
By
from nailsworth
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" i thought it was verey easy to assmble and was well packeged it suits my front room verey welll. i would deffiantly recomed to a famley memeber im even thinking of purchasing anther one as ive resched the limt on it "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 September 2016
CD/DVD shelf
By
from Edinburgh
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This is the 4th of these I have bought. Look good and very functional. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
31 August 2016
dvd rack
By
from nth lincs
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" excellent product "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 August 2016
CD shelves look good when stacked
By
from Suffolk, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought four shelves and assembled them all in less than an hour. They look good in a stack, are very stable and provide effective and accessible storage "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 August 2016
Tidy shelf unit
By
from York, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I wanted something to tidy away some of the many cds I have and although this is supposed to be wall mounted it actually fits rather well on my desk and helps to keep it looking tidy. Good solid construction, takes just a few minutes to put together with a screwdriver and is made of good solid material and is therefore strong. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 August 2016
A1
By
from Cornwall
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Looks good on the wall "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 June 2016
Nice shelf unit
By
from Berkshire England
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Pleased with this product, does the job, convenient size for my storage needs. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 May 2016
CD Shelf
By
from Kidderminster
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I found this product easy to assemble,stylish and sturdy. mounted on wall leaving extra space at side of TV, Excellent product. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 May 2016
Not quite what I thought
By
from Wigan
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very basic shelf with average strength materials, when you run the screws into the pre-drilled holes you can almost hear the MDF creaking! "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 May 2016
this product was well finished and easy to assembl
By
from Hampshire, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It was some time ago that I purchased 2 of these units but as far as I remember they were quickly and easily assembled and the quality was good. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 May 2016
cd storage shelf
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Sturdy, efficient piece of storage, does exactly what it says on the box. I have several of them and they look great in my study. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 May 2016
Excellent product
By
from Basingstoke
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" These shelves are very versatile. Have them verticals or horizontal. They look great either way "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
16 May 2016
simple lines
By
from Barnsley, Barnsley, South Yorkshire, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" wanted something to sit on an existing oak shelf and this fitted the bill perfectly. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 May 2016
Great item
By
from United Kingdom
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great looks and value for money "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2019-10-21 T06:15:57.809-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_229, tr_229
  • loc_en_US, sid_8754097, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>