Customer reviews & ratings (199)
Overall Rating
4.2 of 5
4.2Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 199 reviews
5 stars
118
4 stars
41
3 stars
18
2 stars
13
1 star
9
85%would recommend to a friend (169 of 198)
Customer reviews & ratings (199)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.2 of 5
4.2Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 199 reviews
5 stars
118
4 stars
41
3 stars
18
2 stars
13
1 star
9
85%would recommend to a friend (169 of 198)
Sort by Individual reviews
13 January 2021
Mat is amazing as I can now move my chair!
By
from Hornchurch
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great product that keeps my carpet intact and allowing me to move around while working at my desk! Great product! "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 January 2021
NOT suitable for use as a chair mat
By
from Stoke
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
Recommend to a friend? No
" This mat is very “rubbery” in feel and is easily dented/deformed. I used it for 1 day under my office chair and there were already depressions in the material under the wheels. I bought an alternative from another well known shop which was far more suitable.
I have now found use for this underneath a drum kit, which I am pleased with. If you plan to use this under a stationary item of furniture it will do the job, but don’t buy for use under a chair that you want to be able to move. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 January 2021
Works well and doesn't slip
By
from Herts
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Works well and comes flat so it doesn't curl when you set it up
Has grip on the bottom so doesn't move around when rolling on it "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 January 2021
Does the job - well priced
By
from Ashford Surry
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great for home working and protecting your carpet "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 January 2021
Constantly travels on carpet
By
from London
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
Recommend to a friend? No
" Bought to protect new carpet from computer chair; it appears to be doing just that, so I will retain this purchase.
However, frustratingly it moves on the carpet (despite the spikes on the underside) and requires at least a daily correction. I even placed under the heavy desk pedestal and yet it still moves.
Also, it is packaged flat - taking home with a buggy was challenging, fortunately just a short walk home. Be careful on windy days!
"
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
5 January 2021
You get what you pay for
By
from Newcastle upon Tyne
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
Recommend to a friend? No
" Bought two of these for the kids' rooms. They're very thin... Even a chair on its own leaves dints in the mat. It's does regain its shape somewhat when you move the chair though.
I have another mat that is unmarked and still completely flat after months of a much heavier chair with me sitting on it for 8 hrs a day. Though to be fair, that cost three times as much.
I'd spent the extra and get a decent one next time. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
5 January 2021
Great mat that protects carpet from indents
By
from Birmingham
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" We got this to protect our carpet from indents when using an office chair at home. Does a great job and is a good size. It’s not flexible for folding and transporting, which is worth noting! "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
5 January 2021
Mat for wheel rolling chairs
By
from Wellingborough, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this mat for bedroom carpet protection.
When you move/roll PC chair, this action can leave embedded spots on the mat, but i don't see this an issue. As mat provides a more non slippery surface which is good for revolving/wheel PC chairs. As it's not very hard material, so it may not hurt your feet when bumping against the mat. Overall, i am satisfied and recommend it.
"
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 January 2021
Wish I had bought at start of lockdown
By
from Milton keynes
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It is only a transparent mat so possibly a bit over priced for what it is but is strong and finctional and doing a great job of protecting my carpet under my chair while I am working from home, just wish I had bought sooner! Each week lift it and vacuum under. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 January 2021
Rubbish!
By
from London
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" Objectively I've got nothing good to say about this chair mat:
The plastic wraps at the corners within 2 days
Not enough grip on the carpet (gripping nipples too short)
Plastic dents under the chair wheels making it hard to roll the chair
The only reason I didn't bring it back is because it would have ended up straight into landfill (as couldn't be re-sold).
Don't make the same mistake I made, stay away from it. It's not worth it!
"
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 January 2021
Does the job but keeps slipping
By
from Bridgend
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" If you want to protect your carpet from the castors on your office chair, you don't have a lot of choice and this mat certainly protects the carpet as its quite thick and stiff, the problem is that although it has little spikes underneath, the mat still "creeps". Its a minor inconvenience and I would still rather have it, maybe the pile on my carpet is too deep at 4mm, perhaps the mat would work better on a lower loop pile type of carpet. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 January 2021
Just what I wanted, works really well, very plea
By
from Eastbourne
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Came very well packed, completely flat, no need to leave to flatten out before use. Very quick and efficient delivery and driver very happy in his work, thank you. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 January 2021
Great for the office chair at home
By
from Tunbridge Wells
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this for working at home (NHS) during Covid lockdown to protect the carpet which it does well. It’s good and thick and makes the office chair glide with more ease than on a carpet. Great item. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
31 December 2020
Protects the carpet
By
from Leeds
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" These are great for protecting carpet but the plastic is quite soft and becomes dented very easily. This means the wheels on my chair keep sliding back to the same place. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
31 December 2020
Fabulous
By
from Scotland
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great product. Brilliant for desk chair to protect floor from constant wear especially since working from home so much "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
31 December 2020
Office chair Matt
By
from Liverpool
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The product is ideal for my office chair saves chaffing on the carpet, but thought it was expensive for a sheet of toughened plastic "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 December 2020
Very nice
By
from Aberdeen
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Excellent use on carpet floor for office chair.
Bit of thin quality but it won’t break. Makes some impression of the wheels on the mat otherwise easy to use, wheels of the chair rolls easily anyways. So happy.
"
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 December 2020
Too soft material, pointless to use
By
from Crawley
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
Recommend to a friend? No
" After one day usage, I've noticed that my chair leaves a deep imprint in the material, making it very difficult to roll on the surface and I'm not a heavy person. I had another chair mat from the 4 letters Swedish company which works much better. Should have waited a bit longer and drive there. I would not recommend this to use. Only thing I like is that it doesn't slip because of the spikes on the bottom side. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 December 2020
protects carpet
By
from Sheffield
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Been looking for a decent chair mat for a while. The fact that it didn't arrive rolled up was a bonus as I could lay it down straight away. Good quality mat and its doing its job of projecting my new carpet in my office. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 December 2020
Brilliant carpet protector
By
from Kent
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Needed this to put under my sons computer chair to protect his carpet, it’s great, slightly flexible so not to crack like his last one from somewhere else and has grips on the underside to mould into the carpet. His chair runs over fine so he has movement - value for money, next day delivery the whole transaction easy from start to finish. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2022-01-17 T10:46:26.436-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_199, tr_199
  • loc_en_US, sid_8694786, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 next>>