Customer reviews & ratings (200)
Overall Rating
4.2 of 5
4.2Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 200 reviews
5 stars
119
4 stars
41
3 stars
18
2 stars
13
1 star
9
85%would recommend to a friend (170 of 199)
Customer reviews & ratings (200)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.2 of 5
4.2Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 200 reviews
5 stars
119
4 stars
41
3 stars
18
2 stars
13
1 star
9
85%would recommend to a friend (170 of 199)
Sort by Individual reviews
27 January 2021
Does the job!
By
from Cornwall, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought the mat to protect the new carpet from my office chair wheels. The mat itself gets dented, but not the carpet, so I'm happy. It has tiny grips underneath to stop it slipping, and I guess that it wouldn't work very well on a surface with little pile onto which to grip. It'd certainly scratch a wooden or laminate surface, and I think it would slide about. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 January 2021
Looks smart and protects the carpet from the desk
By
from Brentwood
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Feels nice to sit on but could look better "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 January 2021
Office floor protector mat.
By
from Kent
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" A must for anyone’s home office. Protects your carpet from the office chair wheels. Good all round. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 January 2021
Good value
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This is just right for protecting a carpet from the wheels of an office chair. Good value too. We cut it to size and it is working well. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 January 2021
Does the job
By
from Stafford
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Does the job it is described as doing "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
21 January 2021
Only ok
By
from Exeter
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" Does its job, but the chair wheels leave indentations and the mat (slowly) 'walks' on the pile of the carpet. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
21 January 2021
Sides not straight
By
from Lincolnshire
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
Recommend to a friend? No
" Good sized sturdy mat but the sides are not cut straight. "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 January 2021
Big plastic sturdy mat
By
from Stockport
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It is as it says big plastic sturdy mat that covers your carpet - we had just finally got a very long overdue carpet fitted & with working from home wanted to protect it from the office chair. The mat is strong and has tiny grips on the reverse which keeps it in place. Very happy with this purchase and it is big enough to move backwards and forwards in the chair without rolling on to the carpet. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 January 2021
Does what it says on the tin
By
from Newport
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Cheap and does the trick.
Have a thick pile carpet. It stops the damage from castor wheels. It does still leave marks in the carpet but will easy come back to normal with a hoover, like when you've left furniture Inna carpet. This mainly stops the damage from the rolling around
"
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 January 2021
Good product
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Protects the carpet from a heavy office chair. Looks very smart. After three weeks, the chair wheels are starting to leave a slight dent on the mat. Easy to collect and lay down in one piece, I think it would be tricky to cut to size. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 January 2021
It's ok ...
By
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It meets the fundamental need of protecting the carpet so on that basis it's OK.
We have new carpets (hence wanting to protect them) and the spikes are too short to grip properly so the mat shifts during the day and needs pulling back into place every few hours which is frustrating. It's also fairly malleable so there are big indents where the chair wheels sit and push down which means that you'll role into a default position every time you use it (could be good or bad) "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 January 2021
Chair mat not bad
By
from Inverness
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Reasonable carpet protector, but does show indents from office chair wheels - not as bad as they were on the carpet though.
Only had 2 of these for a couple of weeks, so can't comment on longevity.
"
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 January 2021
Disappointed
By
from Huddersfield
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
Recommend to a friend? No
" The thickness of the mat is very thin and offers little protection of our carpet and will not stay in position. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 January 2021
Dead handy,
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I use around work bench area - does the job and makes cleaning easier, grips well "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
20 January 2021
By
from Banstead
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This mat is working really well for me saving my carpet from wear from my office chair. The mat is stiff enough to protect the carpet but soft enough to give a little to the weight of the chair wheels without cracking. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 January 2021
Great mat
By
from Glasgow
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great protection for carpet while working from home "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 January 2021
Good quality mat
By
from East Riding of Yorkshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great mat, good quality and came flat, not curled up so straight down on the floor and ready to use (I've had ones delivered from elsewhere that were rolled up and getting them to flatten out is a trial). "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 January 2021
Good Product
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good Product......................... "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 January 2021
Not so great for thicker carpets
By
from Herts
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" We bought 2 mats. One had a chunk taken out of one side ( 3cm ish) but we kept it as Covid restrictions put us off returning it.
The mat on the shorter pile carpet is doing ok, and protecting the carpet from the chair wheels so doing its job. The mat on the longer pile carpet is not really thick enough, gaining wheel-shaped hollows in it that take effort to get the chair out if sat for a while in one location
"
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 January 2021
Good quality to protect carpet
By
from Bedford
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Brought this to protect the carpet around my desk which was starting to get damaged from the casters on my chair. The mat is of good quality and actually has two legs of the desk bearing weight on it without any issue (had initially through I’d either have to cut the mat to shape or put holes in it, but not required at all). Would recommend. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2022-01-21 T05:31:17.043-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_200, tr_200
  • loc_en_US, sid_8694786, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 11 next>>