Customer reviews & ratings (200)
Overall Rating
4.2 of 5
4.2Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 200 reviews
5 stars
119
4 stars
41
3 stars
18
2 stars
13
1 star
9
85%would recommend to a friend (170 of 199)
Customer reviews & ratings (200)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.2 of 5
4.2Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 200 reviews
5 stars
119
4 stars
41
3 stars
18
2 stars
13
1 star
9
85%would recommend to a friend (170 of 199)
Sort by Individual reviews
24 February 2021
So far, so good
By
from Exeter
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" My previous chair mat gradually curled up and the edges and became a damned nuisance to walk near it. This protector doesn't make my small office look even smaller because it is see-through. I'm a large lump but so far the mat has stayed put as I've moved around on the chair. The previous one didn't have the little carpet grips so it was always going walkies. I don't know how it will stand up over time but for now it is doing the job very well. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 February 2021
Problem- piece broken off the plastic type mat
By
from York
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Piece of the pvc plastic type mat (carpet protector) is broken off but I do not know if it was already done when I collected it or when my friend put it into his car!
So it seems that I am stuck with it! Oh Oh.
"
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 February 2021
Perfect for working from home
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Really easy to lay down and move to preferred position. Great for home offices where you want to move a chair easily without damaging the carpet! Would recommend to everyone "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 February 2021
Good solution for carpet protection
By
from Weston-super-Mare, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good solution for carpet protection and the right size. Most are too small or too big for domestic usage. This one is just the job. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 February 2021
Mixed Feelings
By
from Leeds
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Room for improvement but does the job for a reasonable price.
Initial feelings were good product (looks better than you would think it might on your carpet). Used it for a day and within a day it leave dents where the wheels are. You find yourself in little grooves so struggle to move but it definitely does help to protect your carpet. Having used this now for a few weeks it does sometimes move on the carpet so you have to recenter it on your desk. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 February 2021
By
from Shropshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Quality is good and excellent value for money. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
16 February 2021
Disappointed
By
from Glasgow
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
Recommend to a friend? No
" This mat is not hard enough/too flexible. It does protect the carpet from being torn by office chair wheels, however the chair still "sinks" into the carpet and is difficult to move around. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
16 February 2021
Chair Mat
By
from UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good quality, value for morning, works well on carpet, delivered quickly. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 February 2021
Absolutely perfect
By
from Uk
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This carpet/office chair mat is great. Much better quality than expected & fits under the desk with the office chair on it. Very happy with our purchase. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 February 2021
Perfect size and really sturdy
By
from Poulton
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good price and size and grips the carpet very well. Plenty of cover fir chair to roll on. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 February 2021
great improvement.
By
from Abergavenny
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The chair mat is a great improvement compared to having the office chair on the carpet. The chair rolls quite easily now but unfortunately the mat moves slightly as well but this might be due to the thickness of the carpet. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 February 2021
Easy movement
By
from Weston-super-Mare
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Really pleased with this mat for my home office as it makes it so much easier to move my chair on rather than dragging it across the carpet. Decent quality and price. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 February 2021
Great little mat, even protects from spilt drink
By
from Essex
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Dropped me coffee, wasn’t happy, but at least it didn’t stain the carpet! Protects from wheel marks on the carpet and allows ya chair to move about, it is see through though so make sure you don’t trip over it (how I spilt me coffee!) "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 February 2021
Home chair mat
By
from Carisbrooke
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The mat is a good size and works well at protecting the carpet. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 February 2021
great product
By
from Prescot
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Does what is says - fit for purpose. Definitely can recommend. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 February 2021
Bad luck
By
from Doncaster
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" Had to give one star otherwise it would have been zero. This review is my experience.
The mat was handed to me outside, current situation. The mat was broken badly on one corner, there were scratches all over it and some food stains. I had obviously been given someone else's house return. I'm now stuck with it until stores open again.
"
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 February 2021
Not truly fit for the job
By
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
Recommend to a friend? No
" This mat is too soft!
My office chair sinks into the mat leaving indentations which prevent you from wheeling an office chair around freely. You will really need to force your chair around if you wish to move it.
I also thought that the mat would hold its position on a carpet, but unfortunately, this is not the case. I have found that I have to keep moving it to the desired position.
I think that it will protect my carpet but it falls very shot of expectations. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 January 2021
Inexpensive, does the job
By
from Shropshire
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This is definitely better than destroying the carpet in my study. However if the carpet is deeper pile the mat definitely bends under the weight of the chair wheels and the indents pretty much stay. Also over the course of the day it does move slightly. All that being said it isn't too expensive and ultimately it is better than the chair sitting on the carpet! "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 January 2021
Really great!
By
from Hertfordshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Excellent at protecting my carpet whilst working from home. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 January 2021
Does the job but not perfectly
By
from Derbyshire
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This may does the job for my rolling office chair, it does provide more than enough protection for my carpet but isn't perfect as the mat actually has big indentations on it from my chair and is actually making lumps in the carpet but nowhere near as bad as if I didn't have anything at all so yes it does provide some protection for my carpet, I would about 80% protection. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2022-01-21 T05:22:10.927-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_200, tr_200
  • loc_en_US, sid_8694786, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>