Customer reviews & ratings (168)
Overall Rating
4.2 of 5
4.2Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 168 reviews
5 stars
102
4 stars
32
3 stars
15
2 stars
11
1 star
8
86%would recommend to a friend (144 of 168)
Customer reviews & ratings (168)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.2 of 5
4.2Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 168 reviews
5 stars
102
4 stars
32
3 stars
15
2 stars
11
1 star
8
86%would recommend to a friend (144 of 168)
Sort by Individual reviews
3 March 2021
Kinda does the job
By
from Widnes
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This mat helps protect the carpet great while working from home. It is soft so does sink slightly if chair in one position for any longer than about 10 mins but isn't a problem. My carpet isnt a long tread so I've not had any problems other users have reported with movement or inability to grip to carpet.
I would recommend for the price.
"
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 March 2021
practical solution
By
from Devon
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Excellent practical solution which was delivered as per instruction in a timely manner "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 March 2021
Does the job
By
from Washington
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Protects my carpet from the stress of working from home. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 March 2021
Carpet protector
By
from Southampton
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Sufficient for use under an office chair to protect carpet from wearing "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
25 February 2021
Carpet protector
By
from Epsom
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" does what it says on the tin "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 February 2021
Functional but one flaw
By
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Completely fine, fulfils its purpose of protecting the carpet and is plenty big enough for a standard office chair.
The main issue with it is wherever the wheels go ends up forming a dip, meaning that over time my chair has got stuck in one part of the mat and will move into that area by default, meaning you can't as easily slide around. Would benefit from being a stronger or thicker material. "
Age:18 to 24
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 February 2021
Excellent value does the job
By
from Wolverhamotob
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Mat is sturdy washable and looks very good. The quality is very good and a good size "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 February 2021
Really great home chair mat
By
from Morden
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This mat really works well. It hasn’t moved at all and really helps protect the carpet. Very strong material which is easily cleaned. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 February 2021
So far, so good
By
from Exeter
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" My previous chair mat gradually curled up and the edges and became a damned nuisance to walk near it. This protector doesn't make my small office look even smaller because it is see-through. I'm a large lump but so far the mat has stayed put as I've moved around on the chair. The previous one didn't have the little carpet grips so it was always going walkies. I don't know how it will stand up over time but for now it is doing the job very well. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 February 2021
Problem- piece broken off the plastic type mat
By
from York
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Piece of the pvc plastic type mat (carpet protector) is broken off but I do not know if it was already done when I collected it or when my friend put it into his car!
So it seems that I am stuck with it! Oh Oh.
"
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 February 2021
Perfect for working from home
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Really easy to lay down and move to preferred position. Great for home offices where you want to move a chair easily without damaging the carpet! Would recommend to everyone "
Age:18 to 24
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 February 2021
Good solution for carpet protection
By
from Weston-super-Mare, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good solution for carpet protection and the right size. Most are too small or too big for domestic usage. This one is just the job. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 February 2021
Mixed Feelings
By
from Leeds
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Room for improvement but does the job for a reasonable price.
Initial feelings were good product (looks better than you would think it might on your carpet). Used it for a day and within a day it leave dents where the wheels are. You find yourself in little grooves so struggle to move but it definitely does help to protect your carpet. Having used this now for a few weeks it does sometimes move on the carpet so you have to recenter it on your desk. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 February 2021
By
from Shropshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Quality is good and excellent value for money. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
16 February 2021
Disappointed
By
from Glasgow
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
Recommend to a friend? No
" This mat is not hard enough/too flexible. It does protect the carpet from being torn by office chair wheels, however the chair still "sinks" into the carpet and is difficult to move around. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
16 February 2021
Chair Mat
By
from UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good quality, value for morning, works well on carpet, delivered quickly. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 February 2021
Absolutely perfect
By
from Uk
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This carpet/office chair mat is great. Much better quality than expected & fits under the desk with the office chair on it. Very happy with our purchase. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 February 2021
Perfect size and really sturdy
By
from Poulton
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good price and size and grips the carpet very well. Plenty of cover fir chair to roll on. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 February 2021
great improvement.
By
from Abergavenny
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The chair mat is a great improvement compared to having the office chair on the carpet. The chair rolls quite easily now but unfortunately the mat moves slightly as well but this might be due to the thickness of the carpet. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 February 2021
Easy movement
By
from Weston-super-Mare
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Really pleased with this mat for my home office as it makes it so much easier to move my chair on rather than dragging it across the carpet. Decent quality and price. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2021-10-17 T13:48:28.923-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_168, tr_168
  • loc_en_US, sid_8694786, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>