Customer reviews & ratings (199)
Overall Rating
4.2 of 5
4.2Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 199 reviews
5 stars
118
4 stars
41
3 stars
18
2 stars
13
1 star
9
85%would recommend to a friend (169 of 198)
Customer reviews & ratings (199)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.2 of 5
4.2Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 199 reviews
5 stars
118
4 stars
41
3 stars
18
2 stars
13
1 star
9
85%would recommend to a friend (169 of 198)
Sort by Individual reviews
30 July 2021
Good size
By
from Northamptonshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This office chair mat is ideal for a domestic study. It stays put on the carpet. "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 July 2021
Great for protecting carpet
By
from Chelmsford
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Does a great job protecting the carpet under the home office chair. "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 July 2021
Works wonderfully
By
from Coventry
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This protective flooring was bought to protect a carpet in kitchen. We have heavy chairs and when dragged towards table the legs scrape the carpet. This has enabled the chairs to glide. "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 June 2021
Great for floor protection
By
from Edinburgh
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great for the wooden flooring but I'd say be careful with stepping on it when there's nothing heavy on it, very slippy! "
Age:35 to 44
Room of use:Living room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 June 2021
Large mat, chair rolls easily, protects carpet
By
from Surrey
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this recently to protect our living room carpet as I've set up a work desk here. My new desk chair is a wheely one. The mat is large enough to protect the area the chair moves over. It comes flat so it goes straight down without needing to be weighted to stop it curling up. It has tiny studs underneath to hold it to the carpet. Doesn't damage it at all. Really pleased with it - does exactly what I need. "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 June 2021
Perfect for our needs.
By
from Glasgow
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" A great way of protecting carpet from multiple spillages which sours was prone to. "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
5 May 2021
Protects carpet well
By
from england
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Once down this protector has tiny spikes that dig into the pile of the carpet. This stops it from moving as you roll around on your office chair. Protects the carpet well and is a really good price. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 April 2021
Carpet protector
By
from Hamilton
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Ideal protection for carpets "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 April 2021
Better than expected
By
from London
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The product came flat. Its size and hardness are perfect for me. It is half on the carpet, half on the parquet flooring, and evens out the difference very nicely. The surface is smooth enough to easily roll on with my chair but rough enough to keep me stable without slipping. I would definitely recommend it. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
21 April 2021
Plastic is a bit too thin for office chair
By
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Office chair leaves impressions in the plastic "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
21 April 2021
Not really what you think
By
from West Yorkshire
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" Bought this based on the description that it's suitable for use on carpet and that you can "roll from task to task" This is not my experience, during the warmer spell of weather over the last few days the mat has become more pliable and softer the result being the chair wheels produce indentations which then prevent being able to "roll from task to task". Disappointing, will unfortunately be returning it when I can. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
21 April 2021
As described
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Holds on carpet and easy to glide chair on "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
21 April 2021
Excellent value
By
from Blackpool
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Excellent value, chair now moves so easily "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
21 April 2021
Protection for wooded floor
By
from Codnor, Ripley
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I use the mat to protect the wooden floor under my office chair, the wheels had cut into the finish. Floor repaired and the mat being see through my small home computer room looks as good as new "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
15 April 2021
Does the job
By
from St Ives
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought a chair, then bought the protector. Seems to do the job! "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
7 April 2021
Cheap
By
from Durham
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" Wouldn't recomend. My chair has left large dints in it after only a couple of days rendering it useless. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
7 April 2021
Good piece of kit - very happy with it
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The mat is well-made, sturdy, and hard-wearing.
Combined with being at a great price, is easy to order, and has super-fast delivery, this is a great purchase.
"
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
7 April 2021
No more getting the office chair stuck
By
from Leeds
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" At last I can glide between my desk and unit without getting the chair stuck.
Pleased with purchase "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
7 April 2021
exactly what i required
By
from Glasgow
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" good size gives good carpet protection from chair wheels "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
6 April 2021
Saves the carpet!
By
from Chelmsford
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Best thing to save your carpets! My partner has his desk set up in our spare room and I didn't want to ruin our new carpet. Brought this to see if it would and it did! Best thing to buy in you have a home office or have a child's desk to save the carpet. Very good price as well! "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2022-01-17 T09:55:58.479-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_199, tr_199
  • loc_en_US, sid_8694786, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>