Customer reviews & ratings (199)
Overall Rating
4.2 of 5
4.2Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 199 reviews
5 stars
118
4 stars
41
3 stars
18
2 stars
13
1 star
9
85%would recommend to a friend (169 of 198)
Customer reviews & ratings (199)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.2 of 5
4.2Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 199 reviews
5 stars
118
4 stars
41
3 stars
18
2 stars
13
1 star
9
85%would recommend to a friend (169 of 198)
Sort by Individual reviews
14 September 2021
It's a chair mat
By
from London
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I should stop my new industrial strength office chair, supporting and industrial scale belly from ruining a new carpet with the casters. It does not seem very rigid, and dips appear with weight, but they seem to "relax" after a while and the mat will look flat again.
Like me at work, I am fully expecting it to disintergrate with stress, but as long as it is ruined before the carpet, and I am not ruined then it will be money spent. Hopefully well spent.
If you have spent money refurbishing your home office, don't be cheap and avoid paying for something to protect your workspace of 8 hours a day. "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 September 2021
Good size and good quality
By
from Haverhill
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Shopped around before deciding on this one - good size and price and was available locally. Ideal "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 September 2021
Good not great
By
from Milton Keynes
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The mat is good, quite solid and grippy. After a day working from home I found the castors on my chair had sunk in leaving an uneven surface. But it does a good job of protecting the carpet and it doesn’t move much. Four out of five. Fast delivery. "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
7 September 2021
Very good value
By
from UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good item, nicely rough so that chair doesn't slide too easily ,and certainly better than trying to roll chair over carpet. Nice tough mat of decent size "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 September 2021
Great product!
By
from Leicestershire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Chair mat is a good size and made of durable material "
Age:18 to 24
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 September 2021
Great mat for the office
By
from Derbyshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Doesn’t ruin your carpet and is easy to glide along "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
25 August 2021
Fabulous chair mat
By
from Bromsgrove
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Brilliant chair mat. This has saved me replacing the carpet which was beginning to loosen due to chair wheels. Fab protection and just the right size "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
25 August 2021
Does the job
By
from Lancs
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Not as good as having a hard floor but improves manoeuvrability on a medium pile carpet. "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 August 2021
Good carpet protector.
By
from Essex
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The mat is a good protector of carpets and enables office chairs with wheels to move around freely. The mat does move on my carpet and has to be realigned now and again but it's not a major issue. The grips under the mat are not as long or sharp as my previous one. Still not a bad buy! "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 August 2021
Wouldn't Buy Again
By
from Fife
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" Got this and soon as i put my pc chair on it , i just sank into the plastic and have had too use the piece of cardboard packaging too put under it , this on a not thick carpet, poor value for money, woulde not recommend "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11 August 2021
Just what I needed.
By
from Swindon
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The mat protects the carpet from the chair wheels and makes moving the chair much easier. It seems robust. Collecting it was a surprise since I expected it to be rolled up - not a flat package. "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11 August 2021
Great carpet saver
By
from Wokingham, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very pleased I bought this carpet saver. No more office chair wheel marks and it's easier to roll to and fro around my desk. "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11 August 2021
Does the job
By
from Oxford
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good mat with good grip on carpet floor. "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11 August 2021
Simple and effective
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good price - protects the carpet well. "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
5 August 2021
Chair mat of dreams
By
from Stoke-on-Trent
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought the mat, saved my carpet! Nuff said. Does exactly what it's supposed to do. Yeah, it still leaves some marks (because my chair is cheap and the wheels are weird) but it's so much better than it was. "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 August 2021
Non slip mat
By
from Wales
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great mat. Perfect for what it was needed for. "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 August 2021
Does what it's designed for.
By
from Northamptonshire, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" We wanted to protect the new carpet in our home office. The mat is stable and thick to absorb the effects of rolling around in a chair. "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 August 2021
Slips on carpet
By
from Essex
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" Disappointed purchase despite the spikes it slips on the carpet, "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
31 July 2021
Does the job
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Does exactly what I needed it for, much easier to move wheeled office chair around on and protects carpet "
Age:25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 July 2021
Carpet protector
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Purchased to protect the carpet at home from my office chair wheels. It does the job, it does dent a little but it’s still fine and can move the chair around easily on it. I’ve already recommended it to a colleague "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2022-01-17 T09:43:22.353-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_199, tr_199
  • loc_en_US, sid_8694786, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>