Customer reviews & ratings (168)
Overall Rating
4.2 of 5
4.2Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 168 reviews
5 stars
102
4 stars
32
3 stars
15
2 stars
11
1 star
8
86%would recommend to a friend (144 of 168)
Customer reviews & ratings (168)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.2 of 5
4.2Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 168 reviews
5 stars
102
4 stars
32
3 stars
15
2 stars
11
1 star
8
86%would recommend to a friend (144 of 168)
Sort by Individual reviews
11 August 2021
Great carpet saver
By
from Wokingham, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very pleased I bought this carpet saver. No more office chair wheel marks and it's easier to roll to and fro around my desk. "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11 August 2021
Does the job
By
from Oxford
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good mat with good grip on carpet floor. "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11 August 2021
Simple and effective
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good price - protects the carpet well. "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
5 August 2021
Chair mat of dreams
By
from Stoke-on-Trent
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought the mat, saved my carpet! Nuff said. Does exactly what it's supposed to do. Yeah, it still leaves some marks (because my chair is cheap and the wheels are weird) but it's so much better than it was. "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 August 2021
Non slip mat
By
from Wales
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great mat. Perfect for what it was needed for. "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 August 2021
Does what it's designed for.
By
from Northamptonshire, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" We wanted to protect the new carpet in our home office. The mat is stable and thick to absorb the effects of rolling around in a chair. "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 August 2021
Slips on carpet
By
from Essex
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" Disappointed purchase despite the spikes it slips on the carpet, "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
31 July 2021
Does the job
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Does exactly what I needed it for, much easier to move wheeled office chair around on and protects carpet "
Age:25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 July 2021
Carpet protector
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Purchased to protect the carpet at home from my office chair wheels. It does the job, it does dent a little but it’s still fine and can move the chair around easily on it. I’ve already recommended it to a colleague "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 July 2021
Good size
By
from Northamptonshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This office chair mat is ideal for a domestic study. It stays put on the carpet. "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 July 2021
Great for protecting carpet
By
from Chelmsford
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Does a great job protecting the carpet under the home office chair. "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 July 2021
Works wonderfully
By
from Coventry
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This protective flooring was bought to protect a carpet in kitchen. We have heavy chairs and when dragged towards table the legs scrape the carpet. This has enabled the chairs to glide. "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 June 2021
Great for floor protection
By
from Edinburgh
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great for the wooden flooring but I'd say be careful with stepping on it when there's nothing heavy on it, very slippy! "
Age:35 to 44
Room of use:Living room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 June 2021
Large mat, chair rolls easily, protects carpet
By
from Surrey
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this recently to protect our living room carpet as I've set up a work desk here. My new desk chair is a wheely one. The mat is large enough to protect the area the chair moves over. It comes flat so it goes straight down without needing to be weighted to stop it curling up. It has tiny studs underneath to hold it to the carpet. Doesn't damage it at all. Really pleased with it - does exactly what I need. "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 June 2021
Perfect for our needs.
By
from Glasgow
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" A great way of protecting carpet from multiple spillages which sours was prone to. "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
5 May 2021
Protects carpet well
By
from england
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Once down this protector has tiny spikes that dig into the pile of the carpet. This stops it from moving as you roll around on your office chair. Protects the carpet well and is a really good price. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 April 2021
Carpet protector
By
from Hamilton
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Ideal protection for carpets "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 April 2021
Better than expected
By
from London
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The product came flat. Its size and hardness are perfect for me. It is half on the carpet, half on the parquet flooring, and evens out the difference very nicely. The surface is smooth enough to easily roll on with my chair but rough enough to keep me stable without slipping. I would definitely recommend it. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
21 April 2021
Plastic is a bit too thin for office chair
By
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Office chair leaves impressions in the plastic "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
21 April 2021
Not really what you think
By
from West Yorkshire
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" Bought this based on the description that it's suitable for use on carpet and that you can "roll from task to task" This is not my experience, during the warmer spell of weather over the last few days the mat has become more pliable and softer the result being the chair wheels produce indentations which then prevent being able to "roll from task to task". Disappointing, will unfortunately be returning it when I can. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2021-10-17 T13:16:50.261-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_168, tr_168
  • loc_en_US, sid_8694786, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>