Customer reviews & ratings (199)
Overall Rating
4.2 of 5
4.2Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 199 reviews
5 stars
118
4 stars
41
3 stars
18
2 stars
13
1 star
9
85%would recommend to a friend (169 of 198)
Customer reviews & ratings (199)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.2 of 5
4.2Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 199 reviews
5 stars
118
4 stars
41
3 stars
18
2 stars
13
1 star
9
85%would recommend to a friend (169 of 198)
Sort by Individual reviews
27 October 2021
It’s ok
By
from Northamptonshire
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
Recommend to a friend? No
" I brought this a couple of weeks ago as my office is carpeted. I work full time in my office this mar is ok but not very thick so after 3 weeks you can now see the indents into the plastic and subsequently in the carpet "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 October 2021
Save carpet wear
By
from West Cornwall
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this mat for a friend who said it is really good and will stop the carpet from wearing. "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 October 2021
Perfect for office chair
By
from Dorset
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Had a new carpet fitted so perfect to protect from damage for office chair on castors "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
21 October 2021
Chair mat
By
from The Black Country
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good investment to protect carpet under desk particularly with increased use with working from home. "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
21 October 2021
Good size
By
from South Yorkshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great size. The chair moves freely on it so it’s exactly what i needed forbmy home office with a carpet. "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 October 2021
Good Quality Product
By
from Essex, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This arrived with no horrid odour, as with cheaper mats and flat which saved time and aggravation! "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 October 2021
Good Size
By
from Cardiff
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought this after being let down by amazon purchases. Good value and does what it says. Good size for the desk area and is hard plastic "
Age:25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 October 2021
Too thin to provide smooth chair moving
By
from Bracknell
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
Recommend to a friend? No
" My chair has rolls for moving. The mat is too thin and it cannot support the chair over carpet. It shifts itself after use. "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 October 2021
Does the job!
By
from Someret
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Needed something to protect my carpet from the wheels of the office chair - This does exactly that! The material has a slight flex in it, and has spikes on the bottom to stop it from slipping around. Does exactly what it needs to do. "
Age:25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
7 October 2021
Quality build, and the carpet is protected!
By
from Aylesbury
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this a couple of months ago when I replaced the wooden flooring in my home office to carpet. Based on other reviews this product seemed to be the best blend of quality and price. Despite having little grippers on the underside, the carpet remains protected and provides ample grip to prevent my office chair from sliding away. "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
6 October 2021
As expected
By
from Weston-super-Mare
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It protects the carpet as designed to do but as other have reported it does dent and will move around a little. If it helps, we have ours on a shortish pile carpet and the front is held steady by having a computer desk on it. "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
6 October 2021
Great budget for Chair Mat!
By
from South Yorkshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this item few month ago. I am satisfied with this mat when I use chair on the mat daily and my carpet didn't damaged. I would recommend you to buy this because it is cheap budget fo chair! "
Age:25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 September 2021
Could be better but it’s cheap
By
from Bucks
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this for a home office which has deep carpets. This mat is not designed for deep carpets but is just about working. It has short spikes which hold it in place (so not suitable for a wooden floor either) which work but as I am using it on a deep pile carpet it is sagging and indenting where the wheels of the chair are. This also causes the sides to curl up a bit. I can live with this for the price as something built for my type of set up would have been over £100. "
Age:25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 September 2021
Good Quality Floor Mat.
By
from Berkshire, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This is a large frosty clear plastic floor mat that has short spikes on it to go into a carpet - it is NOT suitable for a wooden floor. It came flat packed which means that it doesn't need time to straighten out (if packed in a role). These usually last about 3 to 4 years with reasonably heavy use (6-8 hrs a day) with a chair with five prong roller feet. This is the third one I've had and am very pleased with it. Unfortunately as it undergoes heavy use it will eventually start to crack and breakup where the chair wheels regularly run - but this cannot be avoided. Very happy with it and my carpet is protected. "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 September 2021
Does what it says!
By
from Sheffield
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great product for protecting the carpet! "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 September 2021
Exactly what I ordered.
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this a couple of weeks back and it works perfectly for my WFH desk and chair. Easy to roll the chair about on. It’s comes flat and not rolled up so not very easy to carry carry if walking home. "
Age:18 to 24
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
21 September 2021
Solid product
By
from Luton
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" We bought this to protect our carpet from the work from home office chair. It is great for that job. "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
15 September 2021
Office chair carpet protector
By
from York
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
Recommend to a friend? No
" I bought this 3 weeks ago, it has a smooth side for the chair to run on and the underside has small nodules that are supposed to grip into the carpet to stop the carpet protector from moving about, I’m sick of having to re lay the protector as it does not grip into the carpet as well as it should. "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
15 September 2021
Reasonable but expect carpet damage
By
from London
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" Shifts easily on carpet even with the spikes. The only difference between this one and one that doesn’t have spikes is it doesn’t wreck your carpet "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
15 September 2021
Perfect and hard wearing
By
from Essex
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Decent sized mat to be able to easily more around without rolling off and onto the carpet. Hard wearing. "
Age:25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2022-01-17 T09:30:33.667-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_199, tr_199
  • loc_en_US, sid_8694786, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>