Customer reviews & ratings (168)
Overall Rating
4.2 of 5
4.2Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 168 reviews
5 stars
102
4 stars
32
3 stars
15
2 stars
11
1 star
8
86%would recommend to a friend (144 of 168)
Customer reviews & ratings (168)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.2 of 5
4.2Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 168 reviews
5 stars
102
4 stars
32
3 stars
15
2 stars
11
1 star
8
86%would recommend to a friend (144 of 168)
Sort by Individual reviews
6 October 2021
Great budget for Chair Mat!
By
from South Yorkshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this item few month ago. I am satisfied with this mat when I use chair on the mat daily and my carpet didn't damaged. I would recommend you to buy this because it is cheap budget fo chair! "
Age:25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 September 2021
Could be better but it’s cheap
By
from Bucks
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this for a home office which has deep carpets. This mat is not designed for deep carpets but is just about working. It has short spikes which hold it in place (so not suitable for a wooden floor either) which work but as I am using it on a deep pile carpet it is sagging and indenting where the wheels of the chair are. This also causes the sides to curl up a bit. I can live with this for the price as something built for my type of set up would have been over £100. "
Age:25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 September 2021
Good Quality Floor Mat.
By
from Berkshire, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This is a large frosty clear plastic floor mat that has short spikes on it to go into a carpet - it is NOT suitable for a wooden floor. It came flat packed which means that it doesn't need time to straighten out (if packed in a role). These usually last about 3 to 4 years with reasonably heavy use (6-8 hrs a day) with a chair with five prong roller feet. This is the third one I've had and am very pleased with it. Unfortunately as it undergoes heavy use it will eventually start to crack and breakup where the chair wheels regularly run - but this cannot be avoided. Very happy with it and my carpet is protected. "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 September 2021
Does what it says!
By
from Sheffield
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great product for protecting the carpet! "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 September 2021
Exactly what I ordered.
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this a couple of weeks back and it works perfectly for my WFH desk and chair. Easy to roll the chair about on. It’s comes flat and not rolled up so not very easy to carry carry if walking home. "
Age:18 to 24
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
21 September 2021
Solid product
By
from Luton
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" We bought this to protect our carpet from the work from home office chair. It is great for that job. "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
15 September 2021
Office chair carpet protector
By
from York
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
Recommend to a friend? No
" I bought this 3 weeks ago, it has a smooth side for the chair to run on and the underside has small nodules that are supposed to grip into the carpet to stop the carpet protector from moving about, I’m sick of having to re lay the protector as it does not grip into the carpet as well as it should. "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
15 September 2021
Reasonable but expect carpet damage
By
from London
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" Shifts easily on carpet even with the spikes. The only difference between this one and one that doesn’t have spikes is it doesn’t wreck your carpet "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
15 September 2021
Perfect and hard wearing
By
from Essex
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Decent sized mat to be able to easily more around without rolling off and onto the carpet. Hard wearing. "
Age:25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 September 2021
It's a chair mat
By
from London
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I should stop my new industrial strength office chair, supporting and industrial scale belly from ruining a new carpet with the casters. It does not seem very rigid, and dips appear with weight, but they seem to "relax" after a while and the mat will look flat again.
Like me at work, I am fully expecting it to disintergrate with stress, but as long as it is ruined before the carpet, and I am not ruined then it will be money spent. Hopefully well spent.
If you have spent money refurbishing your home office, don't be cheap and avoid paying for something to protect your workspace of 8 hours a day. "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 September 2021
Good size and good quality
By
from Haverhill
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Shopped around before deciding on this one - good size and price and was available locally. Ideal "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 September 2021
Good not great
By
from Milton Keynes
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The mat is good, quite solid and grippy. After a day working from home I found the castors on my chair had sunk in leaving an uneven surface. But it does a good job of protecting the carpet and it doesn’t move much. Four out of five. Fast delivery. "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
7 September 2021
Very good value
By
from UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good item, nicely rough so that chair doesn't slide too easily ,and certainly better than trying to roll chair over carpet. Nice tough mat of decent size "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 September 2021
Great product!
By
from Leicestershire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Chair mat is a good size and made of durable material "
Age:18 to 24
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 September 2021
Great mat for the office
By
from Derbyshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Doesn’t ruin your carpet and is easy to glide along "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
25 August 2021
Fabulous chair mat
By
from Bromsgrove
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Brilliant chair mat. This has saved me replacing the carpet which was beginning to loosen due to chair wheels. Fab protection and just the right size "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
25 August 2021
Does the job
By
from Lancs
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Not as good as having a hard floor but improves manoeuvrability on a medium pile carpet. "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 August 2021
Good carpet protector.
By
from Essex
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The mat is a good protector of carpets and enables office chairs with wheels to move around freely. The mat does move on my carpet and has to be realigned now and again but it's not a major issue. The grips under the mat are not as long or sharp as my previous one. Still not a bad buy! "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 August 2021
Wouldn't Buy Again
By
from Fife
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" Got this and soon as i put my pc chair on it , i just sank into the plastic and have had too use the piece of cardboard packaging too put under it , this on a not thick carpet, poor value for money, woulde not recommend "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11 August 2021
Just what I needed.
By
from Swindon
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The mat protects the carpet from the chair wheels and makes moving the chair much easier. It seems robust. Collecting it was a surprise since I expected it to be rolled up - not a flat package. "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2021-10-17 T13:00:25.547-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_168, tr_168
  • loc_en_US, sid_8694786, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>