Customer reviews & ratings (185)
Overall Rating
4.2 of 5
4.2Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 185 reviews
5 stars
112
4 stars
34
3 stars
18
2 stars
12
1 star
9
85%would recommend to a friend (158 of 185)
Customer reviews & ratings (185)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.2 of 5
4.2Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 185 reviews
5 stars
112
4 stars
34
3 stars
18
2 stars
12
1 star
9
85%would recommend to a friend (158 of 185)
Sort by Individual reviews
21 October 2020
Protects my carpet makes my chair nice and spinny
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Easy to use
I do recommend you have something heavy when you first use to hold it down
Make sure you let the mat acclimatise in a warm room before unrolling
Easy to clean
It is transparent so doesn’t stick out against my carpet
Good quality
Thick and durable
Reasonable price
"
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 October 2020
Good Chair Mat
By
from UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This is a good chair mat at a great price. The mat is firm enough to protect the carpet but flexible enough that the wheels of my chair haven't caused it to crack. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 October 2020
Does what it says on the box!
By
from Hampshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great little mat! Having moved into a new house I didn’t want to damage the carpet in my home office so I bought a rug to go under my chair, but that kept rucking up. This mat is super hard wearing, and most importantly protects the carpet. Highly recommended! "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
13 October 2020
My mat works well
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Although it is a little bit heavy for women to carry and it is slippy, it is worth paying as a whole.
Easy to clean, just size for my room, etc.
"
Age:25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
7 October 2020
Great mat, used under a mini fridge!
By
from West Yorkshire
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great quality chair mat which I have used to go under a mini fridge. Looks good and protects the carpet without leaving marks. Follow the instructions carefully before unrolling & it really does flatten out! "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
7 October 2020
Brilliant purchase, saving my carpet
By
from Essex
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Working from home and wanted to save my carpet from chair marks... Really does the job and office chair wheels slide easily... Quite heavy duty and although advertised as being able to cut to size, that wouldn't be easy! Was a bit wide for my desk but was able to slide under desk leg. Brilliant buy. "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
7 October 2020
Floor protection
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Perfect for protecting your carpet from office chair. Takes a few hours to straighten out but I put under large Matt and was perfect next morning. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
7 October 2020
Not solid enough
By
from North Walsham
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" With a wheeled chair they sink in. Nowhere near as solid as the Ikea one this replaced. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 October 2020
Very good
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Really good product. Does exactly what I wanted and protects the carpet from my office chair. "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 September 2020
Carpet Protector Mat
By
from Paignton
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Essential kit for home working. Every home should have one. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 September 2020
Good product for working from home.
By
from Sutton
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" You have to roll it out and weigh down the ends for a few hours but once done, it's a good mat. Doesn't slip and protects my carpet. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
15 September 2020
Mat on the floor
By
from Colchester
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Doses just what it Was designed for fitting under the and dose not move "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 September 2020
Good to save carpet from wheels on chairs
By
from Stirling
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" A great value product helps keep carpet looking good makes it easier for chairs to glide also. Comes rolled up and needs a few days to flatten out with heavy books on end but once done it's easy to position where you want it overall a good product have purchased six and only had issue with one which was cracked on opening but returned and ordered replacement. Would recommend "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 September 2020
Does the job ...
By
from Scotland
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" These do need time to flatten out after opening but very reasonable price... "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 September 2020
Needs to be flattened out before use.
By
from Rayleigh Essex
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This comes rolled up, so you need suitable/heavy items to put on it to flatten before use. Also, says you can cut, but the material is very thick....so cutting is not easy. You can buy shaped ones on-line (to go where feet are). "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 September 2020
Working from home
By
from London
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This has improved my working from home experience. My carpet doesn't have marks from my chair and I can move my chair freely on its wheels. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 September 2020
Fine for the home office
By
from Ashford
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Fine for the home office although not ideal for deep pile carpet as diverts are formed where the chair wheels rest, which results in the chair rolling back into these whilst trying to move it. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
25 August 2020
Shows chair wheels marks
By
from Alton
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" Sorry to say I am disappointed as it shows chair wheel indentations even though followed instructions and laid out flat and unused for correct period of time- we prefer the ikea mat in main office that has more robustness to it "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 August 2020
not as billed
By
from nw7
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" this is not a mat fro computer chairs it is a mat protector. the sort your grandma may have used "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 August 2020
good for carpet
By
from Sudbury, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this while I'm working from home to keep the carpet in good condition and being able to roll the chair without problems. It does the job perfect "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2021-11-29 T17:47:48.241-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_185, tr_185
  • loc_en_US, sid_8694786, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10