Customer reviews & ratings (71)
Overall Rating
4.8 of 5
4.8Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 71 reviews
5 stars
59
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
99%would recommend to a friend (70 of 71)
Customer reviews & ratings (71)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.8 of 5
4.8Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 71 reviews
5 stars
59
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
99%would recommend to a friend (70 of 71)
Sort by Individual reviews
19 June 2020
Bosch quality & good price
By
from Farnborough
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This Mains power saw is lightweight & easy to use.
The blade is easy to remove/replace & the action in operation is very efficient.
If you have thought about getting one of these saws the price can't be argued with.
The mains cable is a tad restrictive, but plug it into an extension lead and no problem!
I can thoroughly recommend this nice little, useful tool.
"
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 June 2020
Brilliant bit of kit
By
from North west
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought to take out privet hedge and other bushes that had outgrown us. Did a brilliant job of demolishing the wooden branches and cut through some considerable size trees
Much safer than a chain saw but obviously not as powerful. Saved me a fortune paying for a tree gardener to do the job. It can vibrate if you try to cut branches which are very flexy but if you cut near the trunk of the tree then it’s fine
"
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
7 May 2020
Was a gift from my wife great gift
By
from Durham uk
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Was a gift from my wife great gift sure it will get used a lot "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
6 May 2020
Easy to use .
By
from Worcestershire
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Excellent tool did everything that was required of it. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
29 April 2020
Brilliant
By
from Bolton
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Have a few trees to cut down this a good tool for the job "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 April 2020
Fantastic and easy to use.
By
from Essex, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" A practical easy useful power tool. I bought the reciprocating saw to cut down tree branches and the tool and blade went through the 5-8cm branches like butter. I was so pleased that the saw did the job. Only little downside part is that the reciprocating saw does not have its own tool box. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 April 2020
My bosch reciprocating saw
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Easy to load the blade and after 30mins of continuous use, no degradation of performance. "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 April 2020
Great tool
By
from Aberdeen
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Cuts branches up to 6 inch (150mm) diameter "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 April 2020
Brilliant
By
from Shropshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I needed this to cut up a large amount of wood, some roots and then trim some trees.
It's quite heavy to use for long periods of time but worth it.
Would be nice if it shipped with a spare blade "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
25 March 2020
Wonderful piece of kit
By
from East Anglia
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" An excellent tool. It comes only with a wood cutting blade (check the Bosch web site for the range of metal blades available).The wood blade cuts across the grain with surprising accuracy but is not good along the grain. The metal blade made short work of nails in a very strong pallet. Fitting blades is easy but make sure the blade is fully inserted. Blade speed is controlled at the trigger switch. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11 March 2020
Bosch saw
By
from South Yorkshire, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great for work around the garden taking old branches off trees. Cutting up logs for the burner. Easy to use very impressed great product. And Argos delivery. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 February 2020
Bosch 700 saw
By
from Woking
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Saved me a fortune cutting up large Holly tree. Whistles through branches like a knife through butter. Slightly heavier than I'd envisaged but feels solid "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
6 February 2020
Cuts well
By
from Gloucester
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This saw cuts even heavy wood such as magnolia. My one gripe is no safety switch as that would have been reassuring. The weight is offset by it being well balanced. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 December 2019
Welsh Will
By
from Gwynedd, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this Bosch Reciprocating Sabre and drove 30 miles to collect it... I returned it the next day as it did not have the features it boasted on Argos's description... NO Carry case. NO Safety lock switch. NO Laser guide I wasted driving 120 miles because of this.. Pretty annoyed with Argos! "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 September 2019
Very powerful saw.
By
from St Helens, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I have used a black and decor scorpion saw for years. I wanted something with more power for DIY projects. It's nearly double the power of the scorpion, this saw is amazing. It's a bit heavier then expected but you spend far less time sawing. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 September 2019
Saw
By
from Stowmarket
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The saw works very well, The only problem I had was the blade wasn’t quite long enough for the job I was doing. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 September 2019
Good to handle
By
from tyne and wear
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" So glad we bought it in our 70s makes cutting those trees so much easier great for those thicker branches would recommend it. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 July 2019
Cutting edge
By
from Scotland
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Looks good, bit heavier than I thought. Have not used it yet,but seems to be what I was looking for. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 June 2019
The best saw on the market
By
from Poole, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" You won't need any other type of saw again.. Got a corded and cordless one now.. Argos have all the best prices "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 May 2019
Exxcellent Reciprocating Saw
By
from Surrey
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Does the job well
Powerful enough for the domestic market
"
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2022-08-17 T23:48:39.034-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_71, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_8672760, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2 3 4 5 next>>