Customer reviews & ratings (67)
Overall Rating
4.8 of 5
4.8Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 67 reviews
5 stars
57
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
99%would recommend to a friend (66 of 67)
Customer reviews & ratings (67)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.8 of 5
4.8Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 67 reviews
5 stars
57
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
99%would recommend to a friend (66 of 67)
Sort by Individual reviews
29 April 2020
Brilliant
By
from Bolton
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Have a few trees to cut down this a good tool for the job "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 April 2020
Fantastic and easy to use.
By
from Essex, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" A practical easy useful power tool. I bought the reciprocating saw to cut down tree branches and the tool and blade went through the 5-8cm branches like butter. I was so pleased that the saw did the job. Only little downside part is that the reciprocating saw does not have its own tool box. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 April 2020
My bosch reciprocating saw
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Easy to load the blade and after 30mins of continuous use, no degradation of performance. "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 April 2020
Great tool
By
from Aberdeen
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Cuts branches up to 6 inch (150mm) diameter "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 April 2020
Brilliant
By
from Shropshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I needed this to cut up a large amount of wood, some roots and then trim some trees.
It's quite heavy to use for long periods of time but worth it.
Would be nice if it shipped with a spare blade "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
25 March 2020
Wonderful piece of kit
By
from East Anglia
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" An excellent tool. It comes only with a wood cutting blade (check the Bosch web site for the range of metal blades available).The wood blade cuts across the grain with surprising accuracy but is not good along the grain. The metal blade made short work of nails in a very strong pallet. Fitting blades is easy but make sure the blade is fully inserted. Blade speed is controlled at the trigger switch. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11 March 2020
Bosch saw
By
from South Yorkshire, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great for work around the garden taking old branches off trees. Cutting up logs for the burner. Easy to use very impressed great product. And Argos delivery. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 February 2020
Bosch 700 saw
By
from Woking
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Saved me a fortune cutting up large Holly tree. Whistles through branches like a knife through butter. Slightly heavier than I'd envisaged but feels solid "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
6 February 2020
Cuts well
By
from Gloucester
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This saw cuts even heavy wood such as magnolia. My one gripe is no safety switch as that would have been reassuring. The weight is offset by it being well balanced. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 December 2019
Welsh Will
By
from Gwynedd, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this Bosch Reciprocating Sabre and drove 30 miles to collect it... I returned it the next day as it did not have the features it boasted on Argos's description... NO Carry case. NO Safety lock switch. NO Laser guide I wasted driving 120 miles because of this.. Pretty annoyed with Argos! "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 September 2019
Very powerful saw.
By
from St Helens, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I have used a black and decor scorpion saw for years. I wanted something with more power for DIY projects. It's nearly double the power of the scorpion, this saw is amazing. It's a bit heavier then expected but you spend far less time sawing. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 September 2019
Saw
By
from Stowmarket
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The saw works very well, The only problem I had was the blade wasn’t quite long enough for the job I was doing. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 September 2019
Good to handle
By
from tyne and wear
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" So glad we bought it in our 70s makes cutting those trees so much easier great for those thicker branches would recommend it. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 July 2019
Cutting edge
By
from Scotland
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Looks good, bit heavier than I thought. Have not used it yet,but seems to be what I was looking for. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 June 2019
The best saw on the market
By
from Poole, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" You won't need any other type of saw again.. Got a corded and cordless one now.. Argos have all the best prices "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 May 2019
Exxcellent Reciprocating Saw
By
from Surrey
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Does the job well
Powerful enough for the domestic market
"
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 April 2019
Great reciprocating
By
from Newcastle
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Delighted with this piece of kit, I had a massive load of decking to make level again after moving site. Needed something to use lying down under decking to cut through 2 and 3 inch square posts, which would be terrifying with a chainsaw obviously and handsaws would take hours
This saw went through each post safely and in less than a couple of minutes each
Variable speed via trigger is perfect to get a clean and straight cut, just let the saw do the work
"
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 April 2019
Excellent little tool when working with wood.
By
from Sheffield, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Fantastic little saw Cut through would like butter.I must for anyone Who needs to chop some wood.also perfect for cutting down those thicker branches. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11 April 2019
Bosch PSA700E Reciprocating Sabre Saw 10 out 10
By
from Grimsby
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bosch PSA700E Reciprocating Sabre Saw,,, looks good very ease use ,, Performance 10 out 10 "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 April 2019
CUTS WELL, JUST WHAT I WANTED.
By
from Manchester, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" EASY TO USE, POWERFUL ENOUGH, COULD DO WITH A HANDLE ON THE SIDE, BUT OK WITH OUT.
RECOMMEND.
"
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2021-10-27 T12:06:44.100-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_67, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_8672760, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2 3 4 5 next>>