Customer reviews & ratings (67)
Overall Rating
4.8 of 5
4.8Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 67 reviews
5 stars
57
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
99%would recommend to a friend (66 of 67)
Customer reviews & ratings (67)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.8 of 5
4.8Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 67 reviews
5 stars
57
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
99%would recommend to a friend (66 of 67)
Sort by Individual reviews
21 April 2021
Bad design of a blade holder..
By
from Coleraine
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? No
" Bit of a bad design of a blade holder..not really handy for a quick blade change compared to some "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 April 2021
Handles well with ease and efficiency
By
from Derby
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great price doing a great job "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 March 2021
Strong bosch saw.
By
from Strabane
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" A very useful tool for cutting in poor access places. This product is well made and should last a life time. Replacement saw blades are available at most diy shop.
This product comes with one blade for wood. I did my job in 10seconds with this saw. Really pleased.
"
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
16 March 2021
Easy to use excellent product for the money
By
from Neath
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Very easy to use excellent price a very good product cuts branches bushes with ease I highly recommend "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11 March 2021
Excellent saw, good value
By
from Staverton, Northants
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" We bought this saw to cut down a hedge that had died and it has performed better than I had expected and saved us a huge amount of time and effort in the process. The saw is not huge, but is very powerful. Would recommend it! "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 March 2021
Very good
By
from Birmingham UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I was worried this would be too heavy for me and it’s not. I am a retired woman and found no difficulty using it for quite large jobs so pleased I bought it. I’ve used it to cut down a tree.
The tree in my garden was unfortunately in the wrong place and I got fed up with workmen saying they do it then never turning up.so I tackled it my self.
"
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 February 2021
Good Saw
By
from Bedford
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Happy with the Saw, working well. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 February 2021
By
from Barnsley
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It's hard to use, it's heavy but it is helpful. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 February 2021
Works well, does the job
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Impressed with this blade, does the job cutting trees and wood. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 February 2021
Good product
By
from Tamworth
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good product did job well cutting a small tree
Price good
"
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 January 2021
Really good quality
By
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Really good quality loads of power to cut mostly anything metal or wood only downside is it only comes with 1 blade and thats for wood but overall good tool highly recommend for most jobs "
Age:18 to 24
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 December 2020
Great saw.
By
from Perth
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Easy to use. You can different blades for metal, wood, etc. Worth the money. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
25 November 2020
Brilliant sabre saw for the garden
By
from Penzance
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I saw Dick Strawbridge using a similar saw on TV and realised that it would be a brilliant tool to help with garden clearance. It made light work of tough, knotted roots on one stubborn bush, and is good for cutting metal pipes etc. A good selection of blades of different sizes, for wood or metal, are easily available from DIY chain stores. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 November 2020
Saw
By
from Cardiff
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" The saw looks good for home jobs...doesn't come whit metal cut blades...i buy them from another site "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 November 2020
Not as brutal as I thought it would be but works.
By
from Lichfield
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Hoped it would rip through logs rather faster than it does but is safe to use "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
16 October 2020
Handy saw
By
from N. Yorks
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Looked around for similar brands but glad I chose the Bosch. Relatively easy to use and not too heavy. Good for trimming back overgrown trees but not a replacement for a small chainsaw when cutting the thicker branches. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 October 2020
I bought the Bosch reciprocating saw because a tre
By
from South london
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It's a fantastic machine tree came down in the garden finished the job in few hours. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 October 2020
Effective tool to quickly cut (up) (lots) of wood.
By
from Nottinghamshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" When faced with piles of wood waste that needs cutting up for disposal, a reciprocating saw is the fastest solution. The Bosch PSA700E had the best reviews (I read), is a recognised reliable brand (in my experience) and included a one year (extendable to 3 years) guarantee. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 September 2020
Great saw chomps it's way through the thickest woo
By
from Edinburgh
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Thought it might be heavy but was pleasantly surprised cuts it's way quickly and easily through the thickest of wood will certainly tell my friends and family "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
16 September 2020
A terrific tool. Has earned its keep already.
By
from London
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Feels just right in the hands. Well balanced. Not too heavy. I bought an extra long blade and took down a tree in no time. The speed control on the trigger is a great feature which makes it easy to start any cut. Not too much vibration, either. If it came with a case it would be perfect. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2021-10-27 T11:27:24.507-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_67, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_8672760, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2 3 4 5 next>>