Customer reviews & ratings (36)
Overall Rating
4.8 of 5
4.8Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
97%would recommend to a friend (35 of 36)
Customer reviews & ratings (36)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.8 of 5
4.8Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
97%would recommend to a friend (35 of 36)
Sort by Individual reviews
9 November 2021
Finally a mattress that stands up to the quality..
By
from Teesside
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" of mattresses that once were.
Sturdy, comfortable, luxurious and most of all flippable as well as turnable. Like Mattresses used to be! How mattresses should be!; so that they at least last the specified lifetime it is supposed to for a change.
I have had such a much needed wonderful two weeks sleep on this (no sweaty memory foam, no clumpy squeaky springs, no sinking roll together) just a good old properly sprung, properly quilted mattress that's... wait for it... flippable as well as turnable! Hurray!!!!
"
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 May 2021
Nice and firm very relaxing
By
from Bath, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It is good value for money and it is very comfortable I would recommend "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 April 2021
Great comfy Mattress
By
from Kent
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought this mattress without trying it out but we did buy on the strength of other reviews.
So happy we did as the reviews were all true. Very comfortable and worth every penny paid. As the depth is about 12” meant I had to buy new bottom fitted sheets.
"
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 March 2021
Fabulous mattress
By
from Hinckley, Leicestershire, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Best mattress we have had so comfortable it’s firm, having never had one this firm it’s perfect would definitely recommend "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
25 March 2021
So comfortable
By
from Yorkshire
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Lovely nights sleep quality "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
23 March 2021
Good quality, well made mattress.
By
from Derby
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Had this mattress for a fortnight now. It is well made and extremely deep. Extra deep fitted sheets required. Took a few days to get used to it but now I cannot wait to get into bed! Needs two of you to turn as it’s rather heavy. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 March 2021
Great Firm Mattress
By
from South Lanarkshire, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great value for money, quite firm but that suits me.
It is a deep mattress so standard king size fitted or flat sheets will not cover it. "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 November 2020
Very Comfortable
By
from County Tyrone
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Excellent mattress. Some reviewers say that its heavy. Well it’s certainly not as heavy as my old mattress that’s for sure and it’s a lot easier to flip and turn. Yes it is high and that’s what attracted me to it. I do not like thin light mattresses. I like a good deep mattress and this is it. Took no time getting use to it. Comfortable for me from my first night sleeping on it. I have it on a very good platform bed so it really is nice and high. Just what I was looking for. "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
User:Adult
Room use:Main bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
27 October 2020
Perfect Mattress
By
from England
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Really comfortable mattress. I would say it is extremely
firm to sleep on so this suits me fine. It is lovely and deep so I purchased extra deep fitted sheets as I don’t think the normal size would be deep enough. Overall I am very pleased with the mattress - it is well made and arrived very well packaged. One point to note is that the mattress is extremely heavy and in these Covid times the delivery men are unable to take upstairs so you may need help!
"
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
User:Adult
Room use:Main bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
16 September 2020
Very good quality
By
from Oxford
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Perfect for back pain and spinal pain. I finally can sleep well. Worth the money "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
User:Adult
Room use:Main bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
16 September 2020
Top quality mattress
By
from Coventry
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great kingsize mattress.. real heavy and deep.. had memory foam previously but decided wanted a mattress i could turn as well as rotate.. this fits the bill.. only had 2 weeks so far but all seems great.. all good quality stitching etc ...went for higher spring count as im not a lightweight so hopefully no sagging... bonus delivery lads were only too helpful in giving me a hand to get this upstairs .. 100% happy so far "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
User:Adult
Room use:Main bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 September 2020
Comfortable and firm
By
from South Lakes
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I'm glad I ordered a medium/firm as this one is a bit softer than I expected. There's a bit of a roll at the sides if I sit on the edge but the rest of the mattress is very supportive. There are a couple of noises when I get in bed but on researching this, it could be the divan base underneath. I am generally content with my purchase but, time will tell if it's worth the price so that is why I have only given 4 stars. I wanted to give an in depth review but there's not enough space on the form! "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
User:Adult
Room use:Main bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
21 July 2020
Fabulous
By
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" When it arrived I was extremely surprised how deep it was and was concerned however after just one night I realised I had not made a mistake. This mattress is the best I have ever had, not to firm or soft just perfect.
I have slept on it just over a week and I must say I sleep very well now. It’s a joy to get into bed. I would highly recommend
"
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
User:Adult
Room use:Main bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
30 June 2020
Good night’s sleep
By
from County Down
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This mattress is firmer and higher than I wanted, however, it’s still very comfortable and we sleep very well.
Most important is that I no longer wake up with stiff and aching joints. Worth the money to get the level of comfort we needed.
"
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
User:Adult
Room use:Main bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 June 2020
Fantastic best sleep ever
By
from Cumbernauld
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Cant fault it absolutely great "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
User:Adult
Room use:Main bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 March 2020
Wonderful new mattress
By
from Ceredigion
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Upgraded our mattress after a few years in the old one. This is real comfy quality. We spent a long time looking for a flippable thick mattress and this fits the bill. Comfortable to sleep on and good value. Would recommend. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
User:Adult
Room use:Main bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
15 February 2020
A world of comfort
By
from Manchester
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" So worth it. We've had it for almost three months now and if anything it's only getting more comfortable. Fantastically supportive, yet soft and springy. It seemed a little hard for my liking at first, but then all the back pain we developed sleeping on our previous mattress disappeared and I was totally sold. Some mornings it feels like I'm floating on a cloud. Can't recommend it enough. "
Age:25 to 34
User:Adult
Room use:Main bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 November 2019
Comfy
By
from CHATTERIS
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Had a memory foam mattress and hated it, so brought this. I'm pleased I did , for me it's just right. I'm 13 stone, my filipina wife weighs the same as a wet tea bag and there is no rolling together, although I do only have a small strip of this kingsize bed which she still invades. The mattress is just on the softer side but again I like that. As other reviews said it is heavy so be aware. All in all a good quality mattress at a good price and comfy too . "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
User:Adult
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 October 2019
Beautiful Mattress
By
from Birmingham
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Was looking to change our mattress but needed a double side one that we can turn, this mattress fitted the bill with its 2800 pocket springs. It is very well made with a very nice cover.Very supportive and comfy.
Just don’t want to get out of bed in the morning.
"
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
User:Adult
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
8 October 2019
quality great
By
from Manchester, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" my son loves it and his bad back so much better. "
Age:65 or over
Gender:female
User:Adult
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2022-12-09 T02:20:56.763-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_36, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_8657297, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 2 3 next>>