Customer reviews & ratings (292)
Overall Rating
4.1 of 5
4.1Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 292 reviews
5 stars
170
4 stars
65
3 stars
14
2 stars
14
1 star
29
83%would recommend to a friend (237 of 285)
Customer reviews & ratings (292)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.1 of 5
4.1Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 292 reviews
5 stars
170
4 stars
65
3 stars
14
2 stars
14
1 star
29
83%would recommend to a friend (237 of 285)
Sort by Individual reviews
28 September 2021
Excellent
By
from Greenford
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Excellent product and quality "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 September 2021
Great value
By
from Gloucestershire
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Great value use for fence panel spraying. not the most powerful but dose the job well "
Age:25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
28 September 2021
Decent for the money
By
from Northern Ireland
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this for a small job painting some walls using several different types of paint. Its powerful enough and easy to clean the only draw back is the small paint pot which runs out fairly quickly but does give good coverage. Its reasonably light so easy to handle but the cable is far too short and you would need a single plug extension to work with it properly if you are using it on a ladder or at height. "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
22 September 2021
Small
By
from London
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
Recommend to a friend? No
" Purchased during the summer to speed up my fence painting project at a reasonable cost. I eventually had two; the first gun had faulty wiring (after only an hour of use the gun would only work when the power cable was in a certain position) so I got a no-quibble replacement.
I got the job done well and sooner than I would have with just a brush, but:
• It didn’t handle the thickness of the fence paint very well, so I did have to thin the paint with a little water
• The 800ml tank turned out to be pretty small considering the time I had to spend refilling it
"
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
15 September 2021
Great product though
By
from Woking
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
" I wanted to paint my fence, bought the Ronseal Pump Spray Gun from Homebase, completely rubbish, this Spray Gun was something completely better. You can paint a panel in 2-3min and it doesn't waste a lot of paint as the Ronseal does. "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 September 2021
Looks great
By
from Essex
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I can’t wait to use it I haven’t yet as weather hasn’t been great "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
14 September 2021
Paint sprayer
By
from Lancashire UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this for painting my fence and once I fathomed out the spray pattern moved on quite quickly. Product is as described and I am please with the outcome "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 September 2021
None
By
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" Bought this it is totally useless another item to put in the shed "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 September 2021
A bit of a faff
By
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I didn’t get the paint consistency right and therefore spray was a bit off. I’m sure if this was correct the whole job will be better! "
Age:25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
25 August 2021
Ok, overheats quickly and cuts out.
By
from Stevenage Hertfordshire
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? No
" I was thinking it would last longer without cutting out, use for 10 minutes and it was red hot and cut out. So took longer to complete the job I was doing "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
25 August 2021
Faulty
By
from Berkshire
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
" Nice design and seems easy to use however the one I purchased was faulty as the machine cut out and I never actually got any paint spraying done. Originally purchased for an end of tenancy redecoration but hand to do it all by hand in the end. Shame as these seems quick, cheap and easy but not for me in this case. "
Age:25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
24 August 2021
Professional tools
By
from Slough
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I’m happy with this,make a good deal "
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 August 2021
Good speed
By
from Manchester
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3Stars Average
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this a few weeks ago. It's helped me in so many ways and has saved me doing alot of work around the house. It's easy to use and the instructions are so simple to understand. "
Age:18 to 24
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11 August 2021
Waste of money
By
from Coventry
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" Absolute rubbish,threw it away after one hour,bought a wagner w590 did the job in twenty mins......don't waste your money!! "
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11 August 2021
GOOD LITTLE SPRAYER
By
from N.NOTTS
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought this to assist with painting the fencing as it will spray a small conical spray pattern to paint into the overlapping boards and also wider pattern in vertical or horizontal patterns "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11 August 2021
Handy
By
from Chorley
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this last week and it’s very handy the spray is abit slow but overall I’m happy with the item. "
Age:18 to 24
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10 August 2021
Paint spray gun
By
from Peterlee
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Happy with sprayer, did what it was meant to do, saved a lot of time and energy painting our garden fence. "
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
5 August 2021
Waste of Money
By
from East Midlands
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" A complete waste of money. It was purchased to spray the garden fence. My fiancee gave up after a few hours as the paint was so thinnly applied it would take at least 4 coats to get the desired
effect.
I would advise people to save their money. "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 August 2021
Great features.
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this month ago and I'm happy that I did. "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 August 2021
Paint sprayer
By
from Birmingham
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" This sprayer works amazing. I used a brush to paint the fence and it took 2 1/2 days to complete and I was wiped out. I bought this to try out and it worked they way it should. Took me 5hrs and I was done. I would definitely recommend trying this sprayer out. "
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2022-12-01 T03:23:08.123-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_292, tr_292
  • loc_en_US, sid_8652326, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>