Customer reviews & ratings (294)
Overall Rating
4.1 of 5
4.1Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 294 reviews
5 stars
167
4 stars
68
3 stars
14
2 stars
14
1 star
31
83%would recommend to a friend (238 of 288)
Customer reviews & ratings (294)
Product summary
Overall Rating
4.1 of 5
4.1Stars Good
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 294 reviews
5 stars
167
4 stars
68
3 stars
14
2 stars
14
1 star
31
83%would recommend to a friend (238 of 288)
Sort by Individual reviews
19 July 2019
Sprays well and evenly
By
from Devon, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good item, does what it says on the tin as long as you follow the instructions for how runny your paint should be. Covered my fence panels and a wall in less than an hour! Make sure to clean out the paint pot bits as soon as finished otherwise could compromise future use.
Item could be improved if there was a pouring jug provided
"
Age:25 to 34
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 July 2019
By
from Hounslow
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Make sure to use correct paint or add some water "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 July 2019
Useless
By
from Maesteg
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2Stars Fair
Recommend to a friend? No
" Say you can use masonry paint in it NO YOU CANT does not pull through even when diluted waste of money "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 July 2019
Sprayer great value for money
By
from Ayrshire
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I was really surprised how this worked considering the price , only sprayed the trellis fence but did a great job .straightforward and easy to use . Would definitely recommend . "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
17 July 2019
Ok
By
from county durham
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" These is a nice little sprayer once you get the hang of watering down your paint.. We mixed ours in a 8lt bucket to get it right and make sure we had enough for the room.. No good using paint or at least matt or silk straight from the tin as it just clogs up the nozzle... Abit messy at first but once paint mixed and used a jug to fill the container all was OK... We placed a large piece of cardboard on the wall to get the spray right before doing the wall... "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
16 July 2019
Not good this paint gan
By
from Slough
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1Star Poor
Recommend to a friend? No
" Not good this paint gan "
Age:25 to 34
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11 July 2019
Good price good piece of kit and easy to use
By
from Derry
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Good value for money and great piece of kit "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 July 2019
Great for the price
By
from Cardiff
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" We couldn't get over the results of this sprayer great value worked a treat. Would recommend all day long . "
Age:65 or over
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
4 July 2019
Does the job
By
from Bracknell
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought this was a bit concerned at first but great little tool. Just be prepared to fill the bottle every 5 mins.. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
3 July 2019
Good spray gun , easily operated and cleaned ,
By
from East Lothian
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Only downside was it could be better with a larger paint bottle as needed refilling often . Used it to paint fence panels and fence slats very little overspray if used properly , adjustable spray pattern is easy to set and adjustable pressure is a c good feature . "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 July 2019
Painted a fence fast
By
from Scotland, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Bought this spray gun to paint my garden fence panels. Did the job very quickly. The fence now looks brand new again. "
Age:35 to 44
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
2 July 2019
Spray gun
By
from Gloucester
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Easy to use makes job so much easier "
Age:55 to 64
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
26 June 2019
Good
By
from Sheffield
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Does what it says on the box. Equal spray and very quick "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
25 June 2019
good
By
from Lincolnshire, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" easy to plug into the electric socket, its a lovely green colour, looks nice sitting on the shelf in my workshop "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
21 June 2019
Saves time
By
from North Wales
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Easy to set up but instructions are not comprehensive at all and is missing how to clean.
I suggest the gun is dismantled (tank and nozzle) and clean well with warm water. Purge the pick-up tube by spraying with warm water in the tank.
Beware of the mix control. Mine was fully open.
The time saving verses brushes is unbelievable. "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
19 June 2019
Easy to use, good coverage.
By
from Northamptonshire, UK
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Initially bought to spray water onto wallpaper to ease stripping - great for this but reservoir is little small, needing constant refilling. Then used to paint shed - fast easy use, good coverage. Made the job 10x quicker than using a brush! "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
18 June 2019
Great little paint sprayer
By
from manchester
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this paint sprayer to save time as I am going to be doing a lot of painting over the next few months.
It is great for walls, covers well and not heavy or cumbersome so.operation is a doddle.
I have already recommended to my friends and family as it is a great time saver.
"
Age:55 to 64
Gender:female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12 June 2019
The spray gun was Perfect for the job
By
from Chingford, London E4, UK
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" It was perfect for what i needed , i has 7 fence panels to spray inside and out , i painted one with a brush and it took a long time to do it correctly but once i got the gun the whole job only took approx 2 hours and that was with 2 coats applied , i would highly recommend this spray gun to anybody doing their diy "
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
9 June 2019
Good value for money
By
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4Stars Good
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" Definitely good value for money.
I used it to paint the fance, it was easy to use and easy to clean.
The only downside is that for painting bigger areas you end up spending bit of time ti fill in the paint container. However I wouldn't say it a deal beaker at this price.
"
Age:35 to 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
5 June 2019
Surprisingly good!
By
from Telford
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5Stars Excellent
Recommend to a friend? Yes
" I bought this specifically to spray 4 walls with latex SBR Bond. Having started the job with a brush, one small wall took me a good 30 mins. With this gun I finished all 4 in 15 minutes.
It's easy to operate and quiet during use. If I had to criticise any aspect it'd be that the adjustment nozzle that controls the flow speed isn't great. I turned it to the minimum but the amount of liquid that came out was still excessive.
That aside, highly recommended for DIY jobs.
"
Age:45 to 54
Gender:male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2023-02-07 T05:24:06.647-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_294, tr_294
  • loc_en_US, sid_8652326, prod, sort_default
<<prevPage 1 ... 12 13 14 15 16 next>>